La Canadienne Lannie Boots - Shearling Lining (For Women)

Closeouts. La Canadienne's Lannie boots have genuine shearling lining; one of life's most touchable luxurious! With its natural softness and plush feel, feet spend the day in bliss.

Average Rating based on 30 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 30 reviews
  • Reviewed by Old Town Traveler from New Mexico on Saturday, November 26, 2011
    This well-made and comfortable boot was ideal for walking in cold weather down the cobble-stone streets of Central Europe. Front zipper made them an ease to remove both at airport security and in people's homes.
    They run a little small; I ordered a half size up and still had to use thinner socks. Fortunately the boots are sufficiently warm.
    • Best Uses: City walking, Cold Weather
    • Gear Usage: Winter in Europe
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Stylish, Warm
  • Reviewed by Alexis from RI, USA on Monday, February 28, 2011
    The boots looked great when they arrived. It is not the end of winter season but they look like they are 10 years old now. I have been wearing my previous boots that I got in Russia for 5 years. These ones are very cheap quality! I won't be able to wear them next season. I take care of my shoes and I drive most of the time. They look awful. Leather on the foot area is OK, but it gets softer and cheaper quality on the ankle area. There are lost of scratches already. Also, they are NOT warm at all. There is no much snow and cold winter in Rhode Island, USA, but my feet are cold every time. The only thing that I like these boots for is that they are very easy to entry and exit. Overall are not satisfied though.
    • Best Uses: Dry Fall season
    • Cons: Not Warm, Not Waterproof, Worn out VERY quickly
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Likes Warm Shoes from Arlington, TX on Thursday, February 24, 2011
    Awesome shoes, particularly if you have narrow feet. The shoes do run small. I usually wear a size 5.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Conditions
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker Gal from Indianapolis, IN on Tuesday, February 8, 2011
    Other's reviews helped me choose these boots. Some complained that the boots were too narrow -- it is difficult for me to find footwear that is narrow enough. These are perfect!! Style will work in all occassions for me.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by laugh from Nashville, TN on Thursday, February 3, 2011
    Warm - love the lining
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BBoop from Fischer, Tx on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
    The boots were really nice looking but were not true to size. I did buy a La Canadaienne boot but a different style.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Not true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sewingirl from Cranford, NJ on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
    I loved my old pair (over years old)so much that I wanted to replace them. They used to have climber boot soles, which were great for traction. I don't know how the smooth sole will be in slippery conditions.
    • Best Uses: After Skiing/Snowboarding, Cold Weather, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Sally from Western NC on Wednesday, December 29, 2010
    This is a great winter boot that is warm for wear in snowy conditions but still dressy for business use!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Redbird from Choctaw, OK on Wednesday, December 29, 2010
    These boots are attractive, keep my feet cozy and I love them. They don't make my feet look huge. I wear them with slacks, jeans, and even with dresses if the weather is bad. La Canadienne makes beautiful boots. With bunions and arthritic feet, I'm picky. These boots are so comfortable I can wear them all day. [...]
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, To stay warm and dry, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Going Out, Going shopping, Going to church, Just to stay comfortable, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LP from Westport, CT on Monday, December 13, 2010
    Terrific boot. Warm and comfortable. Not quite as warm as what I was hoping for but still terrific. Order a size up as this boot runs small even with a narrow foot.
    I also ordered the La Canadienne Tess boot which I believe is much warmer, however you sacrifice on the stylish part. If you can, own both.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Warm and Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 30 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #