La Crosse Technology Weather Direct Talking Wireless Weather Station - 3-Piece

Closeouts. Better than a friendly personal assistant, La Crosse Technology's Weather Direct Talking Wireless weather station greets you with a message of your choice and tells you the four-day forecast on demand. No subscriptions or WiFi required; just plug the system into your network router to get up-to-date weather, news headlines, entertainment and more.

  • Wireless transmitter sends temperature from outside to your wireless display
  • Time alarm and snooze settings
  • Time and date set automatically
  • 330' wireless range
  • Four-day accurate weather forecast morning, afternoon and night for over 40,000 locations
  • Free forecasts for the location of your choice
  • Provides around-the-clock weather without turning on a TV or computer
  • Daily hi/low temperature forecasts
  • Scrolling lower LCD section displays wireless outdoor temperature, sunrise, sunset and selected location forecast
  • No WiFi or software installation necessary
  • Requires two AA Alkaline batteries (not included), high-speed internet, network router and computer for set-up
  • More than just weather, listen to your choice of news headlines, entertainment and more
  • Three-piece
  • Outdoor temperature range: -39.8°F to 139.8°F (-39.8°C to 58.9°C)
  • Includes:
  • Mounting hardware
  • LAN cable to connect to network router
  • AC adapter power cable
  • Weather monitor: 5-½x6-¼x3"
  • Temperature sensor: 5x1-½x¾"
  • Gateway: 6-½x1-½x1"
  • Material: Composite
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by Pomka from Brooklyn, NY on Tuesday, November 05, 2013
    Item came used, had to return.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by osky from Bethesda, MD on Monday, February 06, 2012
    If you read and follow the instructions you are fine; if not, you will waste your time during the installation. After the installation works great.
    • Best Uses: Forecasting, Indoor, Outdoor
    • Cons: Difficult to Install
    • Describe Yourself: Power User
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Accurate, Easy to Use, Good Value, Reliable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J Lo from Durango, CO on Monday, January 02, 2012
    You have to have a router (with WiFi)where you can plug in the ethernet cable and a computer to do the set up but if you do....the set up is easy and fun! You also have to set up an account (not a detailed process, very simple, not a lot of personal info) and from there you set up and personalize your weather station. You can even specify your own personal greeting that a male/femal voice (you pick) reads to you before giving you the forecast. Once you set up the station you can put it anywhere in the house. I set this up so when my husband opened it for Xmas it was ready to go with a personal message. It also serves as a clock and an alarm. For the value I thought this was a great gift - my husband is always on the computer checking the weather! THis station provides good info like min-max temp, wind speed, etc. It also includes an external device you can mount outside to get accurate temps right outside your door like an outdoor thermostat.
    • Best Uses: Forecasting, Indoor, Outdoor
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Pros: Accurate, Easy to Use, Good Value
  • Reviewed by Bluter from Granville, OH on Thursday, October 27, 2011
    I have had several different weather stations and I like this one! The four day forecast is great. The outdoor temperature is good and the audio weather alerts work well. The only con is that it seems that the outdoor weather sensor needs to be closer to the station than others that we have used. The audio features are neat.
    Getting ready to buy another as a gift.
    • Best Uses: Forecasting, Indoor, Outdoor
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Good Value, Lots of Features
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike A from Dayton, OH on Wednesday, July 27, 2011
    Setup is via website and takes careful reading of instructions to get it working the way I wanted it.
    • Best Uses: Forecasting, Indoor
    • Cons: Difficult to Install, No backlight
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Lots of Features, Web Alerts Available
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MR BYGOLLY from CANADA on Monday, May 23, 2011
    I HAVE HAD THIS DEVICE 1 MTH AND HAVE STILL NOT COMPLETED ALL OF INSTALLATION. PROBLEM IS WITH LACROSSE,NOT SIERRA WOULD NOT RECCOMEND
    • Cons: Difficult to Install
    • Describe Yourself: Enthusiast
    • Primary use: Personal
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rebapurdy from Pasadena,Maryland on Saturday, April 09, 2011
    we use it for the kids so they can find out what the weather is going to be and use that info to get dressed for school. we wanted to cut tv out in the morning before they go to school
    • Best Uses: Indoor, Knowing the weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Accurate, Easy to Install, Easy to Use, Good Value
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wlb from Stockton, AL on Friday, April 08, 2011
    Difficult to understand the audio features.
    • Best Uses: Indoor
    • Cons: Difficult to Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Lots of Features
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Weatherwatcher from Stroudsburg.Pa. on Tuesday, February 15, 2011
    This a cheaply made clock masquerading as a weather station. The pictured weather predictions, as well as the streaming predictions, were very inaccurate. The wireless sensor did not connect, and when I called tech support, I was told that someone would call me back within four days! I received a call a week later, but by that time I had already returned the unit. Don't waste your money.
    • Cons: Inaccurate, Lack Of Support
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Primary use: Personal
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.