La Crosse Technology Wireless Weather Station

Closeouts. Know your weather data inside and out with this La Crosse Technology wireless weather station.

Average Rating based on 172 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 18 »
  • 21-30 of 172 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sports Fan from Mississippi on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    Great Product to replace a 7 year old La Crosse weather station.
    • Best Uses: Indoor, Outdoor
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Accurate, Easy to Install, Easy to Use, Good Value
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by na from boston on Monday, October 29, 2012
    cc
    • Best Uses: Indoor, Outdoor
    • Describe Yourself: Enthusiast
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Accurate, Easy to Install
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ursus man from eastern Pa on Monday, October 29, 2012
    Worked perfectly out of the Box. Will see how it works over the next three days while going though Hurricane 'Sandy' Should be a great test!
    • Best Uses: Indoor
    • Describe Yourself: Enthusiast
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Accurate, Easy to Install, Easy to Use, Good Value, Lots of Features, Reliable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gputt from Nolensville, TN on Saturday, October 27, 2012
    Easy to install with hardware provided. A screw with a head to fit keyhole slot on back of receiver would have been nice.
    • Best Uses: Forecasting
    • Describe Yourself: Enthusiast
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Accurate, Easy to Install, Easy to Use
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pilates gal from Tumwater, WA on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    I am always curious what the temp is and this unit gives me a ballpark. I do question the accuracy of the reading, but I think it does a fair job.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Good Value
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Horse Talkin' Lady from Brighton, CO on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    Would not buy again. The outside measuring part cannot get wet!!! What purpose is a weather station if it can't get wet???? It is to be installed under eaves, not in sun... my eaves are 20+ feet in the air...

    Wiresless transmisson range is 300 ft if no walls, each wall decreaes by 20-25 ft the range.

    I love the indoor time/temp, outdoor temp/humitidty, the display can be dark and hard to read. Battery life (one AA in each part states it can last up to a year, that seems good to me.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Good Value, Lots of Features
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mister Bill from Greenville, sc on Wednesday, October 3, 2012
    Easy to set up and use. Shows temperature for inside and outside, plus minimum and maximum temperatures.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy to read, Indoor And Outdoor Readin
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Arafael from Guildhall, VT on Saturday, September 8, 2012
    This is my second of this model. I keep weather records, & it is easy to clear the min/max & the buttons don't wear out in a year like a couple of Lacrosse's other models did. My sensor from my first one sits in a greenhouse & has had no problems w/moisture, sun, etc. in 3 years. Excellent value for the money, buy this thermometer.
    • Best Uses: Greenhouse, Indoor, Outdoor
    • Describe Yourself: Enthusiast
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Accurate, Easy to Install, Easy to Use, Good Value, Reliable, Waterproof
  • Reviewed by Ped from Michigan on Friday, September 7, 2012
    I received this product and followed the instructions and it did not function. No communication between the base and remote unit. I tried to talk with tech support from LaCross and got a message machine saying to leave a message and they would call me back. I did get good support from Sierra as they are sending me a replacement...hopefully this one will work.
    • Cons: Unreliable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Primary use: Personal
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KDL from Asheville NC on Tuesday, September 4, 2012
    This is a great little weather center. Very easy to use and very inexpensive. Display is on the small size but it's very visible just maybe not from across the room. I was looking for a simple & cheap model with indoor/outdoor temp so this was perfect for me.
    • Cons: Small
    • Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Use, Good Value
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 18 »
  • 21-30 of 172 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #