Kuhn Rikon Bunny Safety LidLifter Can Opener

Closeouts. The cute bunny design of Kuhn Rikon's Bunny Safety LidLifter can opener is so easy to use, the whole family may just hop up to help with dinner!

  • Opener ratchets cans open with little resistance and won't leave sharp edges on the can or lid
  • The surface of the can lid won"t dip into the can
  • Mini pliers on the side of the opener to pull up the lid
  • Dimensions (LxWxH): 6-½x2x4"
  • Weight: 7.4 oz.
  • Material: Composite and steel
  • Made in China
  • NOT dishwasher safe.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jb from Wi on Saturday, July 07, 2012
    Great product
    • Best Uses: Gifts, Kitchen
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Bright, Durable, Unique
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 2-old-folks from Florida on Monday, June 18, 2012
    We have used a similar product for years; however, ours uses a turn-handle that is sometimes difficult for my wife to twist. This bunny opener, with the lift-and-ratchet action should solve that. We are still learning how to connect the opener to a can, but we had a learning curve with the other style, too. Durability will be determined over time. So far, it seems to be okay.
    • Best Uses: Kitchen
    • Cons: Awkward to use - at first
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Bright, Unique, Very light weight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Memphis from Memphis, TN on Thursday, June 14, 2012
    Bought this as a kitchen shower gift.
    Of course, I had to test it out. I was
    curious about how it worked. Was so
    impressed, I might just keep it!
    • Best Uses: Gifts, Kitchen
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Bright, Durable, Unique
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AB from Wenatchee, Wa on Tuesday, June 05, 2012
    I needed a tutorial to open for the first time, but has been a piece of cake since then.
    • Best Uses: Kitchen
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Durable, Unique
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JOMAMMA from RENO,NV on Monday, March 21, 2011
    WORKS WELL FOR THE PRICE. NOT AS QUICK AS THE OTHER ONE I HAVE, SINCE THIS IS LIKE A PUMP ACTION. HOPE IT LASTS
    • Best Uses: Gifts, Kitchen
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Unique
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Texastreehugger from Texas on Sunday, March 20, 2011
    Read the whole directions before you start. It took two cans for me to figure out you need to use the built in pliers to get the top off. I love the bunny can opener!
    • Best Uses: Kitchen
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Unique
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spleah from Idaho on Thursday, March 17, 2011
    A little funny looking but it's the best can opener I've owned. Great price.
    • Best Uses: Gifts, Kitchen
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Bright, Durable, Unique
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frequent STP shopper from Fort Collins, Colorado on Wednesday, March 16, 2011
    This is cute and safe and easy to use. Have fun!
    • Best Uses: Kitchen
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Best bunny can opener, Durable, Unique
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by buckleberry from newport, wa on Tuesday, November 30, 2010
    I already have one that I love. Ordered more at this price for stocking stuffers. Only had 2 left in stock. Loved the product just wish they had more.
    • Best Uses: Stocking Stuffer
    • Cons: Only had a few in stock
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Bright, Durable, Easy to use, Unique
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandi from Indianapolis on Friday, October 01, 2010
    This product is hard to figure out. Difficult to operate-especially with arthritis.
    • Best Uses: Kitchen
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Unique
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.