La Canadienne Mebelle Tall Boots (For Women)

Closeouts. Stay chic and comfortable in any weather with La Canadienne's Mebelle's tall boots. The water-resistant, crocodile-textured patent leather upper steals the spotlight with fashion-forward style and luster.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boot lover???? from MI on Sunday, February 8, 2015
    I can't say enough on the positive note about these boots. The quality of the leather is amazing. They do run small in size I went up one full shoe size and they fit perfectly. If you have a wide calf don't bother with them they are meant for a small calf. They also run very narrow. So like wise don't bother if your foot is wider than a B width. But if none of these negative statements apply to you these boots are well worth the money! I get complements every time I wear them. The insulation is another perk on the coldest day it is a great perk. But in a really warm office they might be a bit challenging I'd skip the sweater and go with a light blouse. But o matter what the boots are standout of the crowd boots!
  • Reviewed by Jane from Alaska on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    These are boots they write songs about. Beautiful, sexy, comfortable, and surprisingly versatile. True to size, and I didn't find the calf to be too tight. I'm surprised these haven't sold out yet - they are a steal.
  • Reviewed by Mojogmom from Missouri on Wednesday, December 3, 2014
    Can't say enough good things about this boot! Quality, comfort, and styling are all magnificent. This is my second pair of La Canadienne boots, and I have worn a size 7 in both pairs. There was enough room in this boot for me to wear it with medium-heavy socks. As a reference point, my usual running shoe size is 7 1/2 Narrow, usual dress shoe size is 7 N or 7 M. The other reviewers mentioned the narrow shaft of the boot. My calves measure 13 inches at the widest point, and my ankles measure 7 1/2 inches at the narrowest point. This boot felt very comfortable on my rather skinny legs, with enough room to possibly wear over jeans or leggings. So I would agree with the other reviewers that you should not buy this boot if you have large calves. Medium calves might be OK, but there would be no extra room in that case. If the boot will fit your leg, you will not be disappointed in the quality!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cozy on the Hudson from New York, NY on Monday, November 17, 2014
    These boots are high quality and gorgeous, but as the other reviewers have stated the calves are ridiculously small. The circumference for a size 8 can't be more that 13 inches. I do have muscular calves and they are at 15 inches, but I couldn't even get these boots over my ankle well!!! The description states they are 15 inches, but trust me they are not. This company however was nice enough to refund me without charging return shipping and I continue to have great customer service from Sierra Trading. So I recommend doing business with them. But if you don't have small calves than save yourself the trouble and heart break of having to send these beautiful boots back. It's a shame they didn't work.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kary from Kentucky on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    This is one of the sleekest, most unique boots I have ever purchased! These boots look much more expensive than the price that I paid for them and are also surprisingly comfortable. They are also form-fitting and they do not gape at the top the way that many boots do. I highly recommend this item and wish that I could find them in the black color as well!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PreCor from Burke, VA on Thursday, October 23, 2014
    These boots are so pretty and sexy, and even with a bit of a higher heel than I'm used to quite comfortable to walk in. However, as other reviewers have mentioned, these boots are EXTREMELY tight around the calves. I dismissed these reviews as my calves are not particularly large (14.5" around the widest part) - but I could BARELY get them zipped up. I'm hoping they stretch with additional wear - they are HOT.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barb the Bargain Hunter from Wisconsin on Monday, October 20, 2014
    Needed a pair of boots for dress and these fit the bill. In addition, the boots can be worn with casual attire. The fit is good and the heel height is what I was looking for.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Liz from Chicago on Thursday, October 16, 2014
    Like almost all of the La Canadienne boots I've purchased over the years, this one fit perfectly, though it's slightly tight in the calf and I have average to small calves. But the footbed is actually perfect for my 7.5 size, and there is good arch support as well. The boots are very comfortable to wear. I haven't challenged it yet with the wind, rain, sleet, and snow of a typical midwest winter, but my other La Canadienne boots have held up to polar vortexes in the past, so I have no doubt this one will too. And what's not to like about a red boot that's not tacky and loud, but stylish, fun, and classy looking. It gets four stars rather than five only because I wish it were a bit taller than it is on my leg and because of the surprising fit on the calves. But, still, a wonderful boot and a great product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michele from Colorado on Thursday, October 9, 2014
    Gorgeous, FUN Boots! Fits true to size!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MD777 from Seattle, WA on Tuesday, October 7, 2014
    I was looking for a black boots, but red (very sexy color) was on sale I decided to get it. The quality is superb! I usually wear size 6, but got size 6,5 to wear socks in colder weather other wise they are true to size. The width of calfs are a little tight to me, but it will stretch due to supple leather.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #