La Sportiva Raptor Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. If you're looking to beast technical terrain, La Sportiva's Raptor trail running shoes are where you'll find the grip. A flexible lacing harness straps you comfortably to an ultra-sticky FriXion® XF with an Impact Brake System for improved braking on descents.

Average Rating based on 40 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 4 »
  • 11-20 of 40 reviews
  • Reviewed by popmonca from CA on Friday, May 24, 2013
    I bought this shoe after a couple of tries with some others that did not work out. After about three weeks everyday on the trails I have to say these are keepers. The fit great right out of the box. Fit is true to size. Tie them with the process that cinches the heel up and there is no slippage. The sides support very well with no role over. The toe box is very comfortable with just the right amount of space even with thicker socks. The foot bed has a very good insert and nice support. Plenty of grip in the gravel and dirt. Time will tell how they hold up but they do seem to be constructed very well.
  • Reviewed by jim from denver on Tuesday, May 21, 2013
    I got the Sportiva Wildcats and Raptors in the same order, and they are really great for hikes and everyday walking. I am a true size 11 with long low-to-mid volume high arched feet, and I usually buy 11 1/2. After reading other reviews, I got the Wildcats in size 46 (U.S.12) and I got the Raptors in size 45.5 (U.S. 11 1/2). The Wildcats are a little large, but excellent with some thick hiking socks. The Raptors are just about perfect with lighter hiking socks. I'm glad to have both pair.
  • Reviewed by Onmyfeetalot from Gyspum Colorado on Tuesday, May 07, 2013
    These are excellent, comfortable shoes. I don't run any more, just use them as work shoes in my cabinet shop. I read other reviews and bought 1/2 size larger and that worked perfectly. Light with good support.
  • Reviewed by Lookout Ranch from Sierra Foothills on Friday, May 03, 2013
    These shoes have just about the most comfortable, most supportive footbeds I've experienced. My heel is very securely locked in as well. The width at the ball and toes is nice without being sloppy, and the they lace down securely on my low volume feet without bunching up above my toes. I have strange feet -- normal width and arches but with very low insteps -- i.e. low volume, so it's very hard to find shoes that fit well. These bumble bees work for me. I haven't had them out on the trails yet, but the initial impression is very good. Length-wise, I'd say they run maybe a half size small. I wear a 12 in most shoes and got the size 46.5 in these, and they are just long enough.
  • Reviewed by Hec from Chihuahua on Thursday, April 18, 2013
    True to size. Rugged, yet not clunky. I bought them for an ultra marathon in the Sierra Madre mountains, and so far (training) they've been perfect!
  • Reviewed by dv from el paso, tx on Tuesday, April 16, 2013
    Size is at least 1/2 size, if not a full size, smaller than normal. I bought two pairs, 45.5 and 46 just to be on the safe side. Though the 46 fits well enough, I can't help but wonder if the 46.5 would fit better-- maybe even too large. Regardless, I've decided to keep them (heck, my running days are over anyway and I just like trail runners for beating around town). There is one slight annoyance on the left big toe, the edge of the rubber toe bumper rubs my big toe. I think I can eventually push this deformity outward and have a comfortable pair of shoes. Otherwise, solid construction (unlike my The North Face trail runners which I feel are poorly constructed).
  • Reviewed by Mike Likes to Hike from Washington on Friday, April 12, 2013
    I should have paid attention to the reviews that said theses run small, but didn't, and instead went with the size I normally wear. The clear rubber trim around the outside has taken on a kind of yellow tint, which can be overlooked. they would have rated a four if the size was right.
  • Reviewed by Lolo3913 from Montana on Wednesday, April 10, 2013
    These seem like really good shoes for the price. Unfortunately I had to return because my exact size as ordered was far too small.
  • Reviewed by paul from idaho on Monday, April 08, 2013
    very cofortable and stable
  • Reviewed by Skippy from California on Sunday, March 31, 2013
    These shoes are great so far. I received them a couple of weeks ago, and got to try them on the trail this weekend. They seem very sturdy, and are very comfortable. I would recommend these to anyone looking for a trail running, or even a light hiking shoe.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 4 »
  • 11-20 of 40 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.