Kuhl Ferrata Sweater - Wool Bonded Fleece (For Women)

Closeouts. Girlish charm meets cold-weather construction in Kuhl's Ferrata sweater. An exterior STOUT fabric blend is bonded to a soft fleece interior to lock in the warmth, and smart stretch panels allow for unrestricted comfort.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by Kentucky Katy from Kentucky on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    I bought this jacket because I'm pregnant and none of my other jackets would fit around my expanding belly. I bought a large and although I can zip the jacket, I wouldn't consider it to be overly large. I usually wear a size 6 or 8. Bottom line, even if I weren't pregnant I think I would still want the large in this jacket just to be sure I could wear layers underneath. The wool is beautiful! Kuhl had crafted a very well made jacket.
  • Reviewed by Hate to use my name from Michigan on Sunday, November 24, 2013
    I really wanted to like this sweater. And I do from the neck down, but the hood just ruined it for me. I love sweaters that double as coats. Anything that keeps me warm enough and lets me not put an actual coat on is great. This would have been a great weight. The body on this was great - not too tight but not frumpy either. And I like the mix of fabric and textures. But the hood is giant. HUGE! HUGE! HUGE! And I have a big head. It was too big to be functional worn on the head, and so bulky when laying on your back. I ordered it in two sizes and would have kept the smaller size, but the hood just looked too ridiculous. It must be tacked back and hidden in the photo.
  • Reviewed by JanisS from Nebraska on Thursday, November 21, 2013
    I bought this sweater in black and it is perfect for cool weather. It's well made and looks good on. I wear it everyday. It runs a little big but I liked it so well, I kept it. I'm 5'8" and weigh 155 and ordered a large. A medium would have been fine.
  • Reviewed by JillCS from Tennessee on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    I bought this sweater to wear around the house when it's cold. When it arrived, I discovered it is gorgeous and I've been wearing it everywhere. Even though it is described as a sweater, the fleece interior makes double as a jacket. The fleece also prevents any scratchy feeling from the wool exterior. The side panels give the illusion of an hourglass figure. The fit is snug, not boxy and that makes it flattering too. Best of all, it is warm! It cuts the winter chill. Ii love this sweater!
  • Reviewed by Aunt Newtie from Bowie, MD on Wednesday, November 6, 2013
    This is a well-made, warm and unique jacket. It is actually a combination sweater and jacket. I've never seen anything quite like. I get lots of compliments on it. I am typically a size 12, 5'8" tall and I got a size large. It is plenty big, lots of room for a light sweater underneath if needed.
  • Reviewed by ColoradoHorseGirl from Colorado on Tuesday, October 29, 2013
    Very warm. Quite thick yet flattering. I love it.
  • Reviewed by FixieChick from Teton Valley on Wednesday, October 23, 2013
    The product descrption is 100% right on. I loved this sweater the minute I put it on. Just wish it came in a smaller size than small. Again, I was swimming in this and I tried it on with a couple layers. I am 5'4" and weigh around 115#. There was a good 4" overlap in the front. Just way too much fabric and too loose. Great price, great product, just way too big. No XS available, so unfortunately I had to send it back. Will be keeping an eye out for more Kuhl stuff. They are very well made and have great features I enjoy.
  • Reviewed by STP fan from Alaska on Tuesday, October 22, 2013
    Wasn't sure if I really needed another coat but in AK you can't have too many coats or shoes!! Debated whether to keep this when it arrived as it didn't wow me right out of the box. But after a couple of crisp fall day wearings, decided it's a keeper. Really cozy and I think it will be perfect for running to the store or the gym or Zumba class in the dead of winter.
  • Reviewed by Fresh Air Freak from Slow Coast California on Tuesday, October 22, 2013
    Very well made sturdy yet soft sweater jacket. Fitted, stylish and very warm. Super nice color and design.
  • Reviewed by Mariah from Seattle, WA on Monday, October 21, 2013
    The fit was quite good, but I didn't like the fabric at all. The exterior is a sweater knit made of a pretty harsh fabric and it had a strong chemical smell. Sent it back.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.