La Sportiva has been designing and producing innovative footwear in a small mountain town at the foot of the Italian Dolomites for more than 80 years. Always focused on the future and embracing new technologies, La Sportiva footwear is known around the world for incorporating premium features like Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membranes, moisture-managing Dri-Lex® linings, Vibram® outsoles and more. Models of La Sportiva boots are available for everything from light day hikes on gradual trails to challenging, high-alpine pursuits. La ... Learn more about La Sportiva Sportiva trail running shoes feature performance features like FriXion® traction outsoles and MEMlex midsoles to take you from trailhead to peak. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1523 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 153 »
  • 1-10 of 1523 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Seth from Charlottesville, VA on Wednesday, December 24, 2014
    This is better than I expected. I'm really happy. Wish there were more my size. At the Sierra Trading Post price, it can't be beat. I use this (recent purchase) for trail running and will use it for hiking starting in the spring (fair-weather hiker only). I'm actually about to do a 3 night overnight (as long as weather permits), and will definitely be taking these over my hiking boots. They're stickier with good tread/lug pattern, more comfortable, and much lighter - so it's a no-brainer. Not waterproof, but look to be water-resistant. I'm going to spray a waterproofer on to see if that will help any, but I don't expect a mesh shoe to be waterproof. La Sportiva makes the same shoe as GTX (Goretex) at about $60 more. I just don't think I need that, at least for now.

    They seem well made, look nice on, and I think will last. Nice construction and comfortable inside seams.

    The insole is pretty normal. I took them out and put in my Superfeet blue b/c my feet are terrible without them. But that's just me.

    Overall, great buy from STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Will from Michigan on Friday, December 19, 2014
    I have only run in these a couple times since I purchased them, both times on pavement. The sole has excellent traction, and the heel cup nicely secures the heel from slippage. The insoles have plenty of cushion, the mesh breaths very well, and lots of room in the toe box (I have a hard time finding shoes wide enough in the toe box). I am very optimistic this will be my go to trail shoe for the future!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by trailjunkie from WA on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    I bought these shoes primarily for lightweight backpacking and thru-hiking. I made sure to do my research beforehand, especially since I've always only worn boots. These shoes were raved about within the thru-hiking community, so I decided to try them out. I typically wear size 8 women's hiking shoe/boot, but after reading in multiple reviews that they run extremely small, I ordered size 40 (1.5 sizes larger than I usually wear). I put them on straight away when they arrived and I have to say, they felt amazing right out of the box. My heel felt snug, the arch support fits my high-volume foot wonderfully, and my toes have the room they need to spread out comfortably during long days on the trail. The sole provides excellent grip and I love the cushioned response. And they are lightweight and breathable, too! So far, I couldn't be happier with the choice I made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by No Diggity! from Maryland on Monday, December 15, 2014
    First impression boot feels to me like it runs a tad big, nothing a thick sock can't compinsate for. I like the look and fit. Bought to replace 3yr old keens. Does not seem to be as well made as keens, only time will tell.
  • Reviewed by Ron Chron from Indiana on Friday, December 12, 2014
    I bought this shoe at a discount from sierra trading post and I am really impressed with the overall design and performance of the shoe. I had to return the first pair because it was too big at a 41 (Euro) in exchange for a 40 (Euro). My street shoe is a 10 1/2 (US), so I went down about three whole sizes. I have a really narrow foot so keep that in mind when making the purchase. I actually thought that the Five Ten Dragon was a tighter fit in a size 10 (US) than the solution in a size 40 (Euro) equivalent to a 7 1/2 (US in men's)...This shoe is awesome though and the protruding feature of the toe feels and looks like you are cheating.

    Also, I would like to say that I had an excellent experience with Sierra Trading Post's customer service when I was returning the first pair I got. The representative in the live online chat was very helpful and answered all the questions I had.
  • Reviewed by Ron Chron from Indiana on Friday, December 12, 2014
    I bought this shoe at a discount from sierra trading post and I am really impressed with the overall design and performance of the shoe. I had to return the first pair because it was too big at a 41 (Euro) in exchange for a 40 (Euro). My street shoe is a 10 1/2 (US), so I went down about three whole sizes. I have a really narrow foot so keep that in mind when making the purchase. I actually thought that the Five Ten Dragon was a tighter fit in a size 10 (US) than the solution in a size 41 (Euro) equivalent to a 7 1/2 (US in men's)...This shoe is awesome though and the protruding feature of the toe feels and looks like you are cheating.

    Also, I would like to say that I had an excellent experience with Sierra Trading Post's customer service when I was returning the first pair I got. The representative in the live online chat was very helpful and answered all the questions I had.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sandy from Montana on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    I like these so far. The sizing is really weird and I needed more than 1/2 a size bigger. I'm usually a 6, 6.5 and I had to order the 7.5. I have very narrow feet and a hard time finding shoes that fit. These seem to work really well and I'm gonna use them mostly for hiking as most high or mid top hiking boots won't fit my foot.
  • Reviewed by Happy Feet from Colorado on Tuesday, December 9, 2014
    My feet aren't easy to please. They're wide. And Flat. The left one's been surgically mangled; the right one is just mangled. I'd pretty much settled on Adidas as the only brand with a toe box wide enough to keep everything happy (without being too wide, a la New Balance) but decided to try these on a whim.

    SO HAPPY I did!!

    Fit like a glove and were adequately supportive on a quick 5 mile trial run - even without the superfeet I put in every shoe. Some reviews of the current model mention them being good for narrow feet, but these are definitely roomy (at least for big, wide female feet). Love them so much, I ordered two more pair before this older style disappears. These are **very very slightly** more feminine than the current model black ones; if you're a girl like me with men's 9.5 feet, every bit of non-manliness helps :)
  • Reviewed by Climbingbum from Pennsylvania on Monday, December 8, 2014
    Although I absolutely love the fit and function of these shoes, they didn't hold up for very long. I purchased them around mid June and then proceeded to put a few hundred miles on them. I've used them for trail runs, hiking and even backpacking because they were the only shoe I would trust on haggard terrain for massive distances. They were mainly used on 6-8 mile trail runs. Although I even used these on a day trip to Mount Whitney (26 miles round-trip) and never once had an issue or complaint with my feet. Sadly they've seen their best days already and need to be replaced. See the pic's for the wear. If these were cheaper I would buy several more replacement pairs and just burn through them but sadly I might need to find a longer lasting shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cathy in Oregon from Oregon on Sunday, December 7, 2014
    I did everything I could to decrease my foot profile (thin socks, changed orthotic, & insoles) but it was still too small. None of my shoes are the same size anymore due to different sizing by different companies, so I don't really know what size my shoes should be. I used to wear an 8 1/2 and I ordered the equivalent of that. They seem like good shoes: good construction, good footbed design.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 153 »
  • 1-10 of 1523 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;