Customer Reviews Of:
La Canadienne Angie Boots - Nubuck (For Women)

Closeouts. English riding boots have most definitely come out of the paddock and into the city, and La Canadienne's Angie boot executes this incredibly popular style in soft waterproof nubuck.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 4.533333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Worker bee from Minneapolis on Saturday, December 8, 2012
    I really love these boots are comfortable , walked 3 miles felt like tennis shoes
  • Reviewed by BD from somewhere in Texas from Texas on Saturday, December 1, 2012
    I love, love, love these boots. They are very high quality material, well-made, comfortable and versatile boots. The Chocolate color is delicious, between brown and dark taupe. I will wear these boots for work, where I am on my feet all day, for going out, casual occasions, and dressier occasions. Amazing price and service from STP. I have other boots from La Canadienne and they do not disappoint. They make a beautiful product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tambi80 from New York, NY on Sunday, November 4, 2012
    I wore these boots for the first time today. I walked for about 6 hours in New York city without any discomfort. In addition, today's temperature ranged from 36-45F and my feet remained toasty warm in these boots. I purchased the boots in size 6, which is my usual size in boots since I like to have room for wearing thick socks when it's cold. Even though my feet fit perfectly, it was a bit tight above the ankle, I am not quite sure why. Also, I do not have thick calves but these boots fit my calf snuggly wearing a pair of wool socks and tights so I am not sure if someone will be able to wear these over jeans. Overall, this was a really great purchase. They are great quality and can be worn casually or dressed up.
    • Pros: Amazing quality, Ample Support, durability, Great Comfort, Lovely style
  • Reviewed by Zahmo from Kirkland, WA on Friday, October 26, 2012
    I've used these boots for dress up and dress casual. I feel like I'm wearing slippers as my feet have high arches and are 1/2 size different. I ordered the 9 1/2 and they are perfect. I would recommend them for anyone with a narrow foot with high arches.
    • Best Uses: Dress Casual Etc
    • Cons: Need A Slim Calf
    • Pros: Comfortable, For My Quirky Feet
  • Reviewed by DeeDee from Queens, New York on Sunday, October 21, 2012
    These are a nice-looking, high-quality pair of boots. I measured my calf before I ordered them and it's exactly 15", as is the stated diameter of this boot shaft, so I took a chance & ordered them. Unfortunately, they're just a little bit too tight around my calves and I had to return them. As for sizing around the foot area, if you want to wear them with tights, order your regular size. If you want to wear them with winter socks, order the next half size up as STP recommends.
    • Pros: Comfortable Heel, Warm for winter, Waterproof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by elybug from Maryland on Thursday, October 18, 2012
    Love La Canadienne - every pair i have ever ordered is wonderful. well made and versatile. I sized up from 7 to 7 1/2 for these which was perfect - (I sometimes range between the 2 sizes) - Sierra Trading made the price affordable for me! thanks!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ebingham from Boston, MA on Monday, October 1, 2012
    These are well made boots and can't be beat price wise. The color was lighter than in the picture - more of a dusty brown than chocolate brown. The shaft is slim fitting even with the addition of goring. Had some difficulty getting them to close over skinny jeans but they were fine with tights and jeggings. The sole is nice and thick and the heel is a decent height. I plan to use these for autumn/winter wear in and around the city. The shipping was speedy. Good experience purchasing from this retailer.
    • Best Uses: Cool wet weather
    • Cons: Shaft Is Slim Fitting
    • Pros: Durable Sole And Heel, Excellent construction, Good in wet weather, Well made and finished
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierra Shopper from NY, NY on Saturday, September 29, 2012
    Love them! Stylish, comfortable and appreciate that it is a product that is not made in China.
  • Reviewed by TM from CT on Friday, September 28, 2012
    I have a hard time finding boots that fit. I have thin legs and wear a 7.5 generally. These boots are amazing! I decided not to size up because I have another pair of La Canadienne boots in my size and they fit like a glove. These are no different. They do seem a tad narrow, as my others did, but stretched out perfectly. The calf is small (great for me!). These are perfect casual boots, plain, but cute with skinny jeans and dresses. Thrilled to not pay full price although they are totally worth it. I'm convinced that this company makes some of the best winter boots out there! Waterproof, bomb-proof, and totally stylish.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CM from Boise, ID on Friday, September 28, 2012
    Cute boots at a great price, but VERY snug in the calf. My calves are not big and usually boots are too big for me. I had to return these, unfortunately
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2