La Crosse Technology Infrared Thermometer

Closeouts. La Crosse Technology's infrared thermometer makes taking scientific measurements easier and faster than you'd ever imagined. Just position device 3 to 12 inches from surface and get a temperature reading at the push of a button.

  • Displays current temperature and min/max temps
  • °C/°F selectable
  • Temperature range of -4 to 572°F
  • Backlight
  • Automatic power-off
  • Case, neckband and L1154 batteries included
  • Dimensions: 4x2-¼x¾"
  • Weight: 2.2 oz.
  • Material: Composite
  • Made in China.

Average Rating based on 32 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 4
  • 21-30 of 32 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MaineGrl from Maine on Tuesday, December 28, 2010
    Bought this for my husband who does concrete work. This way, he can quickly find out the temperature under the winter blankets on the concrete slabs to make sure they are setting up well in the cold Maine winter. Seems to be accurate, he hasn't tested it out yet, but hoping it does what he needs!
    • Best Uses: Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Durable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by momspy from montana on Tuesday, October 26, 2010
    I purchased for kitchen use - food/oven/refrigerator temperatures. It works great for that, but the continuous read feature makes it useful in finding breaks in insulation around windows/doors/electrical outlets. I'm sure I'll find other uses as well. Plus it's a cool toy.
    • Best Uses: Kitchen
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Unique
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Danoindenver from Denver, CO on Tuesday, September 14, 2010
    I have been looking for one of these for a long time. This suited my needs just fine
    • Best Uses: Take temp of my amplifier
    • Cons: Delicate
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Phil the Cyclist from NRV, Virginia on Sunday, September 12, 2010
    Very cool product. Instantly measures temperatures on all types of things. Pots and pans, brake rotors, exhaust, the ground...you name it.
    • Best Uses: Kitchen, Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Unique
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mackie from san jose on Wednesday, September 08, 2010
    I used to take temperature readings from the popcorn popper while roasting coffee. If I am careful not to let the hot air warm the device (resulting in an "error" and a wait before it can read again), I can get fairly accurate readings of the temperature of the bean mass inside the chamber.
    • Best Uses: Kitchen
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Customer from Rancho Mirage, CA on Sunday, July 11, 2010
    The indicator red beam light doesn't work. Need to return it.
    • Cons: Low Quality
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by monkeyman from LibLake, WA on Tuesday, April 13, 2010
    Use for cooking - tells me the exact temp the frying pan is at before adding stuff etc.

    Check the batteries. I am not sure what kind of batteries it originally had, but 2 button batteries (out of 4) had white powdery stuff coming out of the seal. Usually that is a sign of old/dying battery. I have had a weather station damaged because of leaky alkaline batteries.
    • Best Uses: Kitchen
    • Cons: Batteries Questionable
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Unique
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jc from Cincinnati, OH on Tuesday, January 06, 2009
    I got this as a xmas present for husband, for a easy tool to take quick temperature readings... it is much lighter and smaller than the raygun shaped infrared readers...
    • Best Uses: Kitchen, Living Room, Office, Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Unique
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Science Geek from Peoples Republic of Connecticut on Saturday, November 08, 2008
    This thermometer has been very useful, however I worry about its durability.
    • Best Uses: Classroom
    • Cons: Delicate
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Fun, Practical
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from NW Arizona on Tuesday, May 20, 2008
    I use this product to determine sky viewing conditions for my observatory. I know it sounds crazy, but there is a protocol for using such an instrument in determining 'seeing' in astronomical observations. I found that this device is accurate, helpful, and inexpensive.
    • Best Uses: Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Scientist
    • Pros: Attractive Design
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 4
  • 21-30 of 32 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.