La Sportiva has been designing and producing innovative footwear in a small mountain town at the foot of the Italian Dolomites for more than 80 years. Always focused on the future and embracing new technologies, La Sportiva footwear is known around the world for incorporating premium features like Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membranes, moisture-managing Dri-Lex® linings, Vibram® outsoles and more. Models of La Sportiva boots are available for everything from light day hikes on gradual trails to challenging, high-alpine pursuits. La ... Learn more about La Sportiva Sportiva trail running shoes feature performance features like FriXion® traction outsoles and MEMlex midsoles to take you from trailhead to peak. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1566 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 157 »
  • 1-10 of 1566 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DKN63 from Colorado on Friday, February 27, 2015
    Outstanding fit, feel secure with every step no matter how rocky.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tyler from Utah on Friday, February 27, 2015
    I have the Katana Laces and they are my go-to for over hanging technical climbs and was hoping this could be a more relaxed version of the laces version. I got them the same size cause I wanted them to be more comfortable and possible for multi pitches etc. So far I have been wearing them for only a couple of weeks but am very pleased with their performance. They are great for edging and smearing and I don't feel like I have to take them off right after every climb. I picked mine up for $56 on STP and I probably wouldn't spend more than $80 on them. But at the sales price they are a steal!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eric From Boulde from Boulder on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    If you have ditched the clip in pedals and ride platform or BMX pedals, this is a good shoe. Grips pedal well, lightweight and the covering of the laces is perfecct for biking
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tim the Hiker from Dallas on Thursday, February 19, 2015
    A well made trail shoe that is good for hiking or running. The material is good quality. The overall fit is good given the glove-like feel. There is a need to order a 1/2 size larger than normal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Slab Sister from Pennsylvania on Thursday, February 19, 2015
    I LOVE these shoes -- and for this price? It's tempting to buy multiple pairs!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by senoritaperdida from Oklahoma on Thursday, February 19, 2015
    The Ultra Raptor is my first pair of trail shoes, ever, so I didn't really know what to expect. I'm chose them after trying on several different pairs of trail runners; La Sportiva Wildcats, Brooks Cascadia, Brooks Adrenaline, several different Saucony styles, etc. I chose these because I plan on hiking a 36 mile trail that has several river fordings, and I needed a pair with minimal padding so they would dry out during my hike. I've worn these for about 20 miles so far, and they are SO comfortable. I normally wear a women's size 8.5 to 9, and I have a wide foot. I bought these in a 41.5 (which is a men's 8.5) and they fit perfectly for hiking. They give me plenty of room in the toebox, yet don't slide around on my foot. Also, Sierra Trading had the BEST price available by far. (I just waited for the right email coupon.)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark from Delaware on Tuesday, February 17, 2015
    I like these shoes and would like to give them a better rating, but the sizing is way too small. I ordered a 1/2 size larger and they were way too small. I returned them and order another 1/2 size larger than the first and they were still too small. Now I need to return another pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melissa Clark from Willamette Valley, Oregon on Monday, February 16, 2015
    Have taken these out for a few day hikes now and am very impressed. These boots are so light that it's almost like hiking in tennis shoes. This being Oregon, in the winter, I can definitely say the Gore-Tex works well! The soles have outstanding grip on wet/muddy surfaces and, despite all the waterproofing, these boots don't suffocate my feet. They could offer a little more ankle support. I haven't tried them with the weight of my full pack yet, as my neighbors already think I'm weird enough without me hiking down the road, loaded down with backpacking gear in the pouring rain, but they have been great on the few day hikes I've managed to squeeze in. I look forward to testing them on some backpacking trips when the weather gets decent...in August...
  • Reviewed by Sledge437 from Texas Hill,Country on Friday, February 13, 2015
    This is my 3rd pair of LS shoes and Im as impressed with these as I was the others. Almost no break in required. I did 6 miles on a Hill Country Texas trail in flint, roots, and loose gravel the 3rd time I wore them with no hot spots or soreness. This shoe has crazy good support for a light shoe. The cushioning is a tad bit shy on hard surface like pavement but granted that should be a small protion of the shoe's job.. Its designed for trail and that is where it excels. Im not quite sure yet how difficult it will be to replace a lace if i break one but I'll cross that bridge if and when it comes. The lacing system dives deep to the toe and provides a secure fit. I have a normal width foot and it fits snugly so those with a slightly wider foot may want to look at the La Sportiva Wildcat. La Sportiva has a solid reputation that is justified and STP makes them affordable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by northern folks from North Dakota on Thursday, February 05, 2015
    The 12 1/2 men's size was too small for someone who wears size 12.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 157 »
  • 1-10 of 1566 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;