La Sportiva Raptor Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Made with sticky FriXion® rubber, La Sportiva's Raptor trail running shoes take a big bite out of the trail and won't weigh you down. A sturdy, foot-protecting upper and flexible TPU lacing harness keeps you secure and stable on even the most uneven terrain.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Me from Mass on Tuesday, June 9, 2015
    Opened box wore them to work, love them
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ali from CT on Tuesday, June 2, 2015
    So far, so good. They're working out well, though I have yet to take them on a long trail run.

    I could use a little more arch support (I have flat feet), but the do offer more than the average trail shoe, and they're not heavy for it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bad Feet Diva from Missouri on Friday, January 30, 2015
    Never had a pair before. They work for me. I've been able to wear them with/ without my orthotics.
    I experienced good support & balance. The thin shoestrings are different, but work.
    Attractive & functional shoe.
  • Reviewed by checi from Central New York on Friday, November 14, 2014
    I can wear these without an insert for my plantar fascitis and they are my go-to athletic shoes for walking, shopping, you name it. They have plenty of support. I'm a size eleven and I can wear a cotton athletic sock with these and they're good.
  • Reviewed by climbergal from Colorado on Saturday, October 25, 2014
    I really WANT to like these shoes. They are well made, have great tread, and look good. But whenever I lace them up tight enough to be snug on my foot, they are really uncomfortable! I have long narrow feet with a normal arch. For some reason, these shoes are just too stifling on my feet -- they feel like foot corsets. :( Returning them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by checi from new york on Sunday, July 20, 2014
    I have plantar fascitis and can wear these without an insert. Like them very much.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jane from Finger Lakes NY on Saturday, April 5, 2014
    Excellent fit. I wear a 10 and it is true to size. Great arch support and plenty of wiggle room for my toes. The tread on the bottom is fantastic and offers great secure feeling when walking on a wet surface. I had never heard of these shoes until buying on Sierra, and will definitely buy again in the future.
  • Reviewed by long distance hiker from alps on Tuesday, January 7, 2014
    Used these on a 17 day hike in the alps. Very stable and amazing grip on steep rock. Light weight and comfortable.
    Ordered one size up for better toe box room. Snug fit with little foot slip.
    Love these shoes
  • Reviewed by Victoria the hiker from Tucson on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    The La Sportiva Raptor Trail running shoes are excellent for trail running as well as running about town. The shoes are especially useful to people who have a long and narrow foot due to its innovative TPU lacing harness.
  • Reviewed by Cee from Wisconsin on Friday, October 18, 2013
    These really looked great but the size 43 is not a size 12 women's. The box clearly shows these are an 11, so keep that in mind when you order! STP did not charge me return shipping because of this error, once I reported it, but you'd think the web people would've fixed it...they haven't...yet.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #