La Sportiva Electron Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. La Sportiva's Electron trail running shoes pull out all the stops, offering exceptional on-and-off road traction, superb shock absorption and outstanding agility..

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judels from ID on Wednesday, April 9, 2014
    Ordered 1 size up I usually wear a 39 but ordered a 40 and they felt too snug with a normal sport sock on, so I passed them onto my daughter who has a narrower foot and she was delighted.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Renee in PA from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, April 9, 2014
    These trail running shoes are also perfect for general jogging/running. Support is firm -- feels very comfy in fit and ankle stability. Foot bed is firm and cushioned. Well-made -- even comes with manufacture guarantee. Great buy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tee from Canada on Sunday, April 6, 2014
    I ordered according to a specific review and should have gone with the others stating that the sizing is at least one full size up. I usually wear size 8, ordered the 8,5 and I definitely feel my toes bunched up in the front. I feel that the length is good but the toe box is too narrow. Not sure if going another half size will work out. Other than the sizing, I do like these shoes.
  • Reviewed by O Basecamp from California on Wednesday, April 2, 2014
    I have another pair of La Sportiva's that I totally enjoy. These however, are a tight fit at size 40.5 on my normally size 8.5 feet. They fit narrower and the left shoe is a pain in the arch. I really didn't notice the tread when I ordered. I was just thinking it' s a trail shoe. This model has a weird wavy sole. Not bad, just am wondering about its traction.
  • Reviewed by cm from Colorado on Wednesday, March 5, 2014
    I read the other reviews, and ordered 1 1/2 sizes up from normal. I wear a 9 usually but a 10 in hiking shoes so I don't squish my toes going downhill. With that in mind, I went with the equivalent to 11 1/2 for this shoe, which was the 42. And they were still to small to even keep for normal use - my toes were pinched and hitting the front of the shoe. Too bad because it was such a great deal.
  • Reviewed by RhymesWithFence from New Mexico on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    I have never seen something like this before. I have street shoes and other trail shoes that I have used for many more miles than these and after only 150 milesboth soles are shredding open.
  • Reviewed by KCdoodle from Georgia on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    I really liked the look of these shoes and was excited when I received them but they have to be 1 1/2 sizes too small!!! I did order up a half size after reading the reviews but that was definitely not enough! I normally wear an 8 1/2, ordered a 9 and my toes were jammed in the end when I tried them on....so sad because I really like them otherwise!!!! No way to make them work so I will be sending them back.
  • Reviewed by Iowarunner from Iowa on Wednesday, January 15, 2014
    I got these to run in the winter snow. First time out was on a snow covered trail in 10 degree weather. Kept my feet warm and dry. Plenty of room in the box to add shoe inserts if I want later. I normally wear a size 7.5 - 8 and ordered a size 40. Fit perfect.
  • Reviewed by Dog Sport Lady from California on Friday, December 6, 2013
    great shoes but order one full size larger --I had to send back the pair I received because I had only ordered 1/2 size larger.
    Good traction for wet and slipery dog sports
  • Reviewed by no matter the weather from Alaska on Friday, November 1, 2013
    Tough shoes, they run small. I were a size 7.5 -8 and I ended up getting a 40.5 after a few tries. I run in Alaska weather, with rain, mud, and snow. These held up nice on the trail, my feet didn't get wet and no blisters. The only thing is that the little rubber toe guard that comes up onto the top of the shoe, rubs on my big toe. But it didn't cause pain and I forgot about it when I started running. They are a little heavier than my old shoes but not bothersome.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.