La Canadienne Avalon Winter Boots - Leather, Wool-Lined (For Women)

Closeouts. The premium, water-resistant leather upper of La Canadienne's Avalon winter boots boasts stylish stitched accents and paneling as well as the luxury of plush wool lining.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 3
  • 11-20 of 23 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathryn from Rochester, NY on Monday, November 5, 2012
    I like this boot because the toe is not pointed and it is narrow through the ankle and calf, which works for a smallish person like me. It is wool lined, but the true to size, not too tight. Nice enought to be dressy but will also be warm.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lynyrd from Indianapolis,IN on Sunday, November 4, 2012
    We spend lots of time outdoors, even in the winter. These boots are a perfect fit for my lifestyle-weather proof and stylish.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MB from Downers Grove, IL on Monday, October 22, 2012
    I had fallen in love with the look of the boots online. They arrived quickly and were true to their online image. They are high quality, well made boots that will be my go-to boots for years to come.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BungalowChic from Saint Charles, IL on Monday, October 22, 2012
    I love these boots. They are fully lined with wool and are very warm but not too warm for a fall day. The shaft is very skinny which is great for skirts or under jeans. For most people these would not zip over pants. Great for dress or casual.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Going Out, Travel, Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TOP OF THE LINE from MORTON GROVE, ILLINOIS on Monday, October 8, 2012
    THIS IS VERY COMFORTABLE BOOTS AND OF COURSE THE PRICE IS RIGHT.....
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CB from Lopez on Thursday, October 4, 2012
    I am 5'7" and 135 lbs. My calves are proportionate to my body, yet if I zip these boots to the top I will not be wearing anything but the SHEEREST of sheet pantyhose between them and my leg. Perhaps I'm just supposed to use little footy socks. Not sure. Otherwise they're perfect, though. Very warm, nice looking, great quality.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Slim calved lover of boots from Marin County, CA on Wednesday, October 3, 2012
    I have a really difficult time finding boots to fit my size 9 feet and 13" circumference calves. These fit like a glove. I only got them today so I can't vouch for how they are over time, but despite the 85 degree heat, I haven't taken them off since I tried them on for the first time. They're really warm, comfortable, the color is even better than the pictures, stylish. Beautiful. The only thing I've noticed so far is that the finish on one of the boots looks a bit sloppy. A spot was missed on the toe and a bit of polish was put on the wool at the top of one of the boots. So it might have been amateur night for that one boot, but those feel to me like small details. Overall, I love the fit, feel, and look of these shoes and getting them at over a 50% discount didn't hurt.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Going Out, Travel
    • Cons: Poor Quality
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by July the walker from Montreal, Canada on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    La Canadienne always manufactures quality boots. Paying canadian customs to UPS was a little bit frustating since those boots are canadian made! Choo UPS, hurray USPS.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by none from Golden, CO on Sunday, September 23, 2012
    I can't wear it with pants it is so tight in the leg. Had to return it. Otherwise a beautiful boot.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Going Out
    • Cons: Poor FIt
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Sexy, Stable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Olive Oyl from Seattle on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    La Canadienne is a great brand name that produces high quality footwear for cold weather use. Especially their lined boots. The leather is high quality and wears well over long term use. Worth the price.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Going Out, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Great For Winter, High quality, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 3
  • 11-20 of 23 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.