La Crosse Technology
La Crosse Technology 3.912060 5 Average Rating:
7 Likes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 64
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JK from California on Monday, March 20, 2017
    Love this weather station! But, we were somewhat surprised to find out that it has to be plugged in to display continuously. It was probably mentioned in the description, but we didn't get that far. When on battery power you have to press a button on top to have the display light up and it only stays lit for a very short time. Once we found a convenient place to mount it near an outlet, we were quite pleased. One other thing to consider is that it needs to be mounted out of direct sunlight for the display to be easily readable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kairos from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, March 7, 2017
    This is a great weather forecaster! !! It is colorful, accurate and gives you time, date, temp (inside and out), humidity and fun little things like flashes of lightening when it's storming or rain/snow drops falling from clouds. I had so much fun with it and love it that I ordered a second one!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by weather lover from TN on Saturday, March 4, 2017
    Really like it. I bought 3 and put them side by side. the read almost the same. Like the size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kairos from Pennsylvania on Monday, February 27, 2017
    This weather station is awesome! ! ! It's large numbers and symbols are easy to read from across the room and it displays
    anything and everything you need to know about the weather for the day, what to wear: todays date, humidity levels and temps inside and outside of the home. It is so wonderful I ordered second one!!! Great gift for someone who has (almost) everything.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oregon Nana from Oregon on Saturday, February 25, 2017
    No backlight so I sent it back
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dbb518 from Knoxville on Saturday, February 11, 2017
    My wife & I love this weather station. It looks great and seems very accurate. When it shows rain, it rains within 12 - 24 hours. Love the remote so we know temperature and humidity inside and out!! Wife liked this so much we bought 4 more as gifts because of STP's price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ahmaduzzy from Michigan on Thursday, February 9, 2017
    Works well. A little difficult to figure out all the symbols. Only con is you have to be right by it to see anything on the screen. If your across the room it is unreadable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ted the Texan from Texas on Wednesday, February 1, 2017
    Great way to stay on top of the weather as well as a great learning tool for our kids
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ski cat from athens, ga on Friday, January 27, 2017
    love this weather station. had one for many years and it finally died, so replaced with similar model
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by funkymama from New England, USA on Wednesday, January 11, 2017
    We have used one for over a year in a downstairs room, to monitor the home humidity level in the winter. Just got another to use in our son's room, to make sure his vaporizer isn't overdoing it at night. Reliable and attractive.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SuperSkier from Hood River on Monday, January 9, 2017
    This is a replacement for our similar previous one that worked for several years. It's reliable, but the only addition we'd like is a numerical barometer reading. It does indicate if the pressure is rising or falling, though, so that helps.
  • Reviewed by Jetmacjoe from Mark Twain Nat Forest. on Friday, January 6, 2017
    With the coupon I paid less for this than I did for a simple atomic clock and this thing just about does it all. From recording min and max temps to being able to set an alarm when certain temps are reached. The plan was to use it for monitoring the farm and garden temps.Tonight I have the min temp alarm set to let me know if the utility room gets below freezing so my pipes won't freeze. Humidity reading inside and out is nice. Weather reading seems pretty accurate so far. The only flaw is that if the outdoor temps get too cold, the batteries just don't work for the outdoor sensor. Nevertheless,this gets 5 stars for the price. You can spend 5 times as much if you really need to monitor the temp outdoors accurately below freezing temps.
  • Reviewed by Babscanfish from Cross Creek, Florida on Friday, January 6, 2017
    I've had a small indoor outdoor thermometer for at least 15 years. It finally stopped working and I saw this one. Figured for the price I couldn't go wrong.....Wow...for the price I am blown away....It was a snap to set up and now tells me the time, date, indoor and outdoor temp and even predicts the weather....Our local weather station is often wrong so I won't fault this unit if it too does not get it right all the time. I'm thinking about buying a few as gifts.... I know I love mine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zintis from upstate on Wednesday, January 4, 2017
    Most functions seem to work properly, but annoyingly the day of the week doesn't correspond with the date and cannot be manually adjusted
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ricky the paddler from Aubunr, Ca on Wednesday, January 4, 2017
    Everyone should have one on patio, deck or garden so you know what's going on outside for you or your plants and animals.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Craig-COS from Colorado on Monday, January 2, 2017
    Great product at great price.
  • Reviewed by Customer from USA on Sunday, December 18, 2016
    Surprised this is LaCrosse brand. Suction cup does not hold, fell off immediately. Not even worth $3.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by retired teacher from CO on Tuesday, December 13, 2016
    Returning this because it wouldn't send from outside or across the room. Had to be within 3 feet. Would have kept it in a heartbeat if it had worked because I liked the idea of no batteries outside.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marlene from Shingletown on Monday, December 12, 2016
    Very disappointed because the thermometer received did not work and they were sold out. Otherwise, I would have ordered a replacement.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ozark fiddle maker from ozarks on Monday, December 5, 2016
    apparently these have been around for awhile. The battery was dead and even corroded on one end. I replaced the battery and cleaned the contacts and it's working fine so far.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado from Denver on Wednesday, November 23, 2016
    Easy to set up and use. The background light is adjustable so that it does not glow at night. Works well and no issues with the remote sensor.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lesliesm from NewRo on Tuesday, November 22, 2016
    My husband set it up very quickly. The instructions say you need a place for the outdoor sensor that is sheltered from the elements but that gets indirect sunlight. We were uncertain as to where, exactly, that would be, but picked a place and so far it has worked as expected. The display is nice and large enough to be seen across a room.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom: Chief procurement officer from Western NY on Friday, November 18, 2016
    I was disappointed when I got this that the screen isn't lit up more brightly all the time (the blue backlight is great -- you tap the snooze button on the top and it stays lit for a few seconds), but I've noticed I've been sleeping better lately and the only thing that's changed is the clock on my nightstand. I guess that having the old bright light in my face wasn't so good! My husband was a little put out about the projection feature, but now that it's there he says he likes it. Doesn't take up much room on the nightstand and looks neat. I was excited about the USB feature (no more long cords from the outlet!) but sadly, it doesn't work on my clock. So, I'm still using the long cord for charging my phone, but I'm happy with the clock !!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by weather nut from wi on Friday, November 18, 2016
    wrong temp displayed, adjustment screw did not exist, therefore worthless
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Four corners camper from Four corners, USA on Thursday, November 17, 2016
    Bought to replace a worn out one,
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bee Woman from Oregon on Tuesday, November 15, 2016
    I was disappointed by this thermometer. Hung it on the window and nothing that I could do would make it stay there. The temperature gage didn't work, either, so basically it was a piece of plastic that didn't do anything except fall to the ground. Very disappointed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ckaswell from mattituck, long island, ny on Tuesday, November 15, 2016
    Works great...NO BATTERIES. Had one of those fancy weather thermometers with a sensor outside, batteries needed and then it wouldn't work at all. This is old school, but works great. The only thing I would change is the colored lines. They need to be a little bolder for a person that doesn't see that well. Love this super bargain item.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pixel8ted from Livermore, CA on Tuesday, November 15, 2016
    A very economical solution for the outside temperature at a glance.
    Got 2 of them for placement on the sliding glass door and window.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linda from Sodus Point on Monday, November 14, 2016
    Love this weather station. I like to keep track of the wind and rain! This is nice that I don't have to empty the rain gauge each day too! It automatically does that for me. Nice station with accurate temperature too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alison from Boquete on Sunday, November 13, 2016
    Fell apart. Went to the trash buckey day one
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 64
;