La Sportiva C-Lite 2.0 Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Fit for training and racing hardcore endurance competitions, La Sportiva's C-Lite 2.0 trail running shoes take no prisoners with their lightweight, but rugged build. FriXion® AT outsole with a V-Groove lug system gives unrelenting grip where others slip.

Average Rating based on 60 reviews 4.433333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6
  • 1-10 of 60 reviews
  • Reviewed by Hiking yoganista from Santa Barbara, CA on Thursday, June 25, 2015
    I was a little worried that it was too narrow, but in fact even though I am a full E, it actually fits my foot fine.

    The tread is almost like a cleat, very grippy on steep sandstone rocks even with powdery sand and dirt on them. Its very very grippy

    It must have some sort of a last, which really improves the comfort, but its also flexible so maybe its an imbedded series of overlapping small plates. or is it just a really high quality PU mid sole? regardless its stiff but supportive and flexy which is like the best of both worlds.

    I like this shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan from Green Bay on Wednesday, June 24, 2015
    I have been wearing these for just over a week. These are going to be used for a 10 day hike on Isle Royale. I would rate these as just as good or better in comparison to Merril brand shoes including how they fit. They have an agressive sole and are very well built. True to size. I would buy these again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by desert rat from La Verkin on Sunday, May 31, 2015
    awesome shoes, even more awesome deal

    best price in the world, good job sierra trading post
  • Reviewed by Johnny the Hiker from California on Sunday, May 3, 2015
    Ive had my first pair for almost a year and absolutely love them. I use them for hiking and they very comfortable and the grip is amazing. Took them on a trip around Oregon and hiked about 50 miles in everything from dirt, loose sand, and even snow. I was able to dig in pretty good climbing up snow banks while my friend went sliding down.
    I also do alot of seascape photography and often have to walk on wet rocks (with thousands of dollars in camera gear with me) and I always feel secure.

    Just picked up a backup pair since they don't make them anymore. I'm almost tempted to pick up a 3rd!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe from Oregon on Thursday, April 23, 2015
    I am not a trail runner but I wear trail running shoes on approach hikes and while backpacking. The first thing you'll notice about these shoes is that the traction is incredible. I have not had a problem with mud build-up around the lugs, either.

    The next best thing about these shoes is that the fabric covering the lace area makes for a very streamlined profile that deflects all kinds of abuse, making the shoes very durable and protective. Light amounts of water, such as encountered in light rain or while rock-hopping or hiking through wet grass, do not penetrate the shoe easily. Sticks and sharp rocks just bounce off instead of hooking and tearing the shoe. I have worn the lugs down on my first pair and the shoe upper still looks nearly new. I ordered a 2nd pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by scoob from rapid city on Tuesday, April 14, 2015
    a light wait runner, great for trails. runs a little small and narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jiri from Czech Republik on Tuesday, April 14, 2015
    Perfekt Trail Running Shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marsh from Arkansas on Monday, April 13, 2015
    Very aggressive lug sole provides good traction on dirt and rock. Soft rubber compound may not last if you run pavement a lot. Fit was perfect with the 1/2 size up. I normally wear a 10 and the 10.5 fit perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tSparks from Pgh, PA on Tuesday, March 24, 2015
    While I don't do trail running per se...I do do a lot, a real lot of hiking. For low weight (in comparison to hiking boots & most shoes), this is a great option. Great soles with an aggressive grip, comfortable & pretty supportive insole with an added plus being that they are stylish! The lace covering being also a protection of picking up the small branch branch/bramble nuisances that are at times very annoying. The toe protection is very good with great comfort. Just heed the stated advice to buy a half size up for sure.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MRC from China on Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    I like this shoes because its light but good for running at the mountain path
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6
  • 1-10 of 60 reviews