La Sportiva Tradmaster Climbing Shoes - Leather (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. For all-day comfort and performance, lace up the Tradmaster leather climbing shoes from La Sportiva. The high-performance shoe was designed around a stiff midsole for support and comfort on the crag.

  • Slip-lasted construction
  • Leather upper is soft and breathable, creating a supple texture when worn-in
  • Rubber lace bumpers protect laces
  • Driolon nylon lining wicks away moisture
  • 3.6mm full-length Savium midsole
  • 4mm FriXion® RS rubber outsole for traction and grip
  • The molded reverse-lugged heel bends under the sole for added traction
  • Weight: 1 lb. 2 oz. pr.
  • Made in China
  • Climbing and other related activities are inherently dangerous; anyone purchasing or using equipment for this purpose is personally responsible for getting proper instruction on its correct and safe use
  • Visit our Climbing Gear Guide

Average Rating based on 26 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
  • Reviewed by sm from richmond on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    Good 1st pair of shoes for my son. Just the basics.
  • Reviewed by Annonymous from Colorado on Wednesday, September 18, 2013
    Bought these just for crack and long days. Have worn once and love them! Was concerned as there were reviews about the lack of "stickiness" on the rubber. I had no problems. Edging, smearing, crack all done well with this shoe. Almost bought another pair because of the great price but remembered I can always get them resoled.
  • Reviewed by Dima from MA on Sunday, June 2, 2013
    I bought them hoping for comfortable shoes for long routes. However one shoe has seam sticking out inside and pressing on my toe, this negates the comfort and it gets painful jamming them in in cracks. so I used them mostly in gym. After about one year soles exposed a cavity in the rubber, as the sole were made of layers, and when one layer is gone it exposed the crack - the cavity between layers. I notified Sportiva of both defects and sent pictures.
    Otherwise shoes are not bad. If you got lucky and get pair without these defects, they probably will work well.
  • Reviewed by Sasha from Washington on Wednesday, April 24, 2013
    I bought these last year and after one trip to the gym I should have returned them, but somehow never bothered. Since then, I've seen lots of other pairs of these "tradmasters" in gear swaps, etc. - always looking very new-ish and unused. They've become something of a running joke because there they sit in the bottom of my climbing gear pile...but I just never want to wear them. They're comfy, but that's nothing useful in a climbing shoe. They're totally clunky and I can barely feel the edges of jugs at the gym. Can't imagine using them anywhere. Don't bother getting these, unless comfort is the most important factor to you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gigi from nevada city, ca on Saturday, October 6, 2012
    I love these for a more comfortable climbing day.. they are versatile for your general climbing without putting too much pressure on the feet and yet still sticky.. I would def. recommend these.
    • Best Uses: Bouldering, Indoor, Outdoor
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Yositune from Alexandria, VA on Sunday, August 5, 2012
    I bought a pair for my son and based on his feedback it's a great shoe. My climbing buddy has a pair and loves them--though he paid alot more. Very good edging support but not too stiff. Good fit overall based on the sizing of my sons other shoes.
    • Best Uses: Indoor, Outdoor
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Climber
    • Pros: Rugged, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cstokes04 from sacramento, CA on Monday, March 26, 2012
    Just make sure you order the shoes a size bigger in this style. Fast delivery and excellent with retiring products.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by rg from Salt Lake City on Friday, January 27, 2012
    I like all leather upper shoes. You can get them a bit tight and they stretch to fit wonderfully. This was the case with these shoes. Problem is the sole is made from the same material they use on their approach shoes which is not good enough for real climbing. My toe has blown off what I consider a sizable edge a number of times. OK beginner shoe or easy all day trad stuff but that's about it.
    • Best Uses: Easy trad or sport
    • Cons: Sole not sticky enough
    • Describe Yourself: Avid climber sport trad
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Decent Fit, Good Price
    • Travel Frequency: 20+ Annual Trips
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Not the climbing shoe for me from Denver on Thursday, December 8, 2011
    This particular La Sportiva was not a good fit. I tried my regular size
    and one size larger. Both were not good fits.
    • Cons: Extremely tight fitting
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Stylish
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Travel Frequency: 0-5 Annual Trips
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mystery bob from so cal mtns on Saturday, December 3, 2011
    Out of the box comfort. My right foot a little bigger so took a couple of routes to break that in. Used in Joshua Tree for 4 days and super comfortable and sticky. Was wearing them around camp and forgot I had climbing shoes on. The liner may get warm in summer but perfect for November in the desert. La sportiva makes great gear. I wear the mythos and compared to those the tradmasters are heavier and have a bigger edge, great for trad and all day wear.
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: High Quality
    • Travel Frequency: 20+ Annual Trips
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.