La Sportiva Quantum Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Built on an exclusive MorphoDynamic platform, La Sportiva's Quantum trail running shoes help you achieve maximum performance in ultimate comfort. Designed for trail running over moderate to technical terrain, these are also fitted with a FriXion® AT sticky rubber outsole for serious grip.

Average Rating based on 33 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 33 reviews
  • Reviewed by Ban the Mountain Man from Los Angeles on Thursday, April 10, 2014
    Ordered a full size bigger like the descriptions suggested, but it was too long. Returned it and got another pair just half a size bigger and it was perfect. Took them out on a 8.5 miles test run on pavement/dirt and they felt great.
  • Reviewed by the real twon from North Carolina on Monday, February 03, 2014
    I think these are excellent technical trail running shoes and that is why they are so snug. I returned them only because I wanted shoes for everyday use and only occasional trail running. They were too snug for the everyday use. I normally wear a 12 and they were long enough with the equivalent size 13.
  • Reviewed by Joshman35 from Lakeside, Az on Thursday, January 09, 2014
    I normally wear between a US size 10.5 or 11. I ordered these in a 44.5 which is close to 11, they are way too snug, sending back for next size up, never had a shoe in the new size before.
  • Reviewed by Tello from Monterrey México on Friday, December 13, 2013
    As always, la sportiva has great designs and functionally too.
    Great shoes for hiking, trail or outdoor in general
  • Reviewed by Artman from Maine on Monday, November 18, 2013
    I found these shoes to be too narrow, but liked the styling and sticky rubber soul. I subsequently ended up purchasing a pair of Merrill's through STP.
  • Reviewed by Expeditioner from Pa on Thursday, November 14, 2013
    Comfortable, light, cool and traction. Great trail running shoe breathable comfort and good grip.
  • Reviewed by David from Utah on Friday, October 25, 2013
    Love the shoe, once I got the right size. Ordered them a size bigger and they were still to small. Ended up going 2 sizes bigger. Having a wider size might have helped, but all that was available was M width.
  • Reviewed by Ezequiel Suarez from El Calafate - Santa Cruz - Patagonia Argentina on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
    Is once again an excellent product La Sportiva. And although this manufactured in China. It is obviously an Italian footwear.
    Precaution, buy a size larger than usual.
  • Reviewed by Ed from Salt Lake City on Sunday, September 29, 2013
    Ordered a pair of these three months ago--and they may be my new favorite trail running shoes. After reading the reviews, I went .5 cm larger, and they're fine... but I may get another pair in the correct size, as they have loosened up. They're still "snug", but in a good way; I don't want much room for my feet to bounce around inside. If you just want these for "casual wear", then yeah--probably try 1 cm larger.

    The rounded treads get really good traction on dirt/gravel, and as good as anything else on rock. The rubber does feel somewhat soft, but there isn't any excessive wear as of yet.
  • Reviewed by honeoye falls MB from NY on Saturday, August 03, 2013
    This shoe is at least a full size smaller than the size reported. I ordered a 43, after seeing the reviews. I normally take a 42. I couldn't even get my foot into the 43. Nice looking shoe -- just order significantly up in size.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 33 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.