La Sportiva Quantum Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Built on an exclusive MorphoDynamic platform, La Sportiva's Quantum trail running shoes help you achieve maximum performance in ultimate comfort. Designed for trail running over moderate to technical terrain, these are also fitted with a FriXion® AT sticky rubber outsole for serious grip.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jana from Tucson on Monday, November 17, 2014
    I decided to try this La Sportiva because Italians are known for making high quality shoes with great fit. My foot is large, but narrow (which is why I can't wear men's shoes) and this design is perfect. Others have noted the snug fit, which is due to the mesh across the top of the shoe. While most shoes rely on laces to provide a snug fit, the laces here merely fine tune the fit. The mesh basically makes it a slip on shoe. It cannot be opened up wide when putting it on and off. I run on rocky trails and the shoe's snug fit along with the grippy soles does a great job. We'll see how well they wear. But with the punishment they have to take, I expect any trail runner (or any runner for that matter) to show normal wear and tear. I've had mine for a couple weeks and and so far, so good. I'm happy I tried this brand.
  • Reviewed by Marjorie, Mountain Girl from Nevada on Sunday, July 27, 2014
    I ordered up 1/2 size. It fits like a glove. Toe box open enough so that my big toe does not hit top. There is room to wiggle toes. Shoe is similar to good fitting ski boots where ankles and area going down to toes are stable and sturdy. When hiking in NV mountains I tie laces normally; walking or running down trails I tie much tighter. Bought a second pair for long shopping trips. Have placed Sofsole Athlete performance insoles (also at STP) in shoes to get even more spongy gel bounce. The toe box is still ok. After 4-5 hours I have to take shoes off to rest feet due to fitting like a glove. Once I slipped on grass on top of a rock and the shoes took the hit and I felt no aftereffects. Be careful on home rugs - shoes will catch on fabric and tend to trip you if you only scuff along and not lift your feet. They are made for dirt, gravel, and outdoor conditions. I have not tried them on extensive blacktop, only in parking lots where they are fine. I am totally pleased.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pottery99 from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    Love this shoe to run the trails of Blue Marsh in Pennsylvania. The trails are narrow, rocky with steep uphills and rocky downhills. La Sortiva’s Quantum trail running shoe holds up on the rocky steep hills, great cushioning, stability for those long down hills and fits like a glove. I love this shoe! I stock pile these shoes because La Sportiva has discontinued the “Quantum trail running shoe”. Can’t figure this out but I will keep searching and buying the Quantum as long as possible. You never have enough running shoes!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dame Judith from North Central Washington on Sunday, June 8, 2014
    I am loving these shoes. I am not a trail runner - just using them for 3 to 4 mile power walks mostly on paved roads in our quiet neighborhood - occasionally a hike. I wanted to get a shoe to take on our trip to Iceland and Norway that looked good with black pants and jeans. I bought 1/2 size larger than I normally wear in a street shoe. There is room for a "no show" sock. I like the laces, although they were a little difficult to loosen up, but they stayed tied. I also like to sole - easy to clean after a hike.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aaron from Bend, Oregon on Tuesday, June 3, 2014
    As others have mentioned this shoe is extremely narrow and also runs small. I wear a size 8, ordered a size 8.5 and it is still too small. I could probably use at least a 9. So, if you get the sizing right and you have a narrow foot, you will probably love this shoe. It is well made, looks fabulous and La Sportiva always makes apparel to last. So good luck!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by drunkenmarine from NJ on Wednesday, May 7, 2014
    This shoe is very narrow and lower

    You must be at least 2 size up !!

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by She skis from Jackson on Thursday, May 1, 2014
    Comfortable. Good neutral stability. Runs small. I usually buy a half size bigger for a running shoe, these I had to go a full size larger.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Backwoods Walker from Maine on Thursday, April 24, 2014
    These are nice looking shoes, appear well made, I like the sticky soles, BUT they are way tight across the top so that I could barely get my feet in them. Otherwise length is fine, everything else great, but too uncomfortable to wear. Too bad.
  • Reviewed by Jo Avid runner from Kansas on Thursday, December 5, 2013
    Just got these a few weeks ago but so far they are very comfortable. I was a little worried because at first I could barely get my in step in the shoe. I pulled the laces so there was more slack and was able to get them on. I ordered the correct size according to the conversion. Once the shoes are on I have plenty of toe room. They provide lots of cushioning and after working about 10 hrs. in a busy outp. clinic where I am on my feet the majority of the time my legs feel great.
  • Reviewed by aligaterr from Virginia on Wednesday, November 6, 2013
    Snug fitting. I usually order a 9.5 or 10 - ordered the 10 and they were really snug. The shoe, in general, seemed like a good running shoe, but I'm used to minimalist shoes so I returned these.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #