La Crosse Technology Weather Direct Weather Station - Internet Powered, Wireless

Closeouts. Get the daily forecast for your hometown, concert venues, golf courses and more with this Weather Direct internet powered weather station from La Crosse Technology. Choose from a list of over 40,000 locations with no subscription required.

  • Uses a wireless internet connection to generate four-day forecasts for over 40,000 locations
  • Scrolling weather system provides location, forecast, sunrise/sunset time and current outdoor temperature
  • Four-day forecasts for morning, afternoon, evening and night
  • Time alarm with snooze button
  • Time and date window
  • No subscription required
  • No WiFi or software instillation necessary
  • Mounting hardware included
  • High-speed internet, network router and computer for web-based set-up are required
  • Material: Composite
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 27 reviews 2.962962 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 27 reviews
  • Reviewed by Kurt the Wine Drinker from Michigan on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    Does not work. Don't buy. Will not sync to internet
  • Reviewed by Ken Freestone from Holland, MI on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
    This product seems to be pretty good. Set up was fairly straightforward and took about a 1/2 hour. Being knowledgeable of wireless hook-ups and internet connections really helps. If you are not comfortable with routers and networks you will probably need help from someone who is tech-savvy. The unit performs well and is easy to read.

    Outside temperature has been interesting. Comparing the read-out to local forecasts and weather apps on my smart devices it fluctuates +/- 4 to 5 degrees. several local reports and my apps also varied 3 -4 degrees. If you are looking for absolutely accuracy this unit won't get you there but it will be close.

    Good unit for the price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runner from Lake Hughes , California on Saturday, December 29, 2012
    The closes I could register the unit was to nearest city 15 miles away , it won't do any good to me. I will keep using The Weather Channel in my mobile device. Sorry but this unit to me is trash waste of money.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from Wisconsin on Friday, October 19, 2012
    Do not buy, It opens an Internet security hole I would not allow.
    • Best Uses: None-unsafe
    • Cons: Limited Features, Poorest Design, Security Nightmare
    • Describe Yourself: High-end Shopper
    • I Am A: Single Male
    • Pros: none
  • Reviewed by The Flash from New york on Thursday, August 2, 2012
    After one year of wrong weather reports I through the product away.
    It would be raining outside, yet the forecast would be sunny. This and the reverse happen frequently. Even if you check back hours later, It still shows the same , wrong, forecast.
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • I Am A: Family Older Kids
    • Pros: Electronically reliable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trishc82 from Pleasant Plain, OH on Sunday, May 6, 2012
    I purchased this for my living room. The size is just right to set on my coffee table, this does not hang on the wall. If you want weather for multiple locations it does require a subscription. I only use the one included location so I did not sign up for the subscription. Setting up the internet connection was a little challenging but was able to get it connected after 1 day.
    • Best Uses: For Self/Couple, Portable Use
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • I Am A: Single Female
    • Pros: Cleans Easily, Displays Indoor Temp, Displays Outdoor Temp, Durable, Easy to Use, Strong Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by milkweed from NY Gunks on Thursday, January 12, 2012
    The outside sensor is NOT waterproof and needs protection which does not give the most accurate outdoor temperature. Would have liked a closer "home" location to set it too. Fun and easy to use. Premium features have to subscribe for an additional fee but are not essential.
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy to Install, Good Value
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elrod 007 from Malvern, Iowa on Monday, January 9, 2012
    Delivery was quick. Unit was easy to set up and get to running.Good Forecast
    • Best Uses: Forecasting, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Enthusiast
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy to Install, Good Value, Lots of Features
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by packnpaddle from TX on Monday, January 9, 2012
    My husband thinks this weather station is the bomb! It beats watching the weather channel waiting for our local weather to role accross the screen. We've had a bit of trouble activating our 14 day trial membership online. I was a little disappointed that we had to get the membership to get weather for the other 4 locations (advertized that you can get weather for up to 5 locations)Other than that, it's pretty cool & seems accurate.
    • Best Uses: Forecasting
    • Cons: Poor tech support
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Accurate, Easy to Install, Easy to Use, Good Value
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marti from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    Nice weather station. Has good amount of features. You do need to attach a sending unit (wired) to your router. The sending unit sends info (wirelessly) to the display unit. There is a temperature sensor that goes outdoors.
    The system is a bit tedious to set up for the first time. Read the directions carefully and follow them, taking your time. One feature I wish it had is a way to easily hang it on the wall. It is meant for sitting on a desktop or table.
    • Best Uses: Forecasting, Indoor, Outdoor
    • Cons: Difficult to Install
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Lots of Features
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 27 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #