LaCrosse Alphaburly Sport Front-Zip Rubber Hunting Boots - 12”, Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Constructed of waterproof rubber and naturally insulating neoprene, LaCrosse Alphaburly Sport front-zip hunting boots are engineered for all-day comfort. It boasts a narrowed ankle pocket and a Sport Chassis outsole for optimal fit and traction in all field conditions.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by Janest from Connecticut on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    I'm tired of not always being able to get my old boots on. I've had the old ones for 15+ years. So I ordered these quality boots, well made, with sturdy zippers, and they will be perfect for shoveling all our snow. Zippers in the front will make them easy to put on and take off. Inside has nice soft lining. These will be great up here in Connecticut winters. End of the season also gave me a good savings.
  • Reviewed by Terri from Ohio on Saturday, March 1, 2014
    I purchased a pair of these for myself ( a girl ) and I love them. I wore them everywhere this winter. Perfect for the sloppy stuff. My boyfriend finally got the pair I bought from Sierra Trading Post. He thinks they are great. They are not for long times in the cold but they are pretty warm with thick socks. So easy on and off too. Love them, love them, love them.
  • Reviewed by Sam from Michigan on Friday, February 28, 2014
    The wearer of this boot has arthritis and difficulty putting on most boots. These boots are a breeze to get on and off and very well constructed.
  • Reviewed by Rick from Missouri on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    If you can't bend you ankle, these are excellent. Had major surgery on ankle and haven't been able to wear rubber boots since. These are perfect. Ordered a pair, worked great and ordered a spare since they are being discontinued. Since I'm almost 60, hopefully they will take me out.
  • Reviewed by PR-ny from NYC on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    I didn't wear them yet and write now only about a fit, because the sizing is strange.
    I wear US 8.5 in most dress shoe and US 9 in running shoe.
    After reading the reviews over internet, I've ordered a full size larger, US 10.
    And they fits exactly as should, not too large at all. There is no space for a heavy socks, though. For a thick winter socks I would need to take US 11.
    Also, these boots are OK for high instep and large shin, unlike a many, many other rubber boots.
  • Reviewed by Marty from Chicago on Monday, February 10, 2014
    I bought these for snowy Chicago winters. I love being able to quickly zip them on. I really like these boots. You can wear thick socks, and they have kept my feet warm and dry shoveling snow in January and February of a very cold winter. I recommend them if you want something easy to take on and off that's waterproof.
  • Reviewed by Duck farmer from Vermont on Friday, February 7, 2014
    I'm in and out of the house several times a day and these are easy to put on and off, have great traction in slippery winter conditions and are not heavy like some. I highly recommend them. The fit is perfect as well.
  • Reviewed by jimbob from New York on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    should have sent them back but didn't. wore them a few days. Uncomfortable. I bought boots similar to these many years ago. Thought these were the same. They are not. They are also very cold. Not meant for any kind of cold weather. Looks like one boot is smaller than the other. We will never see quality footwear again in this country. Keep importing junk like this.
  • Reviewed by chas from Western NY on Saturday, October 5, 2013
    Great Boot comfortable, long lasting, highly recommend, really like zipper front
  • Reviewed by tom from montana on Wednesday, September 11, 2013
    I would give these a 5 based on everything but the sizing information It stated that if you wear a size 9.5 go down to 9. I wear a 9.5 on some footwear and 9 on others and these are still tight at 9..
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #