La Sportiva Wildcat 2.0 Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. For when you need serious cushioning and grip piled on top of grip, La Sportiva's Wildcat 2.0 trail running shoes take you to the limits off road, combing plush LaSpEVA cushioning with a FriXion® AT outsole.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
  • Reviewed by sierrahiker from fairfileld california on Tuesday, October 08, 2013
    La sportiva is extremely inconsistent with sizing. The raptor has the same sole and fits a full half size smaller and a bit narrower. the quantums are narrow and long. I typically take an 11 2E in brooks or new balance. could have gone with a 45 in this shoe, even though a 45.5 was borderline too short in the raptor, even though it uses the same sole.

    That said this shoe has no equal among trail runners. A thin tpu plate protects from rocks, the thing stays on your heel without slippage their is abundant cushioning AND support in the heel, arch and ball of the foot. A nice heel cupping system keeps your foot well planted, and their are non of those ridiculuous overlapping panels across your toe knuckles as with many other shoes. The outer body is a heavy duty mesh that feels like it will outlast anything else out there 3 to 1, and is well imbedded into the sole, so it looks like there will be no delamination. The frixion rubber feels almost but not quite as sticky as 5-10s stealth rubber on wet granite. Only down side other than sizing is that the mesh is such an open weave it looks like it will be a sticker magnet off the trail. I liked the light weight stability and cushioning so much that I bought 3 pairs even though they are just a bit large
  • Reviewed by Jengi from Ga. on Tuesday, May 21, 2013
    I was really looking forward to getting these shoes and hitting the trails, unfortunately they were almost a whole size too small. I have ordered several shoes for running from STP and these where not even close to the correct size. Other than the size the shoe seamed to be a good buy.
  • Reviewed by jim from denver on Tuesday, May 21, 2013
    I got the Sportiva Wildcats and Raptors in the same order, and both are really great for hikes and everyday walking. I am a true size 11 with long with low to mid volume, high arched feet, and usually buy 11 1/2, but after reading other reviews, I got the Wildcats in size 46 (U.S. size 12), and I got the Raptors in size 45.5 (U.S. size 11 1/2). The Wildcats are a little large, but excellent with thick hiking socks. The Raptors are just about perfect with lighter hiking socks. I'm glad to have both pair, and now I can get rid of some under-performing shoes. I highly recommend.
  • Reviewed by Chilijan from NCW on Monday, May 20, 2013
    Great shoes! My husband got these shoes and loves them. True to size and cushy!
  • Reviewed by Dave from Minnesota on Wednesday, May 15, 2013
    Excellent fit. Great support for moderate pronator. A bit hard to get into due to sock liner covering tongue, but worth the effort.
  • Reviewed by n8urboy from Indiana on Tuesday, May 14, 2013
    Just received my order. Right out of the box, and with liner socks only, I did 7 easy miles with no issues. Light weight, roomy toe box, narrow heel cup, good arch support, great traction and supremely comfortable. So comfortable in fact, I ordered 2 more pairs when I got home. Great shoes at a price that can only be found at STP...
  • Reviewed by Bryan Rainier from KY on Friday, May 03, 2013
    A very good, easy cooling shoe. I took these straight out of the box and did a 13 mile day trip on Mt. LeConte in the Smokies. No issues whatsoever. They held the trail great when trail running back down too.
  • Reviewed by David from San Diego on Wednesday, May 01, 2013
    I have tried several different brands of trail running shoes and these are by far the best as they provide both great cushioning and stability support! Sierra provides fantastic price! Great Value!!!
  • Reviewed by David from San Diego on Wednesday, May 01, 2013
    I have tried several different brans of trail running shoes and these are by far the best as they provide great cushioning and stability support! Sierra provides fantastic price! Great Value!!!
  • Reviewed by Trail Runner from PA on Monday, April 15, 2013
    This is actually the second pair of Wildcat 2.0 shoes that I bought because I love the comfort and stability of the shoe. I have run many trails that require a decent trail shoe and this one protects your feet. The upper is more like a sock lining and is is very comfortable. I was initally worried about the protection of the side/upper of my feet becasue of the the "sock liner" and have run hundreds of miles without incindent.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.