La Canadienne Libra Boots - Faux-Fur Lining (For Women)

Closeouts. La Canadienne's Libra boots have a sleek, leather upper and a collar that folds down to reveal a toasty-warm faux-fur lining.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Desert Dori from Terlingua on Friday, December 30, 2011
    I want these for New York City-so they need to be good looking but able to take snow and rain-these are perfect.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The shopper from Iowa on Saturday, December 24, 2011
    I was disappointed in the quality. I'm not that familiar with the brand but I honestly wondered if these were not knock offs as the eyelets are very thin.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain
    • Cons: Don't Breathe
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MG from Essex, VT on Monday, December 5, 2011
    Walked for miles in this boot and they are one of the most comfortable shoes I have ever worn, warm too, will buy La Canadienne boots again. The laces are a bit bothersome at first, but they seem to stay put.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Difficult Entry & Exit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bethmlib from Texas on Tuesday, April 12, 2011
    I looked well-dressed at the same time I was warm in wet, icy weather outside for hours in Europe. My feet were never cold and my footage was secure.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Great tourist walking, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Walking in January, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Walking in Germany
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good for travel, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wonderfully warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoe Maven from Austin, TX on Friday, April 8, 2011
    Will be wearing these with skinny jeans & pants in the cold weather. Stylish, well-made, soft leather. The faux fur collar can be turned up if you're not into the furry look. I haven't had the chance to wear them in the cold and snow/slush of the NE, so I can't comment on their performance. I wear an 8.5 in closed shoes and that's what I ordered in these. They fit perfectly in length and width with a medium weight sock, but are a smidgen tight in the instep. I don't have a high instep, and it would be a non-issue if I were wearing tights or thin socks. Just from wearing them around the house I can tell that the leather will stretch with just a few wearings. I'm very happy with the purchase.
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cold Feet in MN from Rosemount, MN on Tuesday, March 1, 2011
    I loved the boots, but the second time I wore them, I went to pull the shoestring tighter and the whole leather and eyelet area ripped off. There was no way to fix it. To say the least I am disappointed because other than that, these were GREAT boots. I love the brand and they keep my cold Minnesota feet warm.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow
    • Cons: Quality of eyelets
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Warm, Waterproof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lakeeffectsnow from Central NY on Thursday, February 24, 2011
    It has been a cold & snowy winter, and I wish I had ordered these boots MONTHS ago!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stylish professor from New York on Tuesday, February 22, 2011
    Good style, traction and warmth. Helps withstand the weather.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Allie the artist from Manhattan, NY on Saturday, February 19, 2011
    These boots are very solid, supportive, warm, and comfortable, with good traction. While not a fashion boot, the design is such that they look attractive, even though they are quite substantial. The leather is very nice quality.
    • Best Uses: After Skiing/Snowboarding, Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lucy the Dogwalker from Centennial, CO on Wednesday, February 16, 2011
    Extremely comfortable boot.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.