Customer Reviews Of:
Lafayette 148 New York Palette Interlace Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. Lafayette 148 New York's palette interlace jacket displays an artistic design with a worldly assurance. Wool-blend jacket is a mosaic of exquisite interlaced colors, fabrics and textures.

  • Renowned fit and impeccable tailoring
  • Petite point collar
  • Slit turn-back cuffs
  • Four big decorative buttons
  • Princess seams front and back
  • Snap-front closures concealed under button placket
  • Length: 21-½"
  • Fabric: 36% wool, 19% viscose, 19% nylon, 17% polyester, 9% cotton
  • Fully lined
  • Dry clean
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in China.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews 4.375000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Slim from LA from Los Angeles on Thursday, October 4, 2012
    Great to wear with a dress, skirt or pants. Love it! Very versatile as you could also pair with jeans.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daisy from Cedar Rapids, IA on Tuesday, May 29, 2012
    Beautiful jacket but unfortunately I don't have the lifestyle it deserves. This is a "ladies who lunch, CEO, Chairman of the Committee type jacket. It is beautiful. I will return it reluctantly.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Cut, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 10ismom from piscataway, NJ on Monday, January 23, 2012
    I hoped this would fit better and be more flattering. I'm sure for the right person, this jacket would rock.
    • Cons: Unflattering Shape
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Good Cut, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by mm81 from Columbus, Ohio on Wednesday, September 14, 2011
    This is a beautiful, well-made jacket that goes with a lot of different colors (especially camel or black). It is much nicer in person than in the picture. The sleeves fold up to adjust for the length of your arms. It can be worn to work, to dinner, or dressed down for a more casual look with jeans. I receive lots of compliments on it.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by exercisejunkie from Sussex County, NJ on Thursday, February 17, 2011
    First rate product from a first rate house. As a short person (5'2")the length was perfect in the torso and sleeves (which are adjustable as the sleeves fold back to make an open cuff). Sizing is accurate, not vanity. Agree that it is far more colorful in person than as seen on the net. Fabric is very textured which gives it a unique appearance that can be dressed up or down (as also previously mentioned). Very happy with this purchase.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pennywinkle from Chicago, IL on Thursday, February 17, 2011
    Beautiful fabric,quality, good fit.
    • Best Uses: Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Cut, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NJNora from New Jersey on Wednesday, August 25, 2010
    This jacket is in great colors for Fall. Its cut works with jeans or dress slacks so it is a great jacket to take when traveling. I love the fabric and the colors.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barbara (Peachpit) from New York, New York on Monday, July 26, 2010
    I like the Lafayette Interlace Jacket because it's very versatile while being very classic. I can wear this all through the Fall to work and on weekends with jeans. I like the fabric, fit and color. What else is there to say?
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Classic Woman from Soldotna, AK on Sunday, May 16, 2010
    This jacket is a beautiful, well-made garment that I returned because of a few undesirable features. I did not like the snap closure that necessitated snapping all the way up to the neck to look right. Also, I should have paid closer attention to comments about the orange color and extra long sleeves. Overall, it is a lovely jacket for women who wear fall colors and don't mind making alterations.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Work
    • Cons: Color not as shown, sleeves too long, Snap closure, Too much texture
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Good Cut, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Martha Washington from Washington, Michigan on Tuesday, April 20, 2010
    Usual quality from L 148, just really hideous fabric. I cannot imagine whom it might flatter.
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cut
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2