La Crosse Technology Digital Travel Alarm

Closeouts. Atomic time is always accurate, and that's what La Crosse Technology's digital travel alarm uses to keep you right on time. LED-backlit time and date display automatically adjusts itself for daylight saving time and features time zone selection.

Average Rating based on 212 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 22 »
  • 1-10 of 212 reviews
  • Reviewed by Robin Barber from Massachusetts on Wednesday, March 27, 2013
    We have bought 8 or more of these amazing clocks -- unbeatable at the price. Our most recent purchase of two, I put the batteries in and left them side by side overnight. In the morning they had set themselves by the 'atomic' radio signal, agreeing precisely.
  • Reviewed by ChiefH from Staunton on Friday, March 1, 2013
    This is a great travel alarm. It is a radio controlled time piece so it s always correct (until the battery is expended). The stand flips over to protect the display and alternatively it holds the clock up on your night stand. It has two alarms that are set independently and are easy to turn on/off as desired.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WVJake from Charleston, WV on Monday, January 28, 2013
    I bought this clock as a possible replacement to another compact travel alarm, which I have trouble reading in low light. I had hoped I could read this one better. Unfortunately it does not have an illuminated display, as the description seemed to indicate. It is also bulkier than my other clock, so I doubt I'll be taking it on the road.
    On the good side, it seemed to connect with the atomic clock quickly and I didn't have much problem understanding directions and setting the clock. It has two alarms, which could be handy for some folks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by myrmur from nyc on Sunday, December 30, 2012
    Can take a really long time to set itself if you are not able to directly face Colorado but it does do it eventually. I am unable to manually set this without activating the alarm which has a default setting of 6am. I haven't found a way to completely turn off the alarm, although there may well be one. The light is adequate, but you have to make sure to press the right button to turn it on. If you hit the wrong one you can turn on the alarm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by travelphile from San Francisco Bay Area on Monday, November 5, 2012
    Purchased two of these for our family for travel and business trips. Had the opportunity to let it set itself back to PST after being on daylight saving time and it worked beautifully per my husband who is the technical guru in the family. Great value at STP sales price.
    • Best Uses: Indoor, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Primary use: Business
    • Pros: Accurate, Easy to Use, Good Value, Reliable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sailplane Pilot from Franconia, NH on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    Good basic clock.
    • Best Uses: Indoor, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Accurate, Easy to Install, Easy to Use, Good Value
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Finicky Florida Shopper from St Petersburg, FL on Friday, May 25, 2012
    I have always wanted an atomic clock that sets the time itself & is always accurate, but they are normally so expensive. This was a great bargain.

    When I got it, it initially wouldn't set itself althugh it was trying. I figured that's because I'm in Florida, 1,999 miles from the atomic clock. Although I could set the time & date manually, I wasn't happy. Then I read the instructions, which said that computers, TVs & other electronics can interfere with it. They suggested moving the clock away from those things, pointing its back to Colorado & giving it up to 72 hours to set itself. So I set it to the right time zone, but the wrong time to see if it would correct itself. After 18 hours I noticed it was searching again. I waited & suddenly it magically set itself to the correct time, month, day & year. Yay!!!

    This clock has 2 alarms and it also shows seconds if you press the mode button to display them. It also has a backlight if you press the mode button. I love this clock.
    • Best Uses: Indoor, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Accurate, Auto set time date, Easy to Use, Good Value, It keeps track of seconds, Lots of Features, Reliable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by marjam from san diego on Monday, May 14, 2012
    Too difficult for me to set. Also, I wanted a travel clock that I could use world wide, not just the U.S.A. I gave it to a teck-savy user.
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Cons: Difficult to Use
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Good Value
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lulabell from Salmon, ID on Tuesday, May 8, 2012
    This clock is Quiet ,makes no noise for easy sleeping.. Compact and accurate. Great Value.
    • Best Uses: Indoor, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Accurate, Easy to Use, Reliable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cbs from MI on Saturday, April 28, 2012
    The clock is fine, but I sent in the registration and it came back as undeliverable.
    • Best Uses: Indoor
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Accurate, Easy to Install, Good Value
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 22 »
  • 1-10 of 212 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.