La Canadienne Marisol Winter Boots - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Rich, supple and water-resistant leather steals the show on La Canadienne's Marisol winter boots, and a chic buckle detail at the ankle acts as the finale.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lenora from Michigan on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    I'm not sure about these. Initially, I absolutely loved the look from a few feet away, but up close, they have a lot of brush strokes in the stain, and just some general color issues where the leather doesn't look entirely finished at the center front seam, and the finish from the foot portion of the boot to the leg portion changes (probably from the waterproofing?). The top looks expensive and gorgeous, the bottom looks like bicast upholstery leather. Overall, they looked nice enough for that not to bother me.

    Then, this evening, I found "something" that my husband pulled out of the car door jamb- it was the tip of the heel from these boots. I've worn them twice and already the heel tips are falling off?! I'm fine with them wearing, I'm glad they can be replaced, but falling off after wearing them for maybe six hours? Ugh.

    They do feel comfortable to my ever-so-slightly wide feet, but I doubt I'll buy La Canadien again, and definitely never, ever for full price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andrea from Boston, MA on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    These boots are very elegant. La Canadienne is usually a pricey brand, and these boots reflect that level of quality. The leather is soft, but not thin, and they feel like they'll last. They look great with dresses or (very) skinny jeans, and I'm certain they'll be a wardrobe staple as I go through fall in Boston.

    Size-wise, I'm usually an 8.5, and I have a slightly wide foot with thinner calves. These fit well in the 8.5. It was a stretch to close the zipper with skinny jeans on, and I wouldn't recommend planning to wear them with jeans if you have a wider calf.

    Just two minor complaints. One, these aren't "winter" boots, at least not for Boston. Maybe for Tampa they are. There's no insulation (and they're called "water-resistant", not "waterproof"), so they're more of a fall boot. Secondly, one of my boots arrived with a minor imperfection, two dark spots on one of the boots. It was on the inner calf and not too noticeable so I didn't bother to exchange it.
    • Best Uses: Light rain, Night out, Work
    • Cons: No insulation, Slight imperfection
    • Pros: Attractive, Good Quality, Water-resistant
  • Reviewed by Louie from St. Paul, MN on Monday, October 15, 2012
    Excellent price, excellent quality. If you have a larger calf, they will be snug.
    • Best Uses: Work church casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Fit true to size, High Quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by angelgirl from Yakima, WA on Sunday, October 14, 2012
    I have several pair of La Canadienne boots and love every one of them - this pair truly looked and fit like an inferior brand. Stain was not applied under the buckles, the boots were streaked as if the stain wasn't buffed at all and the seams were black with excess stain. The fit was really bad with the leather buckling at the ankles. Very disappointed with these!
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Very Poor Staining
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ribz from Boise on Tuesday, October 9, 2012
    These are high quality nice dress boots, but are not winter boots in terms of insulation. There is none. Which is fine, but don't be mislead by the description.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by momof4greatkids from NE Ohio on Tuesday, October 2, 2012
    It took some cajoling to get them zipped. The product info said the calf measures 15 inches, which is exactly what my calf measures, but these are very tight. They are becoming more comfortable each time I wear them. They look beautiful on and the quality is brilliant. If your calf measures anything less than 15 cm, I would go for it in a heartbeat.
    • Best Uses: Casual, Dress, Winter weather
    • Cons: Tight At Calf
    • Pros: Quality, Stylish, Well Made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoorsy Girly Girl from Roanoke, VA on Monday, October 1, 2012
    Really like these boots. I have narrow feet and often have trouble with my feet swimming in shoes, but these boots are cut so that they fit well, with just enough room to put in supportive insoles for extra cushioning. The uppers seem a tad stiff around the ankles, but I think they'll break in. Comfortable even with the slightly higher heel height. They fit snugly around my calves, and they look great with skirts.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Work
    • Pros: Sleek, Well-made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by littlemonks from chevy chase, md on Wednesday, September 26, 2012
    I am 5'1" 103lbs and these are tight on my ankles. The leather is less supple compared to my other La Cananedienne boots, and I had to order half a size larger (7 instead of 6.5), which cost an additional $8 for shipping. But for the sale price on a beautiful looking boot with enduring styling, these are a steal, even with the additional shipping cost.
    • Best Uses: Work and casual
    • Cons: Add Your Own Cushioning, Limited Footbed Padding, Order half size up, Snug In Ankle
    • Pros: Appears well-made, Beautiful brown, Classic styling, Rubber outsole, Waterproof
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.