La Sportiva has been designing and producing innovative footwear in a small mountain town at the foot of the Italian Dolomites for more than 80 years. Always focused on the future and embracing new technologies, La Sportiva footwear is known around the world for incorporating premium features like Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membranes, moisture-managing Dri-Lex® linings, Vibram® outsoles and more. Models of La Sportiva boots are available for everything from light day hikes on gradual trails to challenging, high-alpine pursuits. La ... Learn more about La Sportiva Sportiva trail running shoes feature performance features like FriXion® traction outsoles and MEMlex midsoles to take you from trailhead to peak. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 166 »
  • 1-10 of 1656 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yellowdaylily from NH on Wednesday, September 23, 2015
    The reviews are right on about these shorts running small. I ordered an xs and couldn't get them up over my thighs. I really like them so I ordered a size up and am waiting for the order. I know already they will be my new favorites.
  • Reviewed by wolfpa from AZ on Friday, September 18, 2015
    The general consensus on this shoe is accurate: Well built, good traction, stylish, built small (in other words - sized wrong). All true. If you’re looking for the short story, you can stop reading this review now. For more of the story, keep reading. Regarding the sizing: I generally wear size 10 shoes. I have a low volume foot (meaning - narrow fore foot, narrow heal and low arch/low in-step). I like snug shoes. So it can be hard to find a shoe with a “perfect” fit. This shoe is close – bit not in my normal size. After reading the reviews, I ordered a 43.5/10.5. The shoe definitely fits snug. I can lace it and tie it with the stock shoe laces, but just barely (and without using the top islet holes. which, by the way, are the only traditional islet holes on the shoe). Note: I have a distinctly LOW-VOLUME foot – and this shoe is very snug. The attribute that I consider to be a legit problem is the length. My toes easily touch the end of the shoe. I like the fit and feel of the shoe with the exception of the length. I’m guessing I would have been better off with a 44 or 44.5 (I can only guess about the size/volume progression). I had my wife try the shoe. She generally wears a 8.5 men’s (fairly wide fore foot for a woman, as well as a high arch & in-step). She commented on it being snug to get her foot in, but (when her foot was inside) she felt it was just a tad long. Remember: this shoe is marked as being 2 sizes above what she normally wears in a men’s shoe. She should be swimming in a 10.5 men’s. Maybe I got a pair that is exceptionally short – OR – maybe this model tends to run a little small. ? ?
    In terms of construction (exclusive of size), this shoe seems very well built - nice padding, solid foot bed, good cushioning. The only thing I don’t care for is the lacing system. The lacing system uses relatively small gauge, fabric lace-loops. I question how long they will last, especially if used in the intended terrain/conditions. The fabric lace loops can also make it a bit difficult to tighten the laces – which may not be an issue because the shoe is inherently quite snug on the foot. But you're going to want to pull the laces tight in order to lock your heal and maintain any hope of keeping your toes from butting solidly against the end of the shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SDM from California on Thursday, September 10, 2015
    I'm enjoying the shoes. They are very snug and narrow. But they feel good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by alison5280 from Colorado on Monday, September 7, 2015
    I have a pair of these shoes and was excited to see Sierra carrying them so I could get a second pair. Unfortunately, they didn't have my size, and the smaller size didn't fit me, so I had to return them. But these shoes are really comfortable and great for all terrains. You can use them for running or walking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ben from Wisconsin on Wednesday, September 2, 2015
    I ordered these as a trail running shoe. I ordered the equivalent of a size 13 and it fits very well. Snug, but that's how I like it. Great tread helped me prevent a lot of slipping on some slicked down terrain. Would recommend!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marcia from Idaho on Sunday, August 30, 2015
    First time wearing them they fit very comfortably. The soles provide great traction on rock and trails I felt more secure in my La Sportiva Boulder Xs than any other hiking boots or approach shoes I have worn. Love them!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JonH from Olympic penninsula on Thursday, August 27, 2015
    I have had a ruptured disk which has caused a condition called "drop foot" so I have to wear a brace on my left foot to keep the foot level as I bring that leg forward. I found that the mesh "gaiter" on these shoes prevented me from even putting the shoe on but two minutes with a pair of scissors fixed that and off we go. I tested the shoes on the Gold Creek trail on Green Mountain which because it is open to motorbikes and horses presents some interesting trail conditions. These shoes have short rubber cleats like some lacrosse or rugby boots and I happen to like them. Traction on a dry dusty trail was very good and I expect them to work well in mud also. Because of my need to have shoes that accept my brace and allow me to hike like I used to, the fact that these shoes are both light and comfortable is a bonus which does not happen with some of my other shoes/boots. I like 'em.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chuck from Sacramento on Thursday, August 27, 2015
    i purchased these shoes to walk the dog with. Unfortunately they fit much tighter than my other pair of La Sportiva hiking shoes in exactly the same size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by climberdude from New Mexico on Wednesday, August 26, 2015
    I need a shoe with a wide toe box. I first looked at these, and thought it was narrow, but not in the toe area. I love them, bought two sizes 1/2 size off, and kept them both. Outstanding product, wish I had several more pairs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Trail Runner from Ashland, OR on Tuesday, August 25, 2015
    Absolutely GREAT TRACTION for that loose or muddy trail. Light and durable. My feet are narrow and these fit great and are comfortable. Not a shoe for somebody with Wide Wide feet though. Euro Sizing.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 166 »
  • 1-10 of 1656 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #