La Sportiva C-Lite 2.0 Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Fit for training and racing hardcore endurance competitions, La Sportiva's C-Lite 2.0 trail running shoes take no prisoners with their lightweight, but rugged build. FriXion® AT outsole with a V-Groove lug system gives unrelenting grip where others slip.

Average Rating based on 44 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 44 reviews
  • Reviewed by Climbingbum from Pennsylvania on Monday, December 8, 2014
    Although I absolutely love the fit and function of these shoes, they didn't hold up for very long. I purchased them around mid June and then proceeded to put a few hundred miles on them. I've used them for trail runs, hiking and even backpacking because they were the only shoe I would trust on haggard terrain for massive distances. They were mainly used on 6-8 mile trail runs. Although I even used these on a day trip to Mount Whitney (26 miles round-trip) and never once had an issue or complaint with my feet. Sadly they've seen their best days already and need to be replaced. See the pic's for the wear. If these were cheaper I would buy several more replacement pairs and just burn through them but sadly I might need to find a longer lasting shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J.Riley from Flagstaff AZ on Wednesday, December 3, 2014
    I purchsed this 1 size up from my "regular" shoe size. So as 9 (42) i purchsed a 43 and am very happy with the fit. Have done several 3-5 mile runs on trails with sandstone and dirt roads. Nice light weight runner and very grippy on the rocks and no slipping. Definately fits a narrow foot very well with minimal tightening of laces. Very happy with product so i ordered another pair.
  • Reviewed by ColoradoTeleSkier from Colorado on Friday, November 28, 2014
    I bought a pair of these for a more aggressive tread and stouter shoe than my normal trail shoes (Brooks Cascadia 7, then Cascade 8's). These shoes were far more comfortable that I was expecting, have amazing traction, and hold up extremely well to the rocky trails of the Colorado Rockies. I normally wear a 45 in a trail shoe or boot so I ordered a 45.5. It was slightly too short, so I ordered a 46 and it fit perfectly. I've ran a few trail races in them on some pretty rugged trails, and have about 100 miles on them so far. They've quickly become my favorite trail shoe. La Sportiva definitely knows how to make a great trail running shoe!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snelson from Carbondale, CO on Friday, November 7, 2014
    La Sportivas are usually too narrow for me ( I have a Medium Wide foot), but this shoe is totally fine. A little stretchy on the sides to allow for width, fairly light, great grippy traction, heel is really locked in, moderate cushion, a slightly lower ramp angle compared to a traditional shoe, and a bit of stability in the heel for some pronation control.

    The uppers finally split right at the junction of the grey toebox piece and the side of the foot, but that took a year or so to happen. Other than that they lasted quite a while.

    I did have to size up 1/2 size than my normal size to get a great fit. Great shoe, sad to see it go.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by runmt from Montana on Tuesday, October 28, 2014
    I can't wait to run some peaks in these shoes. Like the lace covers to keep out scree and feel like the tread will provide good braking on steep descents. I had to return for 1/2 size up from what I wear in Brooks and Saucony. As durable as they seem, they do not feel heavy or clumsy like some shoes I have had. Great price and product from STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gregg the trail runner from Texas on Monday, October 20, 2014
    lightweight , deep lugs and attractive appearance made these trail runners a great fit for me. Price was great. Seems to grip trail well. I am very pleased so far. Hopefully they will hold up over time .
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeepin4Ever from Colorado Rockies on Thursday, October 9, 2014
    I bought these looking for a nice, comfortable trail shoe with potential for good grip and a bit of water resistance. I own other styles of Sportiva and love the look and fit so I figured these would be perfect for my needs. I was right! The fit is snug, which I like having a narrow foot, and the traction is incredible. I hike just about all terrain and so far in the couple months I've owned them I've been able to try them in mud, slick rock, scree, dirt and snow. They do not disappoint in any of those conditions. I Like them so much I bought 2 additional pair to have on hand so I'm not stuck without my to-date favorite trail shoe when they get discontinued.

    Sierra's sizing guide is right on with these, but do keep in mind they are a better fit for those of us with a foot on the narrow side.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pam from Anchorage, AK from Alaska on Tuesday, September 30, 2014
    I bought these shoes to test on the mountains of southcentral Alaska in anticipation of hiking the Sierra High Route. I used them all summer in Alaska and had no complaints. Because I liked them so much I ordered another 2 pair. I started the Sierra High Route with a brand new pair and they served me well. We covered about 115 miles of the route in about 12 days and I had no problems what-so-ever. They grip on rock like nobody's business and are very comfortable. I did end up sewing a loop of dental floss into the lace covering so I would have an anchor for my Dirty Girl gaitors as there is no access to the laces.

    I am female and generally wear a women's size 10. These shoes are sized for men and I ordered an 11.
  • Reviewed by mcfly1982 from SoCal on Monday, September 22, 2014
    Bought these a few weeks back, and was recommended to buy a half size bigger, because they run small. So we went that route. Shoes were still too small. I did so Cal Spartan Race Beast on 9/13 in these [...] and was pretty much hobbling and crippled from the get go. By the time I crossed the finish line, I was in so much agony. The heat was ridiculous that day, these shoes made it 1000 times worse. I took my shoes off and my heels were destroyed and my toe nails had internal bleeding and are currently dangling from the skin. Not Derailed's fault. My fault for not trying on these [...] prior to a big race. I wouldn't wish these on my worst enemy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Quester from Pennsylvania on Monday, September 22, 2014
    Lightweight and great traction. Used on AT for a week of day hikes in Pennsylvania and glad I did.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 44 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.