La Sportiva Wildcat Gore-Tex® Trail Running Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. La Sportiva designed their Wildcat trail running shoes to be rugged performers on the trail, with exceptional comfort endurance athletes need to thrive. They feature a Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane for top-notch weather resistance, and an impact brake system to help absorb shock and increase traction.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by Amanda from Denali National Park on Saturday, August 24, 2013
    This shoe performed really well for me on steep, rocky, uneven terrain. It is definitely hardy, waterproof, and super comfortable. I have very long and narrow feet, and these fit me like a glove, which was an unexpected bonus. I've even wandered around off-trail over tundra in them and they were great. They also don't feel particularly heavy, especially for a waterproof shoe. Overall I'm very pleased with them.
  • Reviewed by Boxers are great! from Washington on Sunday, August 18, 2013
    Light weight, grabs the terrain, supportive, feel great. Great price. Would recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jobo from Page AZ on Sunday, February 27, 2011
    I bought this shoe after reading the reviews and they were right on. The toe box is great, I need room!!! The fact that there are no seams in the toe box is even more important. I wore them on cement last week (walking) and couldn't believe that I had no aches or pains after being on my feet all day. I think it is because the sole is multi-layered. The only negative I found was there is no pull on strap on the heel and it took a shoehorn to get the shoe on. I'm pretty sure this will not be a problem once they break in a bit. The elastic top that makes them waterproof is stiff, but I think they are already softening up. That's a very minor problem for shoes that feel so great!
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RunRun from Defiance, OH on Monday, February 21, 2011
    These are great for standing around in wet weather. I use them for track meets and they are great for that use. I have run in them a few times, but they don't stand up to serious wet terrain. My socks were damp after a run in really wet conditions. However, on the road with puddles they worked great.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Road Running, Wet Weather
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sunny the swimmer from Syracuse,NY on Tuesday, February 8, 2011
    Wanted a comfortable, sneaker-like waterproof hiker and this looked like it fit the bill. Unfortunately, the shoe came up too close to my ankle and was very rigid so it rubbed and was uncomfortable. The heel was also too deep and the shoe did not have as much sole cushioning as I had hoped for. I tried a sole insert to solve the last two problems but it still didn't work for me.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Wet Weather
    • Cons: Rigid, Too Stiff, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Trail Runnewr from Evergreen, CO on Saturday, January 29, 2011
    I use these shoes for trail running when it's slushy or snowy - they keep my feet perfectly dry and the traction is great. They feel true to size although the toe box seems wide...but my feet are very narrow. I can still lace them up so that my feet don't slip around.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Trail Running, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Traction, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by None from Colorado on Sunday, January 16, 2011
    I am a hiker/walker and do so in all types of weather. These shoes have great traction and are comfy. My feet have stayed dry while plowing through snow drifts.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Walking, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spychic from Alexandria on Thursday, January 13, 2011
    Avid Trail Runner (daily) through everything from tall wet spring grass to blizzards to rock strewn scrambling. These shoes are always DRY inside through it all. They also have excellent cushioning and I'm on my 4th pair. The cushioning is excellent for sections of road you have to run in between the trail, which I do 4x week. The width helps with stability as does the internal brake system that really slows you when you need it most, ascending. I did NOT find these to run small but I wear thin wool socks mostly. To combat the tongue slippage into the shoe(and ultimate soaking of the top of the shoe/sock), I invested in running gaiters, which works. That added $35 to the cost, but I'm telling you, the cushioning is worth it. Been waiting for a new model which corrects the tongue issue and updates the color....whose idea was a white trail shoe?? I love these and will stock up should they be discontinued.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Road Running, Trail Running, Wet Weather, With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Cons: Color - white trail shoe, Tongue Slips Into Shoe
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Braking System, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Traction, Lightweight, Rugged, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Meg's HUman from SF Bay Area CA on Tuesday, December 28, 2010
    Got these for walking the dog daily in the wet CA winters. Every day I say "I love my new shoes"! They are not only waterproof (whioh surprised me with the mesh overlay) but are so very comfortable. Get them 1/2 size larger as suggested and you'll be fine. Great value - I am so glad I got them. THX STP!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Walking, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Pronation Control, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SharTeacher from Wyoming on Tuesday, December 21, 2010
    These shoes fit perfect. I always order my running shoes 1/2 to 1 size bigger, and I ordered these 1/2 size bigger and they are perfect. I've worn them twice out on snow covered roads and the traction is great. I haven't tried the Goretex-ability yet, but my husband has some LaSportiva Goretex and loves them, so I'm sure they'll be great.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, Wet Weather
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Traction, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.