La Sportiva Electron Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. La Sportiva's Electron trail running shoes pull out all the stops, offering exceptional on-and-off road traction, superb shock absorption and outstanding agility.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Charlie from Georga on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    This is one of the best feeling shoes I have ever had on my feet. They feel so good on my feet that I have let my friends try them on just so they can see what I mean when I say these are great. The shoe is light waight, well constructed, and is good looking. This is one of the best buys in a shoe that I have foune in a long time. Once you walk in them you will see what I mean. It does feel great to wear and walk with this shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dog sport lady from California on Thursday, May 8, 2014
    my second pair-- great traction for what I need and very comfortable with a good arch support. Be sure to order up a size !
  • Reviewed by jeanne from upstate NY on Saturday, May 3, 2014
    I have bad knees from running and a bad back from nursing, finding a shoe to support my knees and back is difficult. The shoe fits like a glove; a little snug once you put it on, but once you wear it for a couple of hours, the shoe form fits to your foot; and does not stretch beyond that, like other sneakers. In the gym, it holds up to cardio, lunges, leg presses. Outside the gym, it certainly holds up to long walks.
    For the active person looking for a good good sneaker, this is the one for you!
    the sneaker does run very small. I am a narrow 7.5(37.5 Euro). I wear a 40.5 in this sneaker...definitely size up when buying this sneaker.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WOTAY from CORPUS CHRISTI on Saturday, May 3, 2014
    PURCHASE 1/2 SIZE LARGER AS PER RECOMMENDATION AND THEY WERE TOO SMALL. EXCHANGED FOR NEXT SIZE UP AND THEY WERE STILL TOO SMALL. GAVE UP AND RETURNED FOR STORE CREDIT. MY WIFE SAID THEY WERE VERY UNCOMFORTABLE.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alfresco5 from Kansas City on Tuesday, April 29, 2014
    These shoes would be great if the heel wasn't so high. They rub and after an 8hr shift at work I had irritated/swollen marks. Going to try to wear these a couple more times and see if they'll work out. If not, they'll be returned. The toe box is also smaller, more pointy, than most la sportiva. I normally wear size 9. With the recommendations of other reviewers, I got a size 42 (USA 10) because it was the largest size available. The left toe touches just barely and I'd recommend going 1.5 sizes up if you have the option.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kath from Nevada on Tuesday, April 29, 2014
    I was really hoping that ordering a size up would be good; but not a chance!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judels from ID on Wednesday, April 9, 2014
    Ordered 1 size up I usually wear a 39 but ordered a 40 and they felt too snug with a normal sport sock on, so I passed them onto my daughter who has a narrower foot and she was delighted.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Renee from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, April 9, 2014
    These trail running shoes are also perfect for general jogging/running. Support is firm -- feels very comfy in fit and ankle stability. Foot bed is firm and cushioned. Well-made -- even comes with manufacture guarantee. Great buy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tee from Canada on Sunday, April 6, 2014
    I ordered according to a specific review and should have gone with the others stating that the sizing is at least one full size up. I usually wear size 8, ordered the 8,5 and I definitely feel my toes bunched up in the front. I feel that the length is good but the toe box is too narrow. Not sure if going another half size will work out. Other than the sizing, I do like these shoes.
  • Reviewed by O Basecamp from California on Wednesday, April 2, 2014
    I have another pair of La Sportiva's that I totally enjoy. These however, are a tight fit at size 40.5 on my normally size 8.5 feet. They fit narrower and the left shoe is a pain in the arch. I really didn't notice the tread when I ordered. I was just thinking it' s a trail shoe. This model has a weird wavy sole. Not bad, just am wondering about its traction.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.