La Crosse Technology Wireless Weather Station

Closeouts. Know your weather data inside and out with this La Crosse Technology wireless weather station.

Average Rating based on 166 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 17 »
  • 1-10 of 166 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zowie from Arizona on Friday, June 27, 2014
    This system give me excellent information on the weather that I will encounter when I get ready to go out and play golf. Knowing the temperature and the humidity levels helps me decide what I need to wear to be comfortable while I golf.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Weather Watcher from Maine on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    I found this wireless weather station after searching several sites and local stores for a replacement to an older unit we had for many years. I wanted something a bit larger and with more style but this was the only unit I found that had these features. I wanted a unit that could show the time, outdoor temp, outdoor humidity and indoor temp. I didn't need a historical record or future predictions, just these basic simple functions. Sounds like a simple search, right? WRONG! This was the ONLY unit for those functions. Several other that had the size and style I preferred came close but they only showed Indoor humidity, not outdoor. In fact, there are many to choose from if you are interested to know what your relative humidity is inside your home but you can't find out the outdoor humidity. This little wonder is all I could find but it does work very well with a long range and is not affected by walls and obstacles. It serves its purpose and the price was much lower than the other larger and more complicated units that could not read outdoor humidity. I would like to have more choices for size and style but I am quite happy with the value and function of this weather station.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Orth of the North from Grayling, Mi on Monday, February 04, 2013
    Our last LaCrosse product gave up the ghost after a short time and we were leary about buying this one. the price attracted us to try once again. So far so good.....we will see if it lasts.
  • Reviewed by Adventurous in Maryland from Maryland on Friday, February 01, 2013
    This weather station is a great value. I didn't screw or nail it into anything; just placed the sensor on my front porch. The base sits on the shelf of my hutch in the kitchen, beside the T.V. where it's always visible. The temp is always right on. Liked it so much I purchased one for each of my adult children as Christmas gifts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chill Will from Kanab, UT on Friday, January 11, 2013
    Excellent value, easy to set up and install. Directions are straightforward, and I was done in minutes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bogart from Denver on Tuesday, January 08, 2013
    According to the instructions the range for this was only 5 feet. it was difficult to find a spot in the house and outside that were within 5 feet of each other. The previous one we had that broke down had a range of around 30-40 feet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by john the athlete from Plymouth, MA on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
    set up the remote transducer next to the thermometer. The in/out readings were as much at 4 degrees different
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Apple Farmer from Fond du Lac, WI on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    This replaced an older unit I had. It was easy to set up and use. So far it is working just as I expected. A great little unit!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Taps from Abilene, KS on Wednesday, December 05, 2012
    I am building an addition to the home with an unheated crawl space. I am using it to monitor the temperature and humidity in the new space.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runner from Finger Lakes, NY on Thursday, November 22, 2012
    Inside/Outside temp... seems accurate to me
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 17 »
  • 1-10 of 166 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.