Kuhl Spy Jacket - Boiled Merino Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. There's nothing deceptive about Kuhl's Spy jacket. An adorable knit of boiled merino wool makes no secret about how uber soft it is against skin and how exceptionally well it regulates body temperature.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by spicymaya from NYC on Tuesday, December 3, 2013
    Quality of the product seemed good, however the size was too big. It looked very baggy.
  • Reviewed by spicymaya from NYC on Friday, November 22, 2013
    I purchased size S and it was too big for me. Other than that, it seemed good quality and warm. I guess, just buy a size smaller than you would, unless you want it to be a bit baggy.
  • Reviewed by ArmyWife3K from Fort Bragg on Saturday, November 16, 2013
    This sweater is awesome! It goes with a pair of jeans, slacks or my north face pants. I wanted a sweater that would go with everything and this is it. It looks classy and the fit is nice. If you want to wear something bulky under it then you need to order a size up. I ordered a small and I am a 36DD 5'3" 135. I prefer to wear a long sleeve T underneath which fits nicely.
  • Reviewed by Colder Weather from COLORDOO MOUNTAINS on Tuesday, November 5, 2013
    I could not get this jacket off my mind so I finally got it. Worth every penny and more since it was such a great deal on STP. Merino wool is my favorite and this jacket does not disappoint. I'm 5-2 to 3 about 132 and the fit is very nice. The sleeves are too long but one roll on the cuff was good and it does not bother me. I had a friend who was taller and thinner try it on and it seemed a good fit for her too. I highly recommend this for anyone looking for warmth, quality, and style.
  • Reviewed by QiMaster from Chicago on Wednesday, October 2, 2013
    It feels warm (not sure about in a wind) and very comfortable. I like raglan sleeves and hand-warming pockets conveniently hidden behind patch pockets. It is not true that M size is like L. I'd say it's true to size and allows free arm movement. Both M and L fit me but I feel that L (my normal size) is more comfortable and not loose at all. I am 5' 3" and the sleeves are long but the calf can be folded in half neatly and the sleeves stay put.
  • Reviewed by liz from Colorado on Friday, September 20, 2013
    This is a really well made beautiful sweater coat. It's boiled wool and very warm... not wind proof but almost. I love Kuhl brand.
    I was going to return it because it is a bit long and narrow at the hip, if you are short waisted you will not like it, I kept it and am glad I did as I have worn it a lot on walks this fall. It's my go - to fall coat now. It's another great purchase from STP, thx!
  • Reviewed by Merino wool addict from Minnesota on Thursday, April 18, 2013
    My first purchase of merino wool and am officially an addict! It's true that merino wool doesn't retain odor and I absolutely love the fit! I purchased the berry color and the slate color!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julster from Wisconsin on Sunday, January 6, 2013
    Light weight enough that I wear it in the house on cold days when 65 degrees just doesn't feel warm enough sitting around.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sarah from Virginia on Wednesday, December 5, 2012
    great qulaity, fits perfect. I am a 6, small fits great. What an amzing price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by coloradoathlete from Denver on Tuesday, December 4, 2012
    This sweater is wonderful as an outer layer for for casual activities. The longer cut is a great style for colder days and for wearing with the skinny jeans. It has roomy pockets and both a zipper and buttons (for style I guess). It is very warm so don't think I'd use it for athletic activities. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because of the sizing. I wear a small in Kuhl, Smartwool and Icebreaker and ordered a small. The small is a little larger than I'm used to wearing. I also have one of these sweaters in an XS and it fits perfect. I'm 5'6" and about 107 lbs.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.