La Sportiva Lynx Trail Running Shoes (For Men and Youth Boys)

Closeouts. Conquer the toughest trails without losing speed, support or balance in La Sportiva’s Lynx trail running shoes, designed with a grippy FriXion® outsole and an impact braking system that allows you to stop fast, regardless of terrain.

Average Rating based on 37 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 37 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fishinwithkids from Auburn, WA on Saturday, January 05, 2013
    These are my every day shoes. I pronate and use an orthodic - these shoes give great support. They're not light compared to a running shoe, but I can run in them without much added effort. Good support on maintained mountain trails. The only downside is they have very poor traction in wet conditions - the hard rubber nubs in the soles simply glide across wet pavement and rocks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by joy from Shenyang,CN on Sunday, September 09, 2012
    Good things, good waterproof effect.Normal shoe size
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kian's Mom from Duluth, MN on Thursday, June 07, 2012
    Great Shoe for the money! I bought these for my 9 year old son, and he likes them so much, I have a hard time getting him to wear anything else!

    They seem very durable, and I am told them are true to size and comfortable.

    Overall, great buy!!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gorge girl from The gorge on Saturday, March 17, 2012
    I bought these for my son, an active 10 year old. They seem sturdy and comfortable. We had to size up a full size and a half for the right fit though. They are quite narrow and fit small. We got such a great deal it was worth it:-)
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Pros: Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MtMama from Nederland, CO on Saturday, March 10, 2012
    My son loves these shoes!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Galina from Washington DC on Monday, January 23, 2012
    Awsome shoes, exactly what I needed
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Trail Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TNCanuck from Knoxville, TN on Monday, October 04, 2010
    Definitely runs small. I normally wear a 38, so I initially ordered a 38.5. It was way too small, so I returned it an got a 39.5. Still too small, so it's going back. [...] I'm giving up on this one. Too bad, because it seemed like a nice trail shoe - light weight, grippy outer, slightly higher in the ankle area (which I like for stability), good flexibility. Didn't try them on the trail, but they seem like they would be flexible and responsive.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Trail Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Avatar from St.Louis,Mo on Thursday, July 08, 2010
    Good shoe for casual use or light trail use but wouldn't want to put them to a harsher test.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Trail Running
    • Cons: Poor Cushioning
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MTTB from Folsom, CA on Tuesday, June 22, 2010
    I didn't know the La Sportiva brand until now.
    I will but again.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Priest from China on Friday, June 04, 2010
    Good
    I just bought them for my future wearing.

    so i didn't wear them yet!

    time is the only thing to check them@
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running, Trail Running, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 37 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.