La Sportiva Raptor Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Made with sticky FriXion® rubber, La Sportiva's Raptor trail running shoes take a big bite out of the trail and won't weigh you down. A sturdy, foot-protecting upper and flexible TPU lacing harness keeps you secure and stable on even the most uneven terrain.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fmguinta from new york on Sunday, July 20, 2014
    I have plantar fascitis and can wear these without an insert. Like them very much.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jane from Finger Lakes NY on Saturday, April 05, 2014
    Excellent fit. I wear a 10 and it is true to size. Great arch support and plenty of wiggle room for my toes. The tread on the bottom is fantastic and offers great secure feeling when walking on a wet surface. I had never heard of these shoes until buying on Sierra, and will definitely buy again in the future.
  • Reviewed by long distance hiker from alps on Tuesday, January 07, 2014
    Used these on a 17 day hike in the alps. Very stable and amazing grip on steep rock. Light weight and comfortable.
    Ordered one size up for better toe box room. Snug fit with little foot slip.
    Love these shoes
  • Reviewed by Victoria the hiker from Tucson on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    The La Sportiva Raptor Trail running shoes are excellent for trail running as well as running about town. The shoes are especially useful to people who have a long and narrow foot due to its innovative TPU lacing harness.
  • Reviewed by KA from Wisconsin on Friday, October 18, 2013
    These really looked great but the size 43 is not a size 12 women's. The box clearly shows these are an 11, so keep that in mind when you order! STP did not charge me return shipping because of this error, once I reported it, but you'd think the web people would've fixed it...they haven't...yet.
  • Reviewed by Energie Works from Canton, MI on Sunday, September 29, 2013
    I ordered these shoes in a Euro 42.5 size which was supposed to convert to an 11 1/2 US women's size. When they arrived the shoes were way too small for me. When i looked at the sizing on the box and on shoes they were marked 10 1/2 not 11 1/2. I was really disappointed because they looked like great shoes. As always, Sierra customer service was great and not only refunded the cost of the shoes but also the shipping fees due to the error.
  • Reviewed by petie from kansas on Monday, September 09, 2013
    as other reviews said, order larger, I did and still too short
  • Reviewed by hikergirl from california on Monday, August 05, 2013
    This is a serious trail shoe for running and rugged hiking. Comfortable and traction works as advertized. Size up as others suggested. If you need a wider toe box perhaps order a mens shoe. Will be using this for an upcoming Swiss alps hike.
  • Reviewed by Peakdancer from California on Thursday, July 11, 2013
    I purchased these trail running shoes because they were recommended in "Women's Adventure" magazine. My old shoes were giving me blisters and so I took a chance with these. Fortunately, I am not disappointed. The tread is great for the rough trails that I use and that gives me confidence to move more quickly over the rocky terrain. The inside of the shoes are cushy and comfortable. I do not get any pain while running so the shoes seem to help with any alignment issues.
  • Reviewed by Ms. Outdoorsy from Flagstaff, AZ on Wednesday, June 19, 2013

    I got the green color- nice! The size was true to size. I like the shoe, very stable, and comfortable.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.