Customer Reviews Of:
La Crosse Technology Digital Travel Alarm

Closeouts. Atomic time is always accurate, and that's what La Crosse Technology's digital travel alarm uses to keep you right on time. LED-backlit time and date display automatically adjusts itself for daylight saving time and features time zone selection.

Average Rating based on 212 reviews 3.886792 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8
  • Reviewed by Robin Barber from Massachusetts on Wednesday, March 27, 2013
    We have bought 8 or more of these amazing clocks -- unbeatable at the price. Our most recent purchase of two, I put the batteries in and left them side by side overnight. In the morning they had set themselves by the 'atomic' radio signal, agreeing precisely.
  • Reviewed by ChiefH from Staunton on Friday, March 1, 2013
    This is a great travel alarm. It is a radio controlled time piece so it s always correct (until the battery is expended). The stand flips over to protect the display and alternatively it holds the clock up on your night stand. It has two alarms that are set independently and are easy to turn on/off as desired.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WVJake from Charleston, WV on Monday, January 28, 2013
    I bought this clock as a possible replacement to another compact travel alarm, which I have trouble reading in low light. I had hoped I could read this one better. Unfortunately it does not have an illuminated display, as the description seemed to indicate. It is also bulkier than my other clock, so I doubt I'll be taking it on the road.
    On the good side, it seemed to connect with the atomic clock quickly and I didn't have much problem understanding directions and setting the clock. It has two alarms, which could be handy for some folks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by myrmur from nyc on Sunday, December 30, 2012
    Can take a really long time to set itself if you are not able to directly face Colorado but it does do it eventually. I am unable to manually set this without activating the alarm which has a default setting of 6am. I haven't found a way to completely turn off the alarm, although there may well be one. The light is adequate, but you have to make sure to press the right button to turn it on. If you hit the wrong one you can turn on the alarm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by travelphile from San Francisco Bay Area on Monday, November 5, 2012
    Purchased two of these for our family for travel and business trips. Had the opportunity to let it set itself back to PST after being on daylight saving time and it worked beautifully per my husband who is the technical guru in the family. Great value at STP sales price.
    • Best Uses: Indoor, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Primary use: Business
    • Pros: Accurate, Easy to Use, Good Value, Reliable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sailplane Pilot from Franconia, NH on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    Good basic clock.
    • Best Uses: Indoor, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Accurate, Easy to Install, Easy to Use, Good Value
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Finicky Florida Shopper from St Petersburg, FL on Friday, May 25, 2012
    I have always wanted an atomic clock that sets the time itself & is always accurate, but they are normally so expensive. This was a great bargain.

    When I got it, it initially wouldn't set itself althugh it was trying. I figured that's because I'm in Florida, 1,999 miles from the atomic clock. Although I could set the time & date manually, I wasn't happy. Then I read the instructions, which said that computers, TVs & other electronics can interfere with it. They suggested moving the clock away from those things, pointing its back to Colorado & giving it up to 72 hours to set itself. So I set it to the right time zone, but the wrong time to see if it would correct itself. After 18 hours I noticed it was searching again. I waited & suddenly it magically set itself to the correct time, month, day & year. Yay!!!

    This clock has 2 alarms and it also shows seconds if you press the mode button to display them. It also has a backlight if you press the mode button. I love this clock.
    • Best Uses: Indoor, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Accurate, Auto set time date, Easy to Use, Good Value, It keeps track of seconds, Lots of Features, Reliable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by marjam from san diego on Monday, May 14, 2012
    Too difficult for me to set. Also, I wanted a travel clock that I could use world wide, not just the U.S.A. I gave it to a teck-savy user.
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Cons: Difficult to Use
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Good Value
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lulabell from Salmon, ID on Tuesday, May 8, 2012
    This clock is Quiet ,makes no noise for easy sleeping.. Compact and accurate. Great Value.
    • Best Uses: Indoor, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Accurate, Easy to Use, Reliable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cbs from MI on Saturday, April 28, 2012
    The clock is fine, but I sent in the registration and it came back as undeliverable.
    • Best Uses: Indoor
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Accurate, Easy to Install, Good Value
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woodensea from Englewood, CO on Monday, March 19, 2012
    I use this as my primary alarm clock and it works great! I love the atomic time feature.
    • Best Uses: Indoor, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Accurate, Easy to Install, Easy to Use, Good Value, Lots of Features
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sleepy from LA on Monday, March 12, 2012
    I don't understand the negative posts about this little clock. The directions for set-up are clear. I keep the instructions in a drawer near the clock in case I want to change the alarm time & forget how to do it.

    I wanted a 2 alarm clock so I could wake up slowly without having to reach over to hit a snooze button. Due to limited space, I needed a small clock. This clock fits the bill. When we changed to DST,my clock did, but my husband's more expensive clock on the other side of the bed didn't pick up the signal. I love this wee clock!
    • Best Uses: Daily at bedside
    • Cons: Can't see time in dark
    • Describe Yourself: Enthusiast
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: 2 alarms, Accurate, Easy to Install, Easy to Use, Good Value, Lots of Features, Occupies small space, Reliable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elkhunter from Phoenix AZ on Monday, February 27, 2012
    Install batteries and walk away.Clock sets itself after a while and keeps perfect time.I use as a backup alarm in case power outage knocks out my primary device.Will also take camping/hunting.Great buy at STP price.
    • Best Uses: Backup alarm, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Accurate, Easy to Use, Good Value, Reliable, Sets itself
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mouse1 from pa. on Monday, January 2, 2012
    Was glad to see this in your catalog and was so glad to be able to get one for a Christmas gift.
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Lots of Features, Reliable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jim from new madrid mo on Sunday, December 11, 2011
    ok
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Accurate, Easy to Install, Easy to Use, Good Value, Lots of Features
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill from Littleton on Friday, December 9, 2011
    I own many LaCrosse Technology items...i never would have guessed that a travel alarm would not have a light feature. Limits is use for sure.
    • Best Uses: Indoor, Travel
    • Cons: Difficult to Install, Difficult to Use, No light feature
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Accurate
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by No one of consequence from Oneonta, NY on Thursday, December 1, 2011
    This clock is exactly what I need. It actually exceeds my expectations. The ability to set the interval between alarms in sleep mode, for instance (something I've never seen in any other clock), is ideal for me, since most of the time I need a five-minute interval, but there are other times where a longer interval is more useful. The manufacturer intelligently printed setting instructions on the clock itself (in addition to providing an excellent, very clear manual). Other manufacturers would do well to learn from this exemplary clock.
    • Best Uses: Indoor
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Accurate, Adjustable alarm interval, Easy to Use, Good Value, Instructions on the clock, Lots of Features, Two independent alarms
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Retired in Texas from Flint, TX on Thursday, December 1, 2011
    The price is right and it's accurate to the second.
    • Best Uses: Indoor, Travel
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Use, Good Value, Reliable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by New England Resident from Wilbraham, MA on Saturday, October 22, 2011
    I use this clock daily. It is fairly easy to set up. It has performed perfectly; it has received the time signal every night, so far, even though I am located in New England.
    • Best Uses: Indoor, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Power User
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Accurate, Easy to Install, Easy to Use, Good Value
  • Reviewed by Deb from North Carolina on Thursday, September 29, 2011
    I returned it. Need I say more? I've had many travel clocks that I liked, but I could not get this one to work properly.
    • Cons: Difficult to Use, Inaccurate, Unreliable
    • Primary use: Personal
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mike t. from st.louis mo. on Wednesday, September 14, 2011
    Hard to set up, keeps good time onces you get itset. for [$] not bad.P .S can't get back liteto work.
    • Best Uses: Indoor, Travel
    • Cons: Difficult to Install, Difficult to Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Accurate, Good Value
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roadrunner from New Mexico on Monday, August 29, 2011
    The clock folds easily for travel and is fairly lightweight. The only downside is the initial setup, which can be time-consuming as the clock itself has to search for the correct atomic time. Once set, however, it is absolutely accurate. Travel in the states poses little difficulty in re-setting the time, but we have not tried it yet overseas.
    • Best Uses: Indoor, Travel
    • Cons: Initial setup takes time
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Accurate, Good Value, Lots of Features
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sdagan from Albany CA on Friday, August 19, 2011
    compact and clear
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by disappointed from WA, Australia on Monday, July 25, 2011
    Sold as travel alarm clock. Can only set time for north america so not suitable for international buyers. Could only set a few time zones, so couldn't even use it at all, in Australia. [...]
    • Primary use: Personal
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by codywyo from amesville,ohio on Tuesday, July 12, 2011
    liked everything about the clock
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Accurate, Easy to Use, Good Value
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Preper 2012 from Volant, PA on Thursday, July 7, 2011
    Had one for many years until it decided to quit on me. Love this alarm so much I bought 2 just to stock up.
    • Best Uses: Indoor, Outdoor, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Use, Good Value, Lots of Features, Reliable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SierraGirl from NM on Tuesday, June 14, 2011
    This is a nice little clock -- easy to install battery & get it working. Then, I noticed it doesn't have a light, so you can't see the time at night with the lights out. The description says it's LED back-lit, but I'm not seeing that working on mine.... If you want a nice little clock for daytime use, this is good. At night, get another one!
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Accurate, Easy to Use
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dee from Dubai on Thursday, June 9, 2011
    This clock is difficult to turn the alarm off, especially when one is woken up with it! Also, the backlight is also hard to find and use.
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Cons: Difficult to Use
    • Primary use: Personal
  • Reviewed by lg8302 from Zurich, Switzerland on Thursday, May 26, 2011
    Because sold as travel alarm clock I never came up with the idea that I could never set the accurate time on it here in Europe. Perfect for the US, nice color but international buyers - stay away from this alam clock unless you want to use it a regular manual alarm clock...it will never set automatically if outside -4 to -10 time zones!!..so basically it works in the US only. A big disappointment for me as my China made alarm clock worked worldwide from a no name brand and the one from La Crosse is simply made for US only and advertised as travel alarm clock??..US travel only?
    • Cons: Not for travelling, US only
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Nice color
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jill in the mountains from california on Saturday, May 14, 2011
    I wouldn't buy it, not worth the low price to even return, but isn't a great choice.
    • Cons: Backlight doesn't work, Snooze button is akward
    • Primary use: Personal
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8