La Sportiva Raptor Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. If you're looking to beast technical terrain, La Sportiva's Raptor trail running shoes are where you'll find the grip. A flexible lacing harness straps you comfortably to an ultra-sticky FriXion® XF with an Impact Brake System for improved braking on descents.

Average Rating based on 40 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 40 reviews
  • Reviewed by wv mtn runner from West Virginia the mountain state on Saturday, September 14, 2013
    I bought these shoes based on the La Sportiva reputation. These are my 7th model of La Sportiva. I need a durable shoe for an upcoming three day trail ultra in the high mountains of West Virginia. After hours of running, I'll need these to protect my puppies. They , like all of my La Sportivas fit perfectly right out of the box.
  • Reviewed by Myles from Washington on Tuesday, September 10, 2013
    I have had these shoes for a few weeks now, with daily wear at work where I am on my feet on a concrete floor, and I have also taken them on a run on a mix of pavement/gravel/dirt, and they're treating my feet well.

    Like several other reviews state, these shoes run a little small. I'm a size 12, 46 Euro, and I got a 46.5. That length is just right. These shoes are a little narrower than others I have used but that proved to not be an issue once I loosened the laces up a bit in the forefoot. The back of the shoes have a really deep cradle for my heels and it does a great job of locking my feet in. I can't stand shoes with heel slop and with these, there is none, even with the laces relatively lose. The tongue is well padded with a debris shield instead of a gusset. Toe cap is really solid and sturdy. It's saved me from a stubbed toe several times already! Soles provide excellent traction and they are one piece so they won't be falling off the mid sole in chunks like my last pair of shoes.

    Overall these shoes are pretty lightweight but also really sturdily made, unlike a lot of running shoes that feel like a flimsy marshmallow foot wrap with a mesh overlay, laces and the dreaded, multi-piece sole design that I have always experienced delamination issues with. I'm very pleased with them.
  • Reviewed by Brian in Basalt from Basalt, CO on Monday, August 19, 2013
    I love La Sportiva shoes. Their hiking boots have always been the best fit for my foot. The Raptor trail runners have that same great fit. I wear them to play grass court volleyball and to scramble the local mountain trails. I always buy 1/2 size up for toe room in my running shoes so size 12 was a perfect choice. They are also a great looking shoe.
  • Reviewed by onlineshopper from Canada on Wednesday, August 14, 2013
    My son has severe over pronation.....these shoes are very stable and help with his pronation. Have bought several pairs. Great support. Good for off road running, or just playing soccer on the grass.

    Excellent
  • Reviewed by Eclectic Mike from Jackson Hole Wyoming on Tuesday, July 30, 2013
    I could not be happier with these shoes! Virtually no break in period except for the right shoe in the big toe area; there was a slight crease in the stitching so that the material rubbed a bit on my toe but that went away after a few days. I have a chronically swollen right big toe anyway. I started wearing them right away, all day, as a painter outdoors and hardly even thought about the fact that I was wearing new shoes except for that one small area around the big toe. I felt sure and light on my feet and stayed cool in the summer heat. A 2hr hike to Ski Lake in Jackson, Wy was very enjoyable. Climbing up the steep banks of the Snake River was much easier than ever before. I was sure I was going to slip on the loose soil and scree but nope! I might end up buying a 2nd pair but will have to buy them elsewhere since they don't have 46.5 (US size 12.5 which is 1/2 size up from what I normally wear). So, yes, buying 1/2 size up is advisable.
  • Reviewed by dd from AK on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
    As everyone says, they are a size smaller than listed. I have narrow feet and they fit great, except a little slop in the heal. Not bad though, for size 13.5 Haven't had them very long, but I think they'll wear well.
  • Reviewed by SIngleSpeedCo from Colorado on Thursday, June 27, 2013
    I love these shoes. They fit great out of the box, and performed well on the trail. After reading various reviews I will agree that the U.S. sizing is off by an almost full size (smaller). I looked at the European sizing on my current shoe and order the Raptors in that size and they fit great. I need to order another pair of these before they are gone.
  • Reviewed by Skinny G from Up Yonder on Thursday, June 13, 2013
    I initially bought these shoes as backups but they've moved to the varsity squad. The trails I run on are pretty rocky and technical and the Raptors are in their element in these conditions. They're stiff but not too stiff, super grippy and fit my narrow feet perfectly. They're snug in the heel but allow for forefoot swelling if you're out for more than a few hours.
  • Reviewed by Pato from Nevada on Thursday, May 30, 2013
    I bought these shoes about 8 months ago and wear them every hike, run with the dog, workouts, and even to work. The trails I take are very rocky and every other shoe hasn't lasted a month out of the box except these. They are true to size and felt great the first time on. I was hesitant to leave a review until I really put them to the test. The rocks have had no effect on them and they grip to everything. After washing them 3 times and trying to destroy these shoes in every way, they still look brand new; except for the normal wear on the bottom sole. The rubber toe has saved me many times after kicking rocks and doesn't peel away like other brands. I highly recommend these shoes.
  • Reviewed by Modessarow from Mount Vernon Wa on Monday, May 27, 2013
    This is a great shoe if your looking for stability and comfort combined. However they run super small. I ordered a 10.5 for my husband and they barely fit my size 11 woman's foot. I ended up returning them.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 40 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.