La Sportiva has been designing and producing innovative footwear in a small mountain town at the foot of the Italian Dolomites for more than 80 years. Always focused on the future and embracing new technologies, La Sportiva footwear is known around the world for incorporating premium features like Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membranes, moisture-managing Dri-Lex® linings, Vibram® outsoles and more. Models of La Sportiva boots are available for everything from light day hikes on gradual trails to challenging, high-alpine pursuits. La ... Learn more about La Sportiva Sportiva trail running shoes feature performance features like FriXion® traction outsoles and MEMlex midsoles to take you from trailhead to peak. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 162 »
  • 1-10 of 1619 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Feet from New Hampshire on Wednesday, May 27, 2015
    Love these! The size options were limited so I got a 41.5 when I typically wear a 41 and they fit perfect. I had heard they might run small. They are light and comfy and not to bright which was another concern. Very happy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hike1t from Virginia on Tuesday, May 26, 2015
    The Wildcats arrived four days before I began an 80 mile hike in Shenandoah NP. Easy to break in and great on the trail under sunny and dry conditions. Traction on rocks and steep terrain was excellent; however traction in wet conditions was very disappointing and slippery on wet rocks. Before hitting the trail, I noticed that one trail runner slipped on a wet driveway so I was on notice from then on that wet conditions would be problematic. Love the light weight feel and sturdy soles on rocks along with quick drying mesh. I'd recommend them, especially at STP clearance prices -just beware of slippery conditions.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ClawHammer from Pennsylvania on Sunday, May 24, 2015
    The product arrived in good order and was in good condition. The toe box of these shoes is larger then most in this class of shoe and provides good toe wiggle room. The tread gripes the trail tread-way for most trail conditions, but needs more material in the ball of the foot well for total comfort. Another user of these shoes notes that they are 300 milers. After 300 miles of backpacking, (25 # pack) the toe guard parts company with the shoe and the product is mostly wasted. Good shoe for light backpacking on the A.T. in the Blue Ridge and other VA sections. (sectionhiker.com) rated these shoes after a section he hiked.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tracey Trail Runner from Northern New York on Wednesday, May 20, 2015
    I'm not sure if it's the way they were manufactured, but I have never been so uncomfortable in a pair of shoes. The foot bed is so stiff that it made my feet ache and put my left foot to sleep. I tried wearing them with other insoles to no avail. The toe box was generous for a sneaker, which at first I was delighted with. Unfortunately, they just didn't work for me. I will be sending them back and I am thankful for Sierra Trading Post's 100% satisfaction guarantee.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by four dog agility from Central Arizona on Friday, May 15, 2015
    I love, love, love these shoes! They are light, comfortable and supportive. The soles are very grippy, which is just what I need for running dog agility on both dry and green grass. For me the fit is perfect. I ordered a half size up, as recommended, and they are the perfect length. They do run wide in the toe box, which is good for me. I gave only four stars because tye shoes do not clean up well. They have a plasticy mesh over the inside fabric which traps dirt. It is almost impossible to get out of some of the areas. Otherwise, these are the perfect shoe for me!
  • Reviewed by alpinezone from Massachusetts on Thursday, May 14, 2015
    They do run small I understood so I ordered a size larger and the fit is perfect. I've had them a month now and have worn them everyday as they've become my new favorite shoes. These are the most comfortable shoes I've ever worn. The tread design is wonderful as they pickup no dirt or debris to track in the house and the rubber grips like crazy on the rock. KUDOS La Sportive on these babies.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MiniDog47 from Belleville, IL on Tuesday, May 12, 2015
    I wear a size 9. I ordered a half size up based on the reviews. I would have ordered a whole size up but 9 1/2 was the only size available. They are just a smidgen too short. My granddaughter wears a slightly shorter shoe size so I am going to see if she can wear them. If not, I will be returning them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Neko from Michigan on Tuesday, May 12, 2015
    my husband feels this is more of a low rise hiking shoe than a trail running shoe. there is a lot of support in the sole, outside and in.
  • Reviewed by Johnny the Hiker from California on Sunday, May 3, 2015
    Bought these and a pair of La Sportiva Cobras to compare. Great toe box and not a super aggressive downturn. Definitely like the cobras more, but these are still great. Ill probably keep my Cobras for outdoor and these for the gym. If you can get em on sale they're worth a try!

    Normally wear a 10.5 street shoe and bought these in 41.5 (8.5US). Tight at first but they did stretch and fit great now.
  • Reviewed by Johnny the Hiker from California on Sunday, May 3, 2015
    Wish I had found these shoes sooner so I could stock up. Saw an instant improvement in my climbing and had waaayy more trust in my feet. I can get my toes onto the tiniest holds and feel fine.

    I wear a 10.5 street shoe and bought these in 42 (9US) because I wanted something a little more comfy for multipitch. First few sessions were PAINFUL, but now they are tolerable. Hoping they stretch a little bit more.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 162 »
  • 1-10 of 1619 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;