Customer Reviews Of:
La Sportiva Electron Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. La Sportiva's Electron trail running shoes pull all the stops for exceptional on-and-off road traction, superb shock absorption and outstanding agility.

Average Rating based on 55 reviews 3.709090 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Randy from Colorado on Tuesday, June 9, 2015
    I really like these shoes. They are comfortable, light weight, and affordable
  • Reviewed by alpinezone from Massachusetts on Thursday, May 14, 2015
    They do run small I understood so I ordered a size larger and the fit is perfect. I've had them a month now and have worn them everyday as they've become my new favorite shoes. These are the most comfortable shoes I've ever worn. The tread design is wonderful as they pickup no dirt or debris to track in the house and the rubber grips like crazy on the rock. KUDOS La Sportive on these babies.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by neko from Michigan on Tuesday, May 12, 2015
    my husband feels this is more of a low rise hiking shoe than a trail running shoe. there is a lot of support in the sole, outside and in.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Satisfied customer from Oregon on Sunday, March 22, 2015
    Living in southern Orego, I've been wanting some good trail runners. A friend of mine recommended La Sportiva and I couldn't be more pleased. from the first time I put them on they are so comfortable, nice looking and exactly what I wanted for the terrain here. great choice for any level of outdoor activity.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark from Delaware on Tuesday, February 17, 2015
    I like these shoes and would like to give them a better rating, but the sizing is way too small. I ordered a 1/2 size larger and they were way too small. I returned them and order another 1/2 size larger than the first and they were still too small. Now I need to return another pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northern Lady from North Dakota on Thursday, February 5, 2015
    The 12 1/2 men's size was too small for someone who wears size 12.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DM from Nebraska on Thursday, November 13, 2014
    Have utilized the shoes mostly for extensive cold weather walking in Nebraska. Good fit, very comfortable and warm. Very satisfied.
  • Reviewed by austin mountain man from blue ridge ga on Monday, November 10, 2014
    got them super quick and they feel great. the fit great just very pleased with the shoe and sierra trading post
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ryan from Vermont on Monday, November 10, 2014
    I have been wearing these now for about 3 weeks and i really love the tread and feel of the sole. I was skeptical about the grip coming off of a pair of LaSportiva Raptors, but they have been awesome in dry and wet conditions. Sizing is really strange. I took a size 46 in this shoe but was a 45 in the Raptors. Both LaSportiva trail shoes, but an entire size off. Needless to say, i had to deal with some returns which were predictably smooth with STP. If you have issues with finding a solid and stable heel cup that keeps your foot in place, LaSportiva is excellent.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Husky Runner from Evergreen, Colorado on Sunday, August 17, 2014
    I've been using these shoes for longer approaches to climbs, scrambles and ridge runs and they've done really well. Love the rubber on these shoes as they feel very secure traveling over rock and the cushioning is much better than my Boulder Xs. If you're looking for a sticky shoe with good comfort for long approaches or scrambles up to easy 5th class these shoes are the ticket! For log runs the toebox is a little snug at first but loosens up a little after use, not sure these are the best shoes for 50+ mile runs but for shorter, technical runs they are fantastic.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6