La Canadienne Atlanta Boots - Leather-Nubuck, Faux-Shearling Lining (For Women)

Closeouts. Complete your chilly weather getup in La Canadienne's Atlanta boots, made with soft, durable nubuck and gorgeously distressed leather. Cozy faux-shearling inside locks in the warmth from toes to above the calf.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by ac from ny, ny on Friday, January 11, 2013
    Not made in China
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cold feet from NY, NY on Monday, December 31, 2012
    I own many pair of La Canadienne winter boots and these did not measure up in terms of quality; they appeared to be manufactured by another company. There was no shearling in the footbed, and the sole was not the same quality as the other boots I own.
  • Reviewed by Mountain Missus from Northern California on Saturday, December 29, 2012
    Bought these a month ago and have worn them often through slushy wet snow, rain puddles and briefly in deep snow. Waterproofing stands the test OK and feet have stayed dry and warm enough. Used them for snowblowing, just walking around the driveway and stayed warm. But the other day wore them in 12 degree weather w/boot sock and feet got cold quickly. Not a warm lining for heavy cold, and footbed uncomfortable, needed a padded insole to feel OK. I bought 1/2 size large for high arch and thick sock, and fit OK. Loose, soft shaft works well for high arch feet that can't get in other boots. Shaft roomy enough for sturdy calves! Overall, happy with the waterproof boot and wear them every day but would not replace my heavy duty Sorels with it.
  • Reviewed by Slavia from Boston, MA on Tuesday, December 25, 2012
    Ordered for myself. Very pleased. Excellent quality, warm. Look good on my feet.
    Fits true to size as I am 8-8.5 I ordered them in size 8 and they fit perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bootsy from Seattle,WA on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    Poor cushioning in boots; shearling very thin ... definitely wouldn't keep feet warm in winter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary C from DC on Monday, December 10, 2012
    The product is excellent. I have had one La Canadienne boots in the past and true enough, the product has lived through its quality.

    I commend Sierra Trading for supporting items quality items that have the origin of where it was made and that are NOT "mass produced". I hope we have more of these kinds of products.
  • Reviewed by Diver Deb from New York City on Monday, December 10, 2012
    This boot is NOT real shearling! The upper is a cheap feeling synthetic that is already fraying at the top. Inner fleece leaves fuzz everywhere. I called manufacturer and they admitted it is "faux shearling". Very disappointing quality for a respected brand.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Florida from Florida on Monday, December 03, 2012
    Well made boots but too big for me. Unfortunately, returning them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom to three dogs from Minnesota on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    La Canadienne makes a great product but I was disappointed in these boots. They are described on the website as being lined in "shearling", which to me means thick, plush wool such as you would find in Australian brand boots. That is what I was looking for for our cold and long Northern USA winters. Unfortunately these were lined in a nubby, thin black wool. The photos of the product do not show this, and I did not think to e-mail to ask because to me, shearling is shearling - not thin wool. Also there was no padding in the footbed which felt quite flat and unsupportive. Again, real shearling would have provided warmth and cushion in the footbed area. After wearing them around the house I was not convinced they would provide the warmth or comfort I was looking for to wear to work and on dog walks, so back they went. I was bummed out at having to loose money on return postage when the reason I sent them back was that the product description did not match the item. If they had indeed been lined in actual shearling I would have kept them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dakotacoast from Boston, MA on Monday, November 19, 2012
    I had high hopes since my last pair of La Canadienne boots were my favorites. This pair, however, was stiffer, and had less lining. In addition, there was a nail sticking up in the heel of one of the foot beds that poked through the lining and caused my heel to get ripped apart. I wanted to wear these without socks as I did my other sheepskin-lined boots, but there was not enough lining to do so. With socks, the boot felt too tight, even though I do not have issues with other size 10s. Sadly, these were returned.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.