La Crosse Technology products include weather stations, atomic clocks and watches, wireless weather stations and other measuring devices that give you an informed view of the natural world. La Crosse Technology introduced radio-controlled clocks to the US market in 1991 and continues to be on the cutting edge of this technology. La Crosse Technology weather stations, instruments, clocks and watches are calibrated daily to the atomic time standard of the National Institute of Standards and Technology for absolute accuracy. La Crosse Tec ... Learn more about La Crosse Technologyhnology weather stations put the power of a professional weather station into your home. La Crosse Technology weather stations bring new dimension of weather appreciation and knowledge to the weather enthusiast. La Crosse Technology weather stations, atomic clocks and instruments also offer the quality, affordability and accuracy that make them a great bargain. Real-time weather conditions and trends combined with accurate atomic time and affordability - it's a combination that offers the weather watcher a detailed view of the world of weather that surrounds us all. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1318 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 161 »
  • 21-30 of 1601 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STP junkie from Michigan on Tuesday, May 20, 2014
    It's going back.....product quality, construction, etc., is as expected for the price (cheap plastic), but I expected it to be at least in the ballpark for temperature. Reads anywhere between 5-20 deg high.
  • Reviewed by Gary from Scaggsville, MD on Thursday, May 15, 2014
    Easy to install and to read. Accurate (checked against another thermometer). I've no idea how reliable this thermometer is, so no five star rating.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GingerW from South Carolina on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
    Cute but mercury was stuck in several different places in the mercury tube and would never even out so still don't know what the temperature is.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dolly from lumberton nc on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
    very nice outdoor thermometer. bonus key hider. great idea!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Family Shopper! from Beaverton on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
    Sorry this thing just doesn't work......I know for fact it's not 80 degrees 24 hours a day.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ed from California on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
    Whether because of damage in shipment or a defective product, the temperature is always 80 degrees. I returned it immediately.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ulysses from Los Angeles on Sunday, May 11, 2014
    Just bought this clock, it looks great in my living room; very classy. I could not find a clock of this quality for this great price anywhere else!
  • Reviewed by Weather Watcher from Southern Utah on Friday, May 09, 2014
    I don't know how 'organic' this thermometer looks - that's how they have it advertised - I just know it looks cheap and is pretty delicate. I live in the southwest and we get some pretty strong winds through here. I got this to put on an outside wall but as light as it is, even if I attach it in numerous places around the face I'm afraid the lightweight black hand would get damaged in the wind. My opinion is this would do better in a protected area or inside - if you like that cheapo plastic look. I'm kicking myself for buying this and two of the smaller La Crosse thermometers - both disappointing and a real waste of money.
  • Reviewed by Weather Watcher from Southern Utah on Friday, May 09, 2014
    I doubt these were overstock as advertised - more likely La Crosse realized they made a HUGE mistake in the design - DARK NUMBERS ON A DARK BACKGROUND - NOT GOOD! The Owl model pictured may be a bit different, I don't know, I doubt it - in the photo it looks WAY easier to read than the two I received - I'm thinking maybe they lightened the image for the ad. I ordered the Squirrel and the Bird models and both are EXTREMELY hard to read. I might try painting over the numbers with white or silver - otherwise I consider these useless. Surely not what I expected from La Crosse :-(.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adel AlZarooni from Sharjah, UAE on Monday, April 28, 2014
    The way this set is constructed and built exceeded my expectation.
    I did not read much about it before purchase because there was not much to read in Amazon.com
    Let's hope it stands the Heat and UV of my city!
    The fact that everything is connected wirelessly is amazing, and comfortable.
    My main concern is that the batteries don't burst in the summer heat as it reaches up to 50 degrees Celsius under the shade in some summer days.
    Hopefully nothing goes wrong at least for the first year.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 161 »
  • 21-30 of 1601 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;