La Canadienne Avalon Winter Boots - Leather, Wool-Lined (For Women)

Closeouts. The premium, water-resistant leather upper of La Canadienne's Avalon winter boots boasts stylish stitched accents and paneling as well as the luxury of plush wool lining.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-23 of 23 reviews
  • Reviewed by Zuzi the outdoor geek from Alberta on Friday, May 3, 2013
    fits very well, I got them at the end of winter, so can not rate the wearing in winter yet, but seem nice for a long walks that I need as I am living in a city taking public transportation and using a long walks to balance the office type of job out
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mg from Beaver pa on Monday, January 7, 2013
    Exactly what I wanted
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judy the dog walker from Buffalo NY on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    I bought La Canadienne's Avalons for my 19 year old daughter for Christmas. She loves them! They fit her well in the foot, ankle and calf. She is a college student and dancer, and she walks a lot in all kinds of weather. They are an attractive and practical height, and work well with tights and dresses, tucked-in skinny pants and with untucked-in jeans. She likes the heel height in terms of comfort, stability on ice and appearance. They are well worth the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Seraphina from Kent, OH on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    very snug fit due to the furry lining, so perfect for skinny legs
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EP from Mt Shasta, CA on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    I bought this for a trip to France. I have a wide forefoot and tiny ankles; still can't wear them with a normal sock but Smartwool tights and light Smartwool socks fit well. The lining is super comfortable and the boots are cute and suportive. The color did start to fade but was restored when I oiled them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Globetrotter from Saskatchewan, Canada on Friday, December 21, 2012
    I wanted warmth & a nice looking boot that didn't look clunky. This I have.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by patti from kentucky on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    warm, even without socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by love2shop from sacramento,ca on Sunday, November 25, 2012
    I am always on the search for boots that fit my skinny calves. Most tall boots look huge and "gappy" on my legs. I was so excited at the potential of these boots. Unfortunately I could barely zip them without socks!....very, very, tight on the calves....sadly, I am still searching as I had to return these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stefferrs from Ann Arbor, MI on Tuesday, November 13, 2012
    The shaft of the boot seems much more narrow then listed. Very nice boot but much to small
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by s.w. from shoreline, WA on Tuesday, November 13, 2012
    a bit narrow but otherwise luscious.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathryn from Rochester, NY on Monday, November 5, 2012
    I like this boot because the toe is not pointed and it is narrow through the ankle and calf, which works for a smallish person like me. It is wool lined, but the true to size, not too tight. Nice enought to be dressy but will also be warm.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lynyrd from Indianapolis,IN on Sunday, November 4, 2012
    We spend lots of time outdoors, even in the winter. These boots are a perfect fit for my lifestyle-weather proof and stylish.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MB from Downers Grove, IL on Monday, October 22, 2012
    I had fallen in love with the look of the boots online. They arrived quickly and were true to their online image. They are high quality, well made boots that will be my go-to boots for years to come.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BungalowChic from Saint Charles, IL on Monday, October 22, 2012
    I love these boots. They are fully lined with wool and are very warm but not too warm for a fall day. The shaft is very skinny which is great for skirts or under jeans. For most people these would not zip over pants. Great for dress or casual.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Going Out, Travel, Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TOP OF THE LINE from MORTON GROVE, ILLINOIS on Monday, October 8, 2012
    THIS IS VERY COMFORTABLE BOOTS AND OF COURSE THE PRICE IS RIGHT.....
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CB from Lopez on Thursday, October 4, 2012
    I am 5'7" and 135 lbs. My calves are proportionate to my body, yet if I zip these boots to the top I will not be wearing anything but the SHEEREST of sheet pantyhose between them and my leg. Perhaps I'm just supposed to use little footy socks. Not sure. Otherwise they're perfect, though. Very warm, nice looking, great quality.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Slim calved lover of boots from Marin County, CA on Wednesday, October 3, 2012
    I have a really difficult time finding boots to fit my size 9 feet and 13" circumference calves. These fit like a glove. I only got them today so I can't vouch for how they are over time, but despite the 85 degree heat, I haven't taken them off since I tried them on for the first time. They're really warm, comfortable, the color is even better than the pictures, stylish. Beautiful. The only thing I've noticed so far is that the finish on one of the boots looks a bit sloppy. A spot was missed on the toe and a bit of polish was put on the wool at the top of one of the boots. So it might have been amateur night for that one boot, but those feel to me like small details. Overall, I love the fit, feel, and look of these shoes and getting them at over a 50% discount didn't hurt.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Going Out, Travel
    • Cons: Poor Quality
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by July the walker from Montreal, Canada on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    La Canadienne always manufactures quality boots. Paying canadian customs to UPS was a little bit frustating since those boots are canadian made! Choo UPS, hurray USPS.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by none from Golden, CO on Sunday, September 23, 2012
    I can't wear it with pants it is so tight in the leg. Had to return it. Otherwise a beautiful boot.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Going Out
    • Cons: Poor FIt
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Sexy, Stable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Olive Oyl from Seattle on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    La Canadienne is a great brand name that produces high quality footwear for cold weather use. Especially their lined boots. The leather is high quality and wears well over long term use. Worth the price.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Going Out, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Great For Winter, High quality, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nan from Weston, CT on Saturday, September 15, 2012
    I bought these for my daughter and they are very nice. La Canadienne makes great boots.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Katie Mo from Santa Rosa, CA on Wednesday, September 5, 2012
    I had a very hard time finding quality, water-resistant, comfortable boots in this color that weren't too wide, and without a high heel, and I FINALLY got what I've been wishing for! I often buy tall boots online and end up returning them because the opening tends to bell out away from my legs so much. But these are the most comfortable boots I've ever worn, and the shaft is nice and narrow, hugging my calf perfectly, with its fuzzy, soft, warm wool lining. If you have skinny or smaller-than-average calves, I highly recommend these. I will be wearing my boots with dresses and pants (heck, I'm wearing them with my pajama pants at home at this very moment!), and to all occasions: casual, work, winter evenings out, etc. I am one happy camper.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Going Out, Travel, Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stella1956 from yucca valley, ca on Thursday, August 16, 2012
    These are really nice cold weather boots. However, while I ordered a size up to accomodate wearing socks, I could not zip the boots up much above my ankles. I have had many pairs of boots and never experienced this problem. I don't have particularly large calfs, calves(?). I was awfully disappointed.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Cons: Poor FIt
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-23 of 23 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.