La Crosse Technology products include weather stations, atomic clocks and watches, wireless weather stations and other measuring devices that give you an informed view of the natural world. La Crosse Technology introduced radio-controlled clocks to the US market in 1991 and continues to be on the cutting edge of this technology. La Crosse Technology weather stations, instruments, clocks and watches are calibrated daily to the atomic time standard of the National Institute of Standards and Technology for absolute accuracy. La Crosse Tec ... Learn more about La Crosse Technologyhnology weather stations put the power of a professional weather station into your home. La Crosse Technology weather stations bring new dimension of weather appreciation and knowledge to the weather enthusiast. La Crosse Technology weather stations, atomic clocks and instruments also offer the quality, affordability and accuracy that make them a great bargain. Real-time weather conditions and trends combined with accurate atomic time and affordability - it's a combination that offers the weather watcher a detailed view of the world of weather that surrounds us all. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1318 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 54 »
  • 1-30 of 1601 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by funkymama from New England, USA on Monday, July 07, 2014
    I've been hoping to find an inexpensive way to read the humidity levels. This is it! Will buy more for other rooms, like the one with the pellet stove in it, and the one with the piano...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frances in MD from MD on Wednesday, July 02, 2014
    We're very happy that this a very compact unit for our 5th Wheeler at Winchester, VA - we get the latest weather forecast with the La Crosse Technology Wireless Air-Pressure Forecast Station unit. We have this unit at our kitchen table and can dress, appropriately depending on the weather. Also, we love other La Crosse Wireless Air-Pressure Forecast Stations that we have three units in our residence in Clarksburg. Highly recommend this product if weather conditions are important to you. :)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by aboyandhisdog from Fort Collins on Wednesday, July 02, 2014
    The range in F is -4 to 122. I bought three of these to use in the cars in order to monitor the temps when the dogs are with me. They have a small magnet in addition to the hook (which can be removed or turned around). Just received so can't comment on longevity, but I have many other LaCrosse products and so far they have been of good quality. I plan to get more to use in garage and places where I need to keep temps above 32 in the winter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zowie from Arizona on Friday, June 27, 2014
    This system give me excellent information on the weather that I will encounter when I get ready to go out and play golf. Knowing the temperature and the humidity levels helps me decide what I need to wear to be comfortable while I golf.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Weather Watcher from Maine on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    I found this wireless weather station after searching several sites and local stores for a replacement to an older unit we had for many years. I wanted something a bit larger and with more style but this was the only unit I found that had these features. I wanted a unit that could show the time, outdoor temp, outdoor humidity and indoor temp. I didn't need a historical record or future predictions, just these basic simple functions. Sounds like a simple search, right? WRONG! This was the ONLY unit for those functions. Several other that had the size and style I preferred came close but they only showed Indoor humidity, not outdoor. In fact, there are many to choose from if you are interested to know what your relative humidity is inside your home but you can't find out the outdoor humidity. This little wonder is all I could find but it does work very well with a long range and is not affected by walls and obstacles. It serves its purpose and the price was much lower than the other larger and more complicated units that could not read outdoor humidity. I would like to have more choices for size and style but I am quite happy with the value and function of this weather station.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Irish Rover from Athens AL on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    Works great after you adjust to the right temp have to remove the cover pop out the thermometer and adjust the back lock plate until the temp matches the actual temp
    To adjust I put it in the refrigerator with another very good thermometer after an hour I made the adjustment
    It now works great and maintains the proper temp
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by julsmder from Louisiana on Thursday, June 19, 2014
    Needed a new gauge to replace one that broke, this one fit the bill & is easy to see from a distance.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ghost from arcadia ca on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    I live where it is hot so it is always fun to have several thermometers to check out how it varies from sun to shade. This cute owl is appealing to me however it is not the high contrast you get from a plain white with a black hand.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by photogirl from California on Sunday, June 15, 2014
    I really love the way this looks! Seems well constructed too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jen from Minnesota on Saturday, June 14, 2014
    Love this! Set it outside and it gives you the total rainfall for the day and keeps a cumulative rainfall amount. I ordered another one for my Dad!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Best Buy Shopper from Somers, CT on Wednesday, June 11, 2014
    Love the rain gauge. Got it on sale, and by gosh it works! Can't ask for much more than that.
  • Reviewed by RB from CA on Friday, June 06, 2014
    Wish I'd read other reviews first! Reads about 10 to 20 degrees higher than all of my other thermometers. It can't be 80 to 100 degrees all the time. Not worth a penny!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by alpinemtngoat from Alpine Utah on Friday, June 06, 2014
    did not work
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by smialma from Austin, Texas on Thursday, June 05, 2014
    I bought this for my dad and he loves it, specially the lighted green hands. It takes 3 extra batteries for the hands to light but it's worth it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BV from Raleigh, NC on Wednesday, June 04, 2014
    Whimsical design and helpful to gauge the temperature outside accurately. Great price with the flyer too =)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandy Andy from SC on Wednesday, June 04, 2014
    great price for a quality product
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Simbaxy from North Carolina on Saturday, May 31, 2014
    Cute for outdoor use
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NewEnglander from CT on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    Received item and it failed to function. Tried new batteries and still no go
    I will not be buying any more of these. Not worth the cost to return it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 7Cats from Indiana on Friday, May 23, 2014
    I like the large digits - very easy to see. I have it installed in a small refrigerator to make sure medications are kept within the recommended temperature range. It has an option to turn off the readout to conserve the battery, but I'm leaving it on to see how long it takes to drain the battery (I've only had it a week). Just makes me think the battery may not last, but we'll see. I'm very happy with this purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Weather Watcher from Southern Utah on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    This is made out of plastic that definitely 'looks' plastic - it's much cuter in the pic online than in person - seems relatively fragile for hanging on an outside wall - I think a strong wind could harm the hand that points to the temp - also, you'd need to secure it better than with the little hanging hole that's provided. Wish I hadn't wasted the money - I expected more from La Crosse.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STP junkie from Michigan on Tuesday, May 20, 2014
    It's going back.....product quality, construction, etc., is as expected for the price (cheap plastic), but I expected it to be at least in the ballpark for temperature. Reads anywhere between 5-20 deg high.
  • Reviewed by Gary from Scaggsville, MD on Thursday, May 15, 2014
    Easy to install and to read. Accurate (checked against another thermometer). I've no idea how reliable this thermometer is, so no five star rating.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GingerW from South Carolina on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
    Cute but mercury was stuck in several different places in the mercury tube and would never even out so still don't know what the temperature is.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dolly from lumberton nc on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
    very nice outdoor thermometer. bonus key hider. great idea!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Family Shopper! from Beaverton on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
    Sorry this thing just doesn't work......I know for fact it's not 80 degrees 24 hours a day.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ed from California on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
    Whether because of damage in shipment or a defective product, the temperature is always 80 degrees. I returned it immediately.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ulysses from Los Angeles on Sunday, May 11, 2014
    Just bought this clock, it looks great in my living room; very classy. I could not find a clock of this quality for this great price anywhere else!
  • Reviewed by Weather Watcher from Southern Utah on Friday, May 09, 2014
    I don't know how 'organic' this thermometer looks - that's how they have it advertised - I just know it looks cheap and is pretty delicate. I live in the southwest and we get some pretty strong winds through here. I got this to put on an outside wall but as light as it is, even if I attach it in numerous places around the face I'm afraid the lightweight black hand would get damaged in the wind. My opinion is this would do better in a protected area or inside - if you like that cheapo plastic look. I'm kicking myself for buying this and two of the smaller La Crosse thermometers - both disappointing and a real waste of money.
  • Reviewed by Weather Watcher from Southern Utah on Friday, May 09, 2014
    I doubt these were overstock as advertised - more likely La Crosse realized they made a HUGE mistake in the design - DARK NUMBERS ON A DARK BACKGROUND - NOT GOOD! The Owl model pictured may be a bit different, I don't know, I doubt it - in the photo it looks WAY easier to read than the two I received - I'm thinking maybe they lightened the image for the ad. I ordered the Squirrel and the Bird models and both are EXTREMELY hard to read. I might try painting over the numbers with white or silver - otherwise I consider these useless. Surely not what I expected from La Crosse :-(.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adel AlZarooni from Sharjah, UAE on Monday, April 28, 2014
    The way this set is constructed and built exceeded my expectation.
    I did not read much about it before purchase because there was not much to read in Amazon.com
    Let's hope it stands the Heat and UV of my city!
    The fact that everything is connected wirelessly is amazing, and comfortable.
    My main concern is that the batteries don't burst in the summer heat as it reaches up to 50 degrees Celsius under the shade in some summer days.
    Hopefully nothing goes wrong at least for the first year.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 54 »
  • 1-30 of 1601 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;