La Sportiva Raptor Gore-Tex® Trail Running Shoes - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Technical terrain is no match for La Sportiva's Raptor GTX trail running shoes. These hardcore, versatile, off-trail favorites easily adapt from alpine conditions to mucky backroads, thanks to a fully waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® membrane and FriXion® sticky, climb-ready outsole.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walker from Virginia on Sunday, July 6, 2014
    Great support for high arches. High enough to provide ankle support. The c width was great. I had been buying d width or medium, but my foot floated around too much. With these, the whole system feels better, back, hips, knees, ankles, and feet. Buy a 1/2 size larger.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by getoutandhike from Colorado on Monday, June 23, 2014
    I ordered the half size larger as recommended and the shoe was way too small. The next size was not available. Buyer beware on this one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Henway from Alaska on Monday, June 16, 2014
    A versatile shoe at home on the trail or in town. Very comfortable. Built on a narrow last, so not for those with wide feet. Works well for me. Took a couple of days to conform to my feet, but now very supportive and snug. Good grip on the soles.

    Haven't tested the Gore-Leak yet, so we'll see, but other Sportivas I've had haved passed the test well.
  • Reviewed by Biking Dad from Chicagoland on Sunday, May 25, 2014
    Bought a half size up as suggested by ST. Usually I wear a 43 and I got the 43.5 and its a good fit. 1st impression is they are good shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain man from CT on Sunday, May 18, 2014
    This is a great shoe, however I had to return it because it fits too narrow when I tried it on even when I ordered a half size larger as advised.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rainydayrunner from Seattle on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
    I do a lot of climbing and trail running in the Seattle area and this is the time of the year that the trails are often just mush. The ground is totally saturated and there are many sections of many trails when you have to run in/around standing water. I wore these shoes for the first time on Saturday with fantastic results.

    First, the fit is relatively narrow but I don't think they were too short. I normally wear a size 11, so I'm generally a 44 or 45. I wear a 44 in Vibram Fivefingers and a 45 in mountaineering boots. I ordered a 45 since these run 1/2 size small. I would say they run maybe 1/4 size small. I have plenty of room in the toe box, almost too much room. It was nice on the downhill though since my toes never did touch the end of the shoe. If you have wide feet, these are probably not for you.

    They grip is superp with an aggressive tread. I felt that they were nearly as comfortable as my Brooks Cascadia, albiet more stiff. The stiffness is compensated by the lightweghtedness of these shoes. The Goretex works superbly. I went 4,000 vertical over about 3 miles in rain and sloppy mud for most of the climb. combined with some trail gaitors and my feet were only moist from perspiration by the end!

    I can't speak to the durability yet, but I'll post again if I notice any problems. In the mean time, buy with confidence!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Igor from hawthorne/NY on Wednesday, May 7, 2014
    best trail shoes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe from CT on Tuesday, May 6, 2014
    well build but they run small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clayton the Biologist from WV on Monday, May 5, 2014
    Nice shoes, good support, but too narrow. I normally don't need wide shoes, but these are too tight and wides were not available. Had to return.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CJFinch from Adirondacks NY on Sunday, May 4, 2014
    This appears by look and feel to be a very well made running shoe and for the price I paid for them on Derailed I don't think a better bang for your buck exists. Snug fitting, outstanding craftsmanship and perhaps the highest quality materials one can use for a running shoe is what comes to mind. The FriXion outsole appears quite promising and waterproof GoreTex Membrane are its key elements. I appreciate the color and stitch quality as well. I've not run in these yet or even worn them outside so I can't comment on durability over the long term but based on look and feel its hard to imagine something built better. I find them in look and feel to be better built then the Salomon GoreTex trail running shoes and those have been my go to over the last decade always holding up very well. The one feature I like better on the Salomon's and wish was incorporated into these is the Salomon lacing system. I'm not a big fan of the shoelaces on these. Other then that I can find nothing of dissatisfaction with this running shoe. The fit is snug, they feel light on your feet and the price was just right thanks to Derailed's Majestic pricing!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.