La Crosse Technology Weather Pro Touchscreen Weather Center - Wireless

Closeouts. La Crosse Technology's Weather Pro weather center offers amateur meteorologists touchscreen convenience, humidity and barometric pressure displays, and the ability to store weather data in your computer with the included software.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
  • Reviewed by Mossy from California on Monday, March 03, 2014
    This product works just fine, but it is hard to read as the contrast is poor.
  • Reviewed by TJ from Montana on Friday, February 21, 2014
    I received my weather center promptly, put in batteries and seemed to be working and syncing to remote temp sensor. The only problem was parts of the touch screen did not respond so I could not adjust certain settings. Also, I had it set up for a few days and it never got the signal tower the time. It had to be manually entered. I liked the fact it could be run on batteries and/or A/C. II am sending it back.
  • Reviewed by Charlie from Ohio on Monday, February 17, 2014
    Works great but surprisingly, it is hard to read from directly in front of it, you have to be at an angle to see the LCD characters. Overall, the features and wealth of info it presents is good, easy to mount. For the price, it is a great deal.
  • Reviewed by snowshoe happy from Neihart, mt on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    I was very pleased that the minimum temp that this product can measure is minus 40. they should advertise that! The rest of the unit is fine. Not great or awful...jes fine. I tried mounting the unit on the wall, but the readout is too dim to see, so I leave it on the table, and depending on the light, sometimes I have to pick it up to read the numbers. I still haven't managed to tell it what my elevation is so that the barometer will work. That will require more intense reading of the manual than I have time for right now.
  • Reviewed by Jack from Maryland on Friday, December 27, 2013
    Manual does not completely cover every function and reading. However, the system is easy to set up indoors and out, and it performs well. Readings come through quickly after set up. I would recommend it.
  • Reviewed by photophantatic from atlanta on Saturday, December 14, 2013
    A great device but we hoped for more weather data- need a bigger center.
  • Reviewed by HHJ from Singapore on Friday, May 31, 2013
    Function well, but poor LCD contrast just like one reviewer wrote.
    Other models from La Crosse are much better
  • Reviewed by ThePaulMc from Pennsylvania on Monday, April 08, 2013
    This weather station works very well. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of % is that it uses a serial port to connect to the computer.
  • Reviewed by remote location from south dakota on Saturday, March 09, 2013
    the unit has many functions and works well. the instruction book is scant at best and fiddling around on the screen provides many more options than shown in the manual. It seems accurate in general. the computer cord is an old style connection which will not connect to my mac.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FireHawkC3100 from Riverside County, CA on Saturday, February 09, 2013
    Works reasonably well. Hard to set time zone.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.