The people at LaCrosse Technology have what amounts to an obsession with accuracy. Delivering accurate time and weather information is the driving force behind every weather station and timepiece they make. All LaCrosse Technology clocks, watches and weather instruments are calibrated to the atomic time standard every day. These intelligent weather stations give accurate weather predictions based on barometric pressure indicators. A quick glance will give you an accurate forecast of any storms, snowfall, fog, or strong winds coming to your backyard, so you don’t have to rely on the “local” for ... Learn more about LaCrosseecast that can be miles away. Put LaCrosse Technology's passion for accuracy to work for you and you'll always be on time and dressed for the elements. ... Less
Average Rating based on 259 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 26 »
  • 1-10 of 259 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tree Branches from New Hampshire on Saturday, August 30, 2014
    These are nicely made and true to size.... The 8 is roomy but not sloppy on my 7.5 foot. The ankle shape holds the foot while the shaft is not tight and the knitted fabric is firmly affixed to the neoprene lining so I don't think it will snag and it should be easy to rinse and dry when needed...I was a bit concerned about that when I ordered but seeing the boot am reassured that it will last. My only complaint is that the boot is quite flexible and would benefit from a shank in the sole for support. Still, these will be great to slip on for chores and to run around town in on sloppy cold days and I expect they will last for years.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cyn-on-the-Road from Houston, TX on Tuesday, August 19, 2014
    Taking these boots for hiking in Alaska and expect them to do well. They are comfortable, but difficult to get on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wyo Jen from Wyoming on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
    My old Sorrel Caribou pack boots are on their last leg and these seem like they'll be a good replacement. Based on other reviewers I ordered a size up because I need to wear heavy wool socks. I normally wear a size 7 and got a size 8 which will work fine. The upper cuff could be a little more generous, but it closes adequately for my needs and I typically wear gaitors anyway. The outer soles seem like the rubber is soft enough to grip snow and ice as well as the old Canadian-made Caribous. I am pleased to find normal tread rather than the bob soles because the bobs don't grip ice very well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nanny janny from New Zealand on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    Bought these for my brother for hunting. They seem well made and he said they are very comfortable. I bought a half size up and they fit him snug. Would buy a whole size up if you wanted to wear thick socks. They are very comfortable and well worth the money, especially as they were on sale for such a good price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shmamy from Colorado on Monday, July 14, 2014
    Have not tried these out yet since it's July, but they were such a great price I had to get them. I think they will be perfect for those days when I have to dig my car out, or walk downtown because I don't want to dig my car out. Thick, cozy lining. True to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shmamy from Colorado on Monday, July 14, 2014
    I sent these back because, while I think they would be serviceable boots for the winter snow, I was hoping they wouldn't be quite so ugly. The shaft -- top of the boot to where the lacing is -- is not form-fitting enough to the foot. My foot looked and felt like it was swimming around in there. Which is odd since I have cankles.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kenny from Iowa on Monday, June 16, 2014
    Was pleased with the price and discounted shipping. Boots arrive quickly. However the Lacrosse Trekker model was much different from the ones I have purchased in the past. These were lined and were very heavy and not something I could wear so I returned them. The return was facilitated by Sierra on UPS. I'm still looking for the old style.
  • Reviewed by jackthoreau from Charlotte, NC on Saturday, June 14, 2014
    I am a "solid" 9 Medium in shoes. These seemed well made, but they were too short in the length and my toes were cramped at the front. However, like another reviewer said, they were also too loose at the ankle so every time I walked my heel came up. If they had just been too short I would have ordered another size larger as they seem very well built (I have another pair of Lacrosse boots that I really like), however with the loose heel issue I thought that was probably not a good risk.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by New England mom2four from New England on Monday, June 02, 2014
    My 8 year old researched these himself, seeking easy on and off shoes for working in the veggie garden and romping in the woods with the dog. Priced great, arrived just when expected. He slipped them on and has been doing so each trip in and out. A timesaver and complaint saver for him, a cleanup saver for me - less mud tracked through the house. We always check sierra first when in need - rarely are we disappointed!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pieta from Australia on Monday, May 26, 2014
    These boots are bigger, bulkier and heavier than they appear in the photo. Very good solid boots for a lot of outdoor activity, but you wouldn't want to work all day in them. Surprisingly heavy. True to size.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 26 »
  • 1-10 of 259 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;