La Canadienne Dixon Ankle Boots - Suede (For Women)

Closeouts. Hard to believe something this sophisticated could offer serious winter protection, but La Canadienne's Dixon ankle boots do just that, with water-resistant construction, waterproofed leathers, and a classy 3" straight heel.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by rebekahf from Bay Area Ca on Friday, February 15, 2013
    I really love the boots but they are just too big. Would get a smaller size if available.
  • Reviewed by JS from Berkeley, CA on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    These were in the box to go back because I thought the heel was too high and my foot seemed to slip forward but I needed brown shoes for a business trip and they looked so good, I decided to keep them. Teh worked out great. I've been wearing them all day today and it's close to midnight and I still have them on my feet. The most comfortable high heeled boots ever!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by none from Oregon on Tuesday, February 05, 2013
    Returned item the next day with your return label - but have not been notifed you have received it. Please acknowlege receipt of return and credit Amex account. Thank you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FrugalGal from Savannah, GA on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
    These were very nice boots but were just too tight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hosh from Seattle on Saturday, November 10, 2012
    These are very stylish winter boots. Very good price for the water proof suede.
    The reason why I return was fit me too narrow. I have a wide feet.
    If someone doen't have wide feet, these should feel comfortable and look stylish.
    They don't look bulky at all. very smart and trendy, you can go casual or dressy.
    Might make your feet a little longer from the side view if you are a short person.
    But anybody taller than 5'4" , should be ok.I think.

    Overall , these are nice boots.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Going Out, Travel, Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Sexy, Stable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Net from Chicago, IL on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    The ankle width was very small for the size of the boot.

    Would use this boot for casual and dress up times.

    Made very well!
    • Best Uses: Date Night, Going Out
    • Cons: Poor FIt
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Reviewed by AZTrainer from Phoenix, AZ on Sunday, October 28, 2012
    fantastic iwth jeans, dressed up or down.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Dress up or down
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Sexy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Sexy, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Curly K from Corvallis, OR on Saturday, October 27, 2012
    These boots look great with jeans, skinny pants and skirts, thanks to simple, clean styling and obviously high quality construction. This is my third pair of La Canadiennes and it's hard to see myself buying anything else. They do a great job of keeping my feet warm, dry and comfy in rainy western Oregon, and always upscale a look. The fit is perfect, snug enough to wear with just tights, enough room for up to midweight socks. The suede is easy to clean and looks good all the time.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Style, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Quality-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dry, Durable, High quality, Stable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vasya from Stamford on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    Thanks to other reviewers, ordered these boots and they were a great buy. Look good with suits and jeans, comfortable high heel - I will be wearing them a lot this season. Wish I could get them in black too!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by metro395 from DC Metro Area on Wednesday, September 19, 2012
    These are one of the best investments I have made this season! The boots are super comfortable, waterproof and look great. The boots are perfect for work and are very, very comfortable. I work in DC and do a lot walking and the boots are just awesome. They look great with just about any type of outfit too and can be worn casual for non work outings too of course! Can't go wrong with these gorgeous La Canadienne boots.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Going Out, Travel, Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Sexy, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.