• La Canadienne Reviews

  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 105
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Livy from California on Saturday, October 24, 2015
    Lovely, expensive looking casual boots. However, the shaft on them was so narrow I could not even try them on as I couldn't get my heel through. I ordered 6.5 and do not have a wide heel or feet. Thought about having a shoe cobbler stretch the leather on the shaft but didn't want to go through the process. Disappointed. Returned for a different pair.
  • Reviewed by Buyer from Michigan on Wednesday, August 19, 2015
    I feel for the reviewers who haven't been able to get their feet into this boot, which, after seeing these boots at this price, is certainly disappointing. This feels like the criteria: 1) if your foot is narrow; 2) if your ankle circumference isn't large, and 3) if you don't have high arches, these boots should go on with a definitive pull and fit like a dream. If that criteria can't be satisfied, as great of a deal as this is, you're likely to be disappointed. (For what it's worth, I'm rooting for you!)
  • Reviewed by Buyer from Michigan on Wednesday, August 19, 2015
    I feel for the reviewers who haven't been able to get their feet into this boot, which, after seeing these boots at this price, is certainly disappointing. This feels like the criteria: 1) if your foot is narrow; 2) if your ankle circumference isn't large, and 3) if you don't have high arches, these boots should go on with a definitive pull and fit like a dream. If that criteria can't be satisfied, as great of a deal as this is, you're likely to be disappointed. (For what it's worth, I'm rooting for you!)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the wanderer from colorado on Sunday, August 16, 2015
    Purchased these as a gift for my 20-something daughter, and she was very pleased. They are fairly comfortable and look lovely.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by askme from Minnesota on Tuesday, August 11, 2015
    This pair of boots is very comfortable and beautiful. The material is high quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DC Mom from DC on Tuesday, July 28, 2015
    Beautiful bots and a great price for La Canadienne. But they were impossible for my daughter to get on. The length was fine (we have the same size foot), but she was not able to get her foot past the ankle. Maybe she just needs practice in the point-flex maneuver (she's only 10), but they weren't going to work for her. I wanted to keep them for myself, but I couldn't justify adding another pair of boots to my closet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kikibiki from Washington State on Sunday, July 19, 2015
    I love the color, and they are surprisingly comfortable. I usually wear an 8.5 or 9. I ordered the 9, and the fit is perfect. They have warm lining for cool weather--and it's the middle of summer and mid-90s--so I won't wear them for awhile; but can't wait for fall!
    Even though this is a gorgeous, sexy boot, the heel is a little high for me. I'd love it if they had a 2-inch heel instead of a 3-inch heel.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shopgirl from Kentucky on Saturday, July 11, 2015
    I own these boots in another color. They are comfortable and so cute. I usually wear them with dresses.
  • Reviewed by Amy from New Zealand on Saturday, June 20, 2015
    Wow, I'm so in love with this boot. Sorry for all the girls who found this boot too tight around the ankles but I was so excited when I read other reviews about the ankle being too tight because I have thin legs (approx 13.5 circumference) and very thin ankles (approx 7.5" measured 4" from the bottom of my heel). I jumped at the chance of buying the patent leather plum color on special from Sierra, paid about $105. I'm a size 7.5 in shoes/boots and wear size 8 in sport shoes (with socks). Was a little concerned about buying the 7.5 because I thought they would be too tight and I would need them stretched but NOOO, the boots are a perfect fit. I can't wear socks with the boots but wear nylon tights/stockings. Size up 1/2 size if you want to wear thick socks. Boots were so comfortable from the first minute I put them on, ankles only only a bit tight but they've stretched after the first time of wearing. To top it off I had very wide ugly feet with bunions (width measures approximately 4"). These boots did not hurt my bunions at all. Well done La Canadienne for making a perfect boot for my feet.
  • Reviewed by Dr K from Rochester, NY on Sunday, March 29, 2015
    I wanted a sturdy, comfy, waterproof snow boot with a heel, and these have worked out well--except the ''stacked'' heel is really just a piece of papery plastic glued over the heel. It began peeling off after a few weeks. The real heel underneath is solid resin with a stacked look, but it's a quite ugly concrete color, as opposed to the nicer brown color of the covering. I'm going to see if I can get some kind of stain to improve things. But they are warm.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 105
;