Customer Reviews Of:
LaCrosse Alpha Mudlite Hunting Boots - Waterproof (For Kids)

Closeouts. Stretchy, insulating neoprene and waterproof rubber team up in LaCrosse's Alpha Mudlite hunting boots to provide the ultimate in wet-weather protection and lasting comfort. Plus, the aggressive rubber outsole offers dependable traction in muddy, wet conditions.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 4.444444 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by ejsmama from Washington on Thursday, April 24, 2014
    These boots were not durable. They did no last one season for my son. Developed a large crack above the ankle in back with a couple of months of ware. Next time I'll invest in Boggs.
  • Reviewed by christine from vermont on Monday, February 10, 2014
    these were such a great find for my son. they keep him warm and dry and stay high on his leg to keep his pants dry.
  • Reviewed by WI Outdoor Mom from Northern WI on Monday, September 30, 2013
    Our 3 1/2 year old son thinks these boots are the best! The are roomy enough for a pair of wool socks, and the jeans tuck right into the boots with no problems! Durable, very waterproof, warm, and fun to wear which makes it easy for adults to get them on the children!
  • Reviewed by Juice mama from Green Mountains on Friday, September 13, 2013
    Our almost 5 year old boy loves his boots - with "great tread"! he says. They go on easily, and with a little adult help can tuck jeans inside too. Boots are certainly waterproof, but if you're looking for a boot to keep warm (under 30 degrees F, these aren't it). We love them for fall spring and even wet summer days. We got these when he grew out of his BOG brand boots. The LaCrosse seem better made, which we need to last through a couple more kids! But LaCrosse are not quite as flexible as BOG's seemed to be. Still, our very active children have no trouble running, climbing, jumping, working, playing in these great boots!
    And a little feature they don't tell you in the description is they come with little fold down pull tabs sewn just inside upper part.
  • Reviewed by Dana from Massachusetts on Friday, September 6, 2013
    Great quality
  • Reviewed by grandma from beautiful BC on Friday, August 2, 2013
    ordered these boots in size 5 for my 10 year old granddaughter. They appear to be well made and a good value, however, the sizing is off. They were much too big for her and did look very large coming out of the box. Just for the fun of it, I tried them on. I wear a 7 1/2 shoe and in these boots fit me.
  • Reviewed by HEFE from WA state on Wednesday, May 22, 2013
    Bought 2 pairs 1 for my 7 year old and one for my 9 year old. Fit is good and my boys love them. Much more comfortable than regular rubber boots.
  • Reviewed by JuneauJenny from Alaska on Thursday, May 9, 2013
    I ordered these boots for my son who wears through the bottoms of Bogs, Mucks and Xtratuffs about once every couple of months. Not so with these boots. They are very well constructed boots and are true to size. They have great traction and he says they are very comforatable. We live in S.E. Alaska where it rains most of the year so we need good wet-weather protection. These are perfect!
  • Reviewed by Momof8 from VT on Thursday, April 25, 2013
    Great boot for kids in mud season! Slips on easily and stays on. Fits a bit big, but leaves room to grow and gor cotta thick socks on colder days.
  • Sort by: