La Sportiva Electron Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. La Sportiva's Electron trail running shoes pull out all the stops, offering exceptional on-and-off road traction, superb shock absorption and outstanding agility.

Average Rating based on 35 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
  • Reviewed by eliump from Rochester, MN on Monday, March 9, 2015
    Lots has already been said on these shoes. I almost always wear a 6.5 and with these a 7.5 (38.5) fits perfectly. The shoes are very comfortable, look cool but to me it seems as though the cushioning broke down pretty fast - not so much so that I'm not considering another pair though. :-),
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DKN63 from Colorado on Friday, February 27, 2015
    Outstanding fit, feel secure with every step no matter how rocky.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoorwear mere from central virginia on Sunday, January 25, 2015
    Once I got the size right (and availability) all is good. I did read other reviews about the small sizing and went up one whole size .
    Normally, with athletic or hiking shoes I am a size 9 to accommodate orthotics.(street shoe 8.5) With these I went up to a 9.5 for length. With the support and cusioning built in, I really don't think I'll need the orthotics. so I am happily with the 9.5. wow. I've never had shoes THAT size before! But they work and they work well.
  • Reviewed by Wendy in the Woods from NorCal on Saturday, January 17, 2015
    They are incredibly comfortable (I did buy a 1/2 size larger as recommended in other reviews)!! I could wear them all day, every day and am ordering 2 more to have on hand when my first pair has to be retired :)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deb Great March for Climate Action from New Mexico on Friday, January 9, 2015
    Pay attention when the description says "runs small". I suggest that you choose one size larger. Tends to run narrow as well. However, this is a great trail-runner. It's lightweight but sturdy. I had to add some arch support, but I'm a runner always on the edge of plantar fasciitis.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by trailjunkie from WA on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    I bought these shoes primarily for lightweight backpacking and thru-hiking. I made sure to do my research beforehand, especially since I've always only worn boots. These shoes were raved about within the thru-hiking community, so I decided to try them out. I typically wear size 8 women's hiking shoe/boot, but after reading in multiple reviews that they run extremely small, I ordered size 40 (1.5 sizes larger than I usually wear). I put them on straight away when they arrived and I have to say, they felt amazing right out of the box. My heel felt snug, the arch support fits my high-volume foot wonderfully, and my toes have the room they need to spread out comfortably during long days on the trail. The sole provides excellent grip and I love the cushioned response. And they are lightweight and breathable, too! So far, I couldn't be happier with the choice I made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sandy from Montana on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    I like these so far. The sizing is really weird and I needed more than 1/2 a size bigger. I'm usually a 6, 6.5 and I had to order the 7.5. I have very narrow feet and a hard time finding shoes that fit. These seem to work really well and I'm gonna use them mostly for hiking as most high or mid top hiking boots won't fit my foot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cathy from Oregon on Sunday, December 7, 2014
    I did everything I could to decrease my foot profile (thin socks, changed orthotic, & insoles) but it was still too small. None of my shoes are the same size anymore due to different sizing by different companies, so I don't really know what size my shoes should be. I used to wear an 8 1/2 and I ordered the equivalent of that. They seem like good shoes: good construction, good footbed design.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Momma from Portland ME on Monday, September 22, 2014
    Although these shoes look great in the photo, they run extremely small and have some sort of tilt of the sole that made me feel off balance, returned immediately.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by P from Winthrop on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    Definitely runs small. Ordered 1 size up, but would probably have gone 1/2 size bigger if I had been able to try them on. It would also have helped if the U. S. Sizes had been available.
    Great shoe though.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #