La Sportiva Raptor Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. If you're looking to beast technical terrain, La Sportiva's Raptor trail running shoes are where you'll find the grip. A flexible lacing harness straps you comfortably to an ultra-sticky FriXion® XF with an Impact Brake System for improved braking on descents.

Average Rating based on 40 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 4
  • 21-30 of 40 reviews
  • Reviewed by m4 from michigan on Saturday, March 30, 2013
    bought these for my 14 yr old son to backpack in, so far just wearing them to school, did a 4mile beach hike, he loves them. they do have more of a formed fit than his prev shoes we sized up half a size. and they feel fine to him now and he loves the flashy black/yellow color.
  • Reviewed by Chad, just your average Adventurer from Colorado on Wednesday, March 27, 2013
    Have only done 2 trail runs so far with them, but they felt stable and had great traction. I've always been happy with my other La Sportiva products and this one delivers like the others. I like how it has a pretty good lock on my heel, I have a narrow heel and I haven't felt mine slip in this shoe. Have to wait and see what durability is like once I start my longer runs this summer.
  • Reviewed by Beck from New Mexico on Wednesday, March 27, 2013
    I bought these shoes because I've never tried La Sportiva running shoes and was looking for a shoe with aggressive tread. These shoes definitely run a little small and narrow. I upsized 1 size, but they still felt snug. I had Sierra send out another pair a half size bigger so I could compare. I kept the larger pair (1-1/2 size larger than normal) and after wearing them around the house for a couple days decided to put them through their paces. I went on an 8 mile trail run in them. These shoes have really good traction in the uphill, superb braking traction on the downhill, and even off-camber trail sections. I was running in high desert mountain trails, so I can't comment on how they handle mud, but they excel in dry dirt/loose rock (steep trails). Loved them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by G Money from Colorado on Friday, January 25, 2013
    Fit is snug, but fine with thinner socks. Shoes are great with great support, light. An excellent bargain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ThomasM from Seattle, WA on Monday, January 14, 2013
    Good shoe for a great price. Seem true to size and feel like they will be a great shoe. They seem fairly light compared to previous trail runners I have used.
  • Reviewed by crispeto from Portland on Wednesday, January 02, 2013
    I love these. They are very comfortable. I can't wait to get out on the trail this coming spring and summer. I've only worn them on some very light trails so far but I can already tell they are going to be great. I plan on putting a lot of miles on these over many trails. Really great shoe.
  • Reviewed by MTtrailrunner from MT on Friday, December 14, 2012
    These are my first LaSportiva shoes, and so far so good. Weight is right around what my Cascadias weigh, so not light but a decent tradeoff in grip and security. The aggressive tread on these is nice when things get a little more gnarly or wet or loose. The fit is good. These lock the heel area very well, yet still allow wiggle room for the toes. I did have to size up as others mentioned. According to the STP conversion, I should be 43, but I had to send back and ended up with a 44. I think that gave me the best balance between foot feeling secure but still room for some foot swell. Haven't had any long runs in these but I hope will handle those fine. The flexibility seems good, the sole cushioned but not crazy so, and fit seems to lean ever so slightly toward the running side of the hiking shoe spectrum, so I have high hopes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clydesdale from The Cabin, Minnesota on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    Already knowing that La Sportiva makes a quality product I purchased these shoes with the intent of leaving the asphalt behind. No disappointment. Great fit, lightweight, and superior traction off road.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mcgid from Susanville, CA on Monday, December 10, 2012
    I have 4 pairs of La Sportiva trail running shoes and they never fail to amaze me. They can handle everything from sharp scree to powder snow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anton_S from Lutsk,UA on Friday, December 07, 2012
    I've bought this shoes for winter running and they are perfect, even on ice they are very stable. Also must be good for mountain trekking. My size is 9.5 and raptor are fitting perfect.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 4
  • 21-30 of 40 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.