La Sportiva X Country Trail Running Shoes - Minimalist (For Men)

Closeouts. Designed for fell running and trail running, La Sportiva's X Country trail running shoes don't mind if conditions get a little sloppy. The lightweight upper features an abrasion-resistant coating, and underneath, the FriXion® XF outsole is crafted with V-Groove lug system for wet-surface traction.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Fkyfisherman from NJ (Not for long) on Saturday, May 25, 2013
    Nice shoes. Takes a little to get used to the covered lace-up system which is difficult to adjust in the front. The color is pretty "sharp" but eventually mud will take care of that.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BCR from Chicago, IL on Sunday, January 27, 2013
    I love how these look and fit. I have a narrow foot with low arches. These really do not have much arch support. I typically wear a 46 in my Birkenstocks but had to order a 47. They have a nice rubber bumper near the toe. The left shoe on
    mine has a bump under the insole by my big toe. I don't know if its where this toe bumper is glued? I hope it "bumps out" because they are really cool shoes. They feel totally tough and light. They look cool with khakis, shorts and jeans!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Klis from Elizabeth, CO on Sunday, January 20, 2013
    These are a must for trail running or walking, great support, great traction on wet rocks or snow packed slopes. Im glad Eugene Rehfeld (MT. Everest veteran)suggested these. I wear 12US I got 13 US.
  • Reviewed by Veve from los angeles, ca on Thursday, January 3, 2013
    these are some beautiful shoes, in my opinion.
    however, they have some drawbacks: 1) the lacing system is useless. first thing i did is to get rid of the laces. 2) they are certailnly NOT waterproof or water resistant ( maybe i didn't read right when i ordered them, i thought it said so)
    once you manage to get your feet in them, they are very comfortable and light. the rugged sole provides plenty of traction on most surfaces.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gigantor from Ann Arbor, Mi on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    Second pair, first pair finally started to come apart after a year of super hard wear. The new ones are even comfier than I remembered. The heel fit is super nice... The heel doesn't slip even with the shoes unlaced.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by khug from harpers ferry, west by god on Monday, November 26, 2012
    Severely broke my leg 8 months ago with an in boot fracture on skis and cannot wear any shoe/boot laced against my shin. So i was looking for a good trail shoe that had bang for the buck, these are them. Went on another's review and was pleased I purchased. They are holding up well after a week of day hikes in the central rocky appalachians and 3 days of cutting firewood in the woods. Only con was the bright yellow but they dirtied up quick and no longer have to wear sunglasses with them, ha ha ha. Love the scree collar that tucks the laces away. They slip into my bicycle toe clips really well too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rong whey from Tennessee on Tuesday, November 13, 2012
    After suffering from plantar fasciitis for years, I started running in Inov8s and haven't bought any other shoe for four years until this purchase of La Sportivas. Wearing Inov8 stopped the fasciitis, but I was gettting massive blisters on my heels and losing too many toenails during ultra trail runs. I registered for an ultra death race and decided to switch to a different shoe. The race director reccomended I try these LaSportivas. I haven't done the big run yet but have not had any hint of blisters or loose nails. I will wear these for my upcoming ultras. The negative is how much my feet ache in the morning and sometimes longer. I assume it is because they are minimalist shoes, and I didn't allow a break-in period. Hopefullly the foot pain will subside after a few weeks. I still wear Inov8s for shorter and road runs but will always use the LaSportivas for the ultras.
    • Best Uses: Technical Trail Running, Ultras
    • Cons: Arches Ache After Running, Feet Ache After Long Runs
    • Pros: Blister Free Ultras, Bright color, Get To Keep Toenails, Laces Stay In Place
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MTNRunner from Victoria, Australia on Thursday, November 8, 2012
    Great shoe for fast mountain running, nice narrow fit that hugs the foot well and monstrous grip on nearly any surface!
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Mountain Running
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Pros: Grippy, Light
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jodav from San Jose Costa Rica on Sunday, November 4, 2012
    The fit was perfect, you have to go up a half size! But the filling is great!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hikealot from mn/spain on Friday, October 12, 2012
    These shoes are close-fitting, but not tight, if that is possible. I have a bunion, but these shoes never feel uncomfortable. La Sportiva has been a great brand for me; I don't run, but hike in mts. a great deal- over 500 miles last summer - and these shoes are great through mud, water, rocks, whatever.
    • Best Uses: Hiking Running Off Road
    • Pros: Glove-like Fit, Great traction, Incredibly comfortable, Very light
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.