• Kuhn Rikon Reviews

People who love to cook and entertain guests will love Kuhn Rikon knives and kitchen tools. You’ll find everything from knives and choppers to potholders and wisks at Kuhn Rikon. Known for world-class Swiss ingenuity and stunning designs, Kuhn Rikon knives and kitchen tools blend Old World craftsmanship with modern, kitchen-pleasing designs and cook-pleasing technology. It should come as no surprise that Kuhn Rikon spent a lot of time in the kitchen during the past 70 years, listening to cooks and responding with a sleek array ... Learn more about Kuhn Rikon of practical products that make culinary tasks a breeze. Kuhn Rikon’s ingenious tornado wisk, for example, makes quick work of sauces and gravies. Kuhn Rikon knives are well built, lightweight and hold an edge through many slicings and dicings. So don’t waste another minute doing things the hard way. Experience the quality and time-saving functionality of Kuhn Rikon kitchen tools, and leave yourself more time to savor the food and the company. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 19 »
  • 1-10 of 186 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shadyvale4 from Antioch, CA on Friday, January 18, 2013
    I got this as a Christmas gift for my brother Josh and his wife Monica. They didn't have a can opener. I thought that this would be a great gift since it open's can lids, but also opens other stuff as well. I know they will love it. Great product to own.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deerbear from San Francisco on Tuesday, January 08, 2013
    Wet rag does just as well
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Goldfinch from Westport, WA on Saturday, December 15, 2012
    My electric cam opener refused to work one time too many, so I it in the trash, and began using the manual opener. It seemed a little stiff at first, but now it works faster than the electric one did. I like the way it helps lift the lid up without getting my fingers in the food.
    The jar opener is a godsend, As I have aged my grip is not what it was; getting jar lids off was a real problem. Not now. It is so fast and easy. I just bought another set for an arthritic friend, as she was so impressed when she saw mine.
    By the way, I am left-handed, but it causes no problems.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jadawoman from WI on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    The can opening works great. Comfortable grip. Only con is the size. Takes up a lot of space in the drawer. The lid opener really works great. It also is huge, but the size makes it easy to grip and use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by suz from Alaska on Thursday, November 22, 2012
    After successfully opening 3 cans with the can opener, it no longer worked. I will be returning it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog's Mom from San Francisco on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    So far these tools are working well -- I read the instructions and noted the STP comments and practiced. Not sure I should have to think that much, but so far working fine. Would recommend to anyone with arthritis and have a hard time with conventional openers.
    • Best Uses: Family Kitchen
    • Cons: Requires Practice
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cook
    • Pros: Comfortable Grip, Easy To Use
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BoneHome from LA, CA on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    Easy to use & effective. Simple & sweet
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sleepypeepers from N.C. on Thursday, September 13, 2012
    I also found these to be the perfect pot gripper when coating candy
    • Best Uses: Reaching Into Oven
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Gripping Experience
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maude from the South on Wednesday, September 12, 2012
    This takes a lid off a can in a different way--I was a bit surprised, but it's very effective! The last two can openers I've bought were a pain to use. This is pretty awesomely easy. It's also multi-purpose. Nice church key.
    • Best Uses: Kitchen
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Bright, Durable, Unique
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jenn the Shopper from Ypsilanti, MI on Thursday, August 30, 2012
    So far, I've used only three of the functions of this tool, and they've worked very well. The can opener function, especially, is my favorite - opens the top without leaving sharp edges or liquid on the cutting 'wheels' of the tool. The gadget also appears to be very sturdy, and should last a long time.
    • Best Uses: Kitchen
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Unique
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 19 »
  • 1-10 of 186 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;