Customer Reviews Of:
Kuhl Vala Pants - UPF 50, Stretch Nylon (For Women)

Closeouts. Kuhl's Vala pants are ready for anything you throw at them, thanks to a sturdy, stretchy nylon exterior, articulated fit and sun-busting UPF 50 treatment.

Average Rating based on 85 reviews 4.388235 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by catrunner from Santa Barbara, CA on Wednesday, November 5, 2014
    I have these pants in another color, and they are fine; but these are a much thinner fabric and the fit is different. I will return.
  • Reviewed by Liz from Brooklyn, NY on Wednesday, October 22, 2014
    Bought these pants one size up thanks to the reviews, they're a bit large but oh so very comfortable and awesome! I work as a physical therapist and these pants have enough give and move without the clingy reveal of yoga pants while looking slim and professional. Just wish the pockets were deeper . Contemplating buying another pair in a size 6 even though the color available is the one I have in an 8. Like them THAT much. Oh - and they repel water too!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hikindeb from Cleveland on Tuesday, October 14, 2014
    At 5' 4-1/2", I had to hem these pants. They're worth the effort! I am a regular hiker, and I hike fast. These pants are extremely well made, and are cut for full range of flexibility. The fabric is part of the appeal of these pants. Like the Kuhl jacket I own, these pants are made of a unique fabric that can't be found in mainstream department store offerings.

    The price is fabulous! I don't often find Kuhl items for women at STP, but I always look, and when I find them, I grab them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by D of NC from Durham on Monday, October 13, 2014
    Have seen these on other people for many years but have never wanted to purchase at full price. Saw these on Sierra Trading Post and they had my size and with the discount finally ordered them. I am SO glad!!! They are very comfortable, size was perfect and they wash/dry and look like they have never been worn.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Serena from California on Sunday, October 12, 2014
    These worked really well for my last three-day field study. It was warm out, but these are light enough to be comfortable. They are also really stretchy and allow for full range of movement. I'm 5'6 and 165lbs, the size 12 was perfect. Maybe a little long, but nothing that a few rolls or a hem job won't fix.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sharon from Rhode Island on Wednesday, October 1, 2014
    Good quality and fit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kirsten from Friendsville, PA on Monday, September 29, 2014
    I backpacked with these this past weekend. They were very comfortable. They fit true to size and didn't even leave a waist gap.
    I was afraid I'd get a wedgie with them but I didn't. They were tough too as I did some sliding down rocks on my butt.
    My only complaints would be that I wish they has more pockets (although my cell phone (camera) fit in the front pocket well enough and stayed put all weekend). Also, I has to cut out the label because it was scratchy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Reluctant Shopper from Wyoming on Saturday, September 27, 2014
    These fit well, look great, and are very comfortable. By the time I ordered them there was only one color left. I would order a pair in every color if I could.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cadyhill from Vermont on Friday, September 26, 2014
    Great pants. Very flattering on, nicely designed. I bought them for hiking and wanted to be able to layer long underwear under them if needed and the size I bought was too snug for that. Unfortunately they were out of the next size up. I will definitely by if the size becomes available
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by odie from Oregon on Sunday, September 7, 2014
    These pants are awesome! They are great for hiking and everyday. I like them so well I have 5 pairs! Haven't been able to find them anywhere but here. Price is great and service is excellent! You won't be disappointed!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9