Customer Reviews Of:
La Crosse Technology Wireless Weather Station with Projection

Closeouts. When you've got La Crosse Technology's wireless weather station, who needs the weather channel? It even wakes you up with a dual snooze alarm and projects the time and outdoor temperature onto the ceiling or wall above your head!

Average Rating based on 44 reviews 4.022727 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by matt from akron, OH on Monday, February 1, 2010
    Not easy to set up, but once you figure it out, it works well. I have compared the temperature from the device to another thermomter and there is no difference. Atomic clock is right on. Nice dispaly on the ceiling is easily readable, but not annoying. Alarm set up is cumbersome.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lab Lover from Laporte, CO on Sunday, January 31, 2010
    I set the devise on my headboard & could not direct the light where I wanted. The base is flimsy & needs to be weighted, causing the light to bounce around when bumped. The size & brightness of the display is great and it seems to be very acurate.
    • Best Uses: Home
    • Cons: Can't adjust light direct, Poor Design
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Consistent Performance, Easy To Configure, Easy To Use
  • Reviewed by Doug from raleigh, nc on Wednesday, January 20, 2010
    I bought one of these for my dad and he loved it so much he bought a second for the upstairs. it was easy to set up and he was able to figure out all the special features easily himself. highly recommended.
    • Best Uses: Home
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Configure, Easy To Use
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tracyo from new mexico on Friday, January 8, 2010
    there are some slightly conflicting set up instructions in the manual and insert/quick start up instruction, but nothing of earth-shattering importance. love the projection feature for cold and dark mornings. just wish the projection feature also including humidity. Otherwise, nifty piece of technology at a great price!
    • Best Uses: Home
    • Describe Yourself: Enthusiast
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Consistent Performance
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by N/A from Albuquerque NM on Thursday, January 7, 2010
    I have it set up in my bedroom and everything is working well. I especially like looking up at the ceiling to see the time and outside temp.
    • Best Uses: Home
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Consistent Performance, Durable, Easy To Configure, Easy To Use
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SPI from Christiansburg, Va. on Saturday, January 2, 2010
    Reliable weather readings with no fuss
    • Best Uses: Home
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Consistent Performance, Durable, Easy To Configure, Easy To Use
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Unhappy Camper from Seattle, Washington on Friday, January 1, 2010
    Two sets of directions for configuration came with the device. They were specifically and directly contradictory. Following either set of directions did not lead to a successful configuration. As the of this writing the device remains unconfigured. Also the plastic packaging around the item itself had adhesive tape and wrapping paper still attached. (Apparently returned to Sierra Designs and not inspected by them prior to putting back into stock.)
    • Best Uses: Home
    • Cons: Poor configuration
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Primary use: Personal
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cooz from Southington, CT on Thursday, December 31, 2009
    If you plan on using this for the projection on the ceiling, think again. It only lasted for 2 nights before the batteries were too weak to project efficiently enough to view it.
    • Best Uses: Home
    • Cons: Unreliable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Use
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the Boss from Moundridge, Kansas on Wednesday, December 30, 2009
    Product easy to install - very useful
    • Best Uses: Home
    • Describe Yourself: Enthusiast
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Consistent Performance, Durable, Easy To Configure, Easy To Use
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flower power from Steamboat Springs, CO on Wednesday, December 30, 2009
    I depend on a good weather forescast for my work, and this has been right on. I love the outside humidity level and the moon phases. I realized I have a slanted ceiling so the overhead projection is slightly skewed, but still readable.
    • Best Uses: Home
    • Describe Yourself: Power User
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Consistent Performance, Durable, Easy To Configure, Easy To Use
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5