Proudly run by true mountaineers, Colorado-based La Sportiva North America makes footwear specifically for the vertical disciplines. Back in 1928, La Sportiva began by crafting wooden clogs and leather boots for the lumberjacks and farmers of the Italian Dolomites. Decades of experience led to the best climbing shoes around, motivating a group of American climbers to start bringing the shoes out of Italy to resell for profit. Recognizing the international demand, the company created a North American branch. Whether you're attempting climbing's "seven summits" ... Learn more about La Sportivaor simply prefer half-day trail excursions, La Sportiva has anything your feet will need. From rock shoes to mountaineering boots, La Sportiva footwear utilizes only high-tech materials. Expect to find waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® uppers, lightweight polyurethane midsoles and tough Vibram® outsoles with Impact Brake Systems. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1436 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 144 »
  • 1-10 of 1436 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Bear from Lacey, WA on Wednesday, July 09, 2014
    They are well made, well cushioned, and the sole is a fine combination of grip, flexibility, and durability. My only (minor) concern is that there isn't much lateral support, which is mostly due to the lightweight, comfortable, and cool upper. So, I wouldn't use these as an alternative to hiking boots on adventures where carrying a heavy pack is required. Day hikes on easy trails carrying water, lunch, a shell, and the 10 essentials, no problem whatsoever. Buy some now, wild things, before they are all gone.

    PS on sizing. I usually go with a size 12, and for these I went with a 12 1/2 based on the STP recommendation to size up, and they fit perfectly. I am a happy camper!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WhidbeyHiker from Washington on Wednesday, July 09, 2014
    Great boot. Not quite as supportive as the Thunder II. This more of a day or overnight hiker. It is flexible. Really good fit. Wish it had one more eye-loop at ankle to provide better lace tightening options. Don't know about durability yet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WhidbeyHiker from Washington on Wednesday, July 09, 2014
    Very supportive. I have a narrow heal and need a wider toe box. This boot is a fantastic boot but did not fit my foot. The heal was little too wide and the toe box a bit narrow and pressured the outside of my foot too much. For the right foot this is a great boot for a great price.
  • Reviewed by Hardman from Salt Lake City, Utah on Monday, July 07, 2014
    Try as I might, I could not, for the life of me, find the "goldilocks" size in this shoe. If they made a quarter-size between 43 and 43.5, I think this shoe would have been perfect. But, as it stands, the 43 was too small, and the and 43.5 was too large and resulted in a sloppy feel with too much excess forefoot and midfoot volume that couldn't be mitigated with inserts or shoelace tightening.. All this is unfortunate, as the shoes are highly recommended, and the price was exceptionally enticing.

    Note: this is the first Sportiva model I've encountered that hasn't had the narrow "Ski foot" shape that just so happens to silhouette my foot. If trail runners have avoided Sportiva due to narrow sizing and low foot volume in the past, I think the C-lite 2.0 (for however much longer it is available) is an excellent gateway.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walker from Virginia on Sunday, July 06, 2014
    Great support for high arches. High enough to provide ankle support. The c width was great. I had been buying d width or medium, but my foot floated around too much. With these, the whole system feels better, back, hips, knees, ankles, and feet. Buy a 1/2 size larger.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FamilyShopper from Springfield, MO on Thursday, July 03, 2014
    My husband has been wearing this same model of shoe since August 2012; This is his third pair. He walks/hikes 4-5 miles per day, and he is a teacher by profession. He says this shoe is great for both standing on his feet all day in the classroom, as well as during his hiking routine every day. Great shoe! Hope it never goes out of style.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by iHike from Las Vegas, NV on Thursday, July 03, 2014
    I like them, maybe not love, still breaking them in. Comfortable, ordered a 40 for size 8 women's shoe. Nice color!
  • Reviewed by Jacqui from Alaska on Wednesday, July 02, 2014
    I don't do any trail running, so I can't justify a 5 star. BUT that being said, I LOVE these shoes. Very comfortable and grippy. We just moved to Alaska, so we have been doing a lot of hiking around and exploring and these shoes have been perfect, especially the Gore Tex. Thinking of buying another pair for back up :) I am normally a size 8, slightly wide, and the 39.5 is perfect. Plenty of room in the toe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by McGiner from Vegas on Tuesday, July 01, 2014
    Great shoes, i feel very comfortable, i want to get another one. order half size up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Martin from California on Tuesday, July 01, 2014
    I use these shoes for fast packing 10-15 miles in the mountains. Durable shoe lacing to the right tightness was the only very small issue. Good fit great traction I will buy a second pair and save my Helios (la Sportiva) for the really steep trails. watch out for toe strikes against rocks.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 144 »
  • 1-10 of 1436 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;