Kuhl Tara Jacket - Alfpaca Fleece (For Women)

Closeouts. Kuhl's Tara jacket offers the cozy comfort of warm, quick-drying and richly hued Alfpaca fleece, designed with flattering princess seams, thumbhole loops and handwarmer pockets.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Reviewed by Ginger from Hartford on Friday, November 15, 2013
    I thought this would be the perfect jacket and I liked the teal-green color. The fabric is thicker than a typical fleece and it would cut the wind much better. The cut was reasonably flattering, but on me, it puffed out oddly. However, it would look great on the right person. I do love the other items I have found from Kuhl, I just could not abide the scratchy texture of the fabric. I am sure that makes it a very good outdoor jacket. It would survive a walk in the woods just fine. I just have very sensitive skin.
  • Reviewed by Colder Weather from COLORDOO MOUNTAINS on Tuesday, November 5, 2013
    I haven't worn this jacket yet due to bought another one at the same time that is warmer for the type of weather were having right now. I do like this jacket though. I had been looking for a fleece that had the knit finish on the outside with the fleece inside, and this fits the bill nicely. I'm short so the sleeves are a bit long but I can still use the thumb hole. I got the med and it is a little roomy but not overly big so I'm planning on keeping this. My size is 5=2 to 3 and 132.
  • Reviewed by NeelieTheNapper from California on Monday, November 4, 2013
    Perfect fit (XL). I am 5'2", 145#, and carry my weight in my top half, with slimmer legs and bottom. Love the color, love the lightweight, and love that the jacket is lightweight and still is warm. Also, the jacket is just long enough, hitting at the hips rather than far below them. Price was "right" too! Thanks STP!
  • Reviewed by FlyFisher1 from Bend, OR on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    This was a birthday gift for my 27 year old daughter. She's a fashion marketing grad, and the Kuhl jacket was a hit. It looks great on her and she loved it. We are in the Northwest so outdoor clothing of htis type is standard equipment. She is 5'7", 110 pounds, so a waif. The XS fit quite well. In black, this jacket is quite stylish. It will also work well under a soft shell jacket she has when the temp drops further.
  • Reviewed by Beach Walker from Washington State on Saturday, October 12, 2013
    This is a great looking warm sweater . Classy enough for town and perfect for hiking.Fits true to size.Will work under your raincoat,yet it's not to clingy, also like the color,Cranberry and it is very soft inside. Well worth the price.
  • Reviewed by TaraJ from Seward, AK on Sunday, May 12, 2013
    This is an incredibly nice fleece jacket. I am tall (5' 10") and the sleeves are plenty long. I was cold when unpacking the box from STP, and I put this on immediately and left it on all night. Even better that it matches my name.
  • Reviewed by G.R. from Illinois on Saturday, May 11, 2013
    good quality, nice style. runs very big. I'm 5'4 and 120 lb and bought medium. Very roomy in shoulders and very long sleeves. i would order in small but it was not available.
  • Reviewed by Toop Toop from AZ on Saturday, May 4, 2013
    I needed to replace my worn-out Northface fleece and this is perfect! Great quality product and the fit is perfect.
  • Reviewed by Working Outside from Puget Sound on Wednesday, May 1, 2013
    I love this fleece. The green heather color is very nice. Sleeves are nice and long. It fits nicely without being too tight. Good quality materials and smart design.
  • Reviewed by Tracy from New Hampshire on Tuesday, April 30, 2013
    I love everything about this jacket. The color is beautiful. It is lightweight and warm. The thumb holes are great. I think I will try to get another one!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.