La Sportiva Arco Climbing Shoes (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Enjoy a full day of climbing in comfort without sacrificing performance in La Sportiva's Arco climbing shoes. These two-strap, touch-fasten closure shoes have a moisture-wicking lining in the arch and tongue that keep feet cool and dry.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by yositune from Alexandria, VA on Friday, August 16, 2013
    I bought a pair of these several years ago and.. still found myself throwing them on for my comfy shoes until I passed them on to my brother-in-law until he gets his own pair.

    Not great edging, not aggressive, and sized large but the price was great and they were good for gym climbing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kevin from USAG Humphreys, South Korea on Friday, October 26, 2012
    Great pair of climbing shoes for a cheap affordable price. I would reccomend buying them in your actual shoe size.
    • Best Uses: Bouldering, Indoor
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Yositune from Alexandria, VA on Sunday, August 05, 2012
    These are good shoes but not very technical. They're great for a comfy gym shoe or for outdoor easier climbs. The velcro isn't as adjustable as laces and tends to be loose near the toes but easy on and off. I haven't climbed in them much but the rubber is very slippery, and friends say they take a while to scruff up. They're pretty good support and edging was fine but the rubber didn't inspire confidence. Picked them up cheaply so decided to keep them for gym shoes. They fit on the big size. Should have ordered shoe size or smaller.
    • Best Uses: Indoor, Outdoor
    • Cons: Not Adjustable
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Climber
    • Pros: Rugged, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JAD from Redmond, WA on Friday, July 27, 2012
    Great fit with a comfortable edge.
    • Best Uses: Indoor, Outdoor, Sprint Climbs
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Climber
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jgrad from boise ID on Friday, June 29, 2012
    they work well for the price
    • Best Uses: Long Climbs, Outdoor
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Climber
    • Pros: Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lhpickle from Salt Lake City, UT on Wednesday, May 16, 2012
    I have the La Sportiva Katana's for more technical climbs and I bought these for the all day climbs because the Katana's killed my feet after a short 70' climb. My Katana's are 11.5 so i thought i would try a 12 in the Arco, looks like 12 was a huge jump in size...should have tried them on in the store. It isn't like i'm swimming in the 12's more just a lot looser than i anticiapted. Still a great climbing shoe and they are comfy and i can still climb a fairly techy route with them!
    • Best Uses: Long Climbs, Outdoor
    • Cons: Cuts into heal, Not Adjustable
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Climber
    • Pros: Lightweight, Rugged, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by dan on the can from Spearfish, South Dakota on Thursday, May 10, 2012
    These shoes feel pretty true to size. I think I have a sorta wide foot and they fit perfect. my girlfriend bought some la sportiva's and she loved them. Even though they dont have laces you can still get a pretty snug fit.
    • Best Uses: Bouldering, Indoor, Outdoor
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Little reach from Madison, WI on Tuesday, May 01, 2012
    These were a step up from my second hand, well-worn climbing shoes I'd been using, but definitely will take some getting used to... I think they'll be great once broken in.

    Oh, word to the wise, they'll dye your feet red the first few times you wear them!
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Quality
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boulder Bill from Seattle, WA on Monday, April 16, 2012
    Not only was the size too large when I got it, even if it had been sized correctly the toe would have been far too wide, which is not ok for a climbing shoe. This is because the velcro adjustments give you no opportunity to tighten the toe of the shoe. Now if I climb with these, I threaten breaking a toe every time I do a more intense problem. I'll be getting a different pair and selling these to some wide-footed person on [@].
    • Cons: Not Adjustable
    • Describe Yourself: Getting Started
    • Pros: Rugged, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.