Customer Reviews Of:
La Sportiva Boulder X Approach Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. With a Vibram® sticky rubber toe rand and outsole that's made for friction footwork, La Sportiva Boulder X approach shoes provide comfort and traction from the trailhead to the summit.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews 4.461538 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Angela from BC on Saturday, January 23, 2016
    fits perfectly
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blues from OR on Thursday, January 21, 2016
    good shoes with a good price!!!! like it...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bonnie from California on Tuesday, January 19, 2016
    I haven't had a chance to give them a true workout yet, but they look really well made and are a good weight. The colors are really nice. They feel as though they'll fit really good and will be great hiking shoes. I'm a size 6. Made in Italy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker Gal from Arizona on Monday, January 18, 2016
    I couldn't be happier with these shoes. I hike in Arizona and they pass the test for rocks, boulders and slippery dirt.
    They have great support. I don't have the problem with the loose laces that other reviewers talked about.
    I love how the really stay tight on my feet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marcia from Idaho on Sunday, August 30, 2015
    First time wearing them they fit very comfortably. The soles provide great traction on rock and trails I felt more secure in my La Sportiva Boulder Xs than any other hiking boots or approach shoes I have worn. Love them!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Seattle Rena from Seattle WA on Thursday, August 20, 2015
    not right for my wide foot, but a great deal for the right person.
  • Reviewed by webpdq from Florida on Tuesday, July 23, 2013
    I have only had them a short while but I wore them the entire first day and found them to be really comfortable. They feel like they are hugging my foot... in a good way. Not too tight but secure.
  • Reviewed by Rock Climber Sarah from Miami on Friday, April 12, 2013
    I have an old pair of la sportiva hiking shoes, and love them. I am sure I will love these approach shoes as well, but I'm still breaking them in and haven't taken them outdoors yet. However, here is some valuable beta for all my fellow rock climbers: a friend of mine has these exact shoes and says her only complaint is the laces seem to be slippery and they slide out of a tight tie easily, she replaced the laces with an old pair of approach shoe laces, and the problem was solved. Another friend if mine has the men's boulder x shoes and he has been breaking them in for longer than I have, he can climb a 5.11c indoors in these approach shoes with no difficulty. He's been climbing about 14 or so years in and outdoors and he loves them. I have high hopes for my boulder x shoes. Can't wait to try them outside this season!
  • Reviewed by Laura from Georgia on Tuesday, March 19, 2013
    These shoes have a nice, snug fit. They are comfortable for longer hikes and offer enough support for carrying loads. I have a narrow foot and don't find my feet swimming around in these like a lot of other shoes. The rubber is sticky so good for basic edging and smearing, the only problem I found was that the laces came untied at first.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PrincessG from Turkey on Saturday, November 17, 2012
    every condition it is very confortable
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2